About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ralph Thayer Automotive

3.8

14 Lifetime Reviews

34501 Plymouth Rd., Livonia, Michigan 48150 Directions
Sales: (866) 308-5129

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Ralph Thayer Automotive

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2018

"Same DTC, same story, no repairs.."

- Disgruntled Owner

I'm seeing a P0128 DTC for thermostat recurring. After each visit to Thayer for service, they do nothing more than clear the DTC and tell me to return if the check engine light comes back on. How many time do I need to go to the dealer before they actually fix the problem? After 3 visits I'm still driving a car with the CEL illuminated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Sapelak, Josh Vivoda
January 23, 2018

"Great first time experience"

- CRThomas87

Had a great experience with Pam at Ralph Thayer. Wife and I were looking to upgrade her current Mazda 3 and get into a new CX-5. We were working with another area volume dealer who we have purchased 2 previous cars from but were having a tough time getting a fair deal. I decided to contact RT and Pam took care of use right away. 2 weeks of hassling with the other dealer for nothing, we picked up our new CX-5 from Pam a couple days later. The finance manager was very reasonable as well, not pushy like other dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela
May 18, 2017

"A new car........ a Mazda!"

- bcfanction

I have been buying Ford vehicles for over 20 years. I decided to venture out and get something different. I had three cars in mind, Mazda, Suburu and Kia. I have to say the best experience I had was with the Mazda dealer hands down! Our salesperson Pamela went above and beyond to our expectation. She gave us what we asked and didn't even play games or nor was she pushy. She gave us the facts we needed and gave us time to decide what we wanted to do. I ended up with a 2017 Mazda CX-3 and love it! I know I made the right decision to go with a Mazda this time around. This maybe my next 20 years to buy Mazda. As long as Pamela will be around to help us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Yurgelaitis
May 18, 2016

"Excellent Sales and Service"

- boblo

I purchased a 2016 Jetta from Ralph Thayer Volkswagen in January. The sales guy, Jamall Johnson, was easy to work with and not pushy whatsoever. He showed me the cars I wanted to see and answered all my questions. He stood in the freezing weather without complaint and allowed me to test drive multiple cars by myself for as long as I wanted. When it came down to pricing, they were very flexible and I'm happy I made the purchase. This is the second vehicle I purchased from Ralph Thayer and both experiences were phenomenal. Yesterday I brought my car to Ralph Thayer for the 10k maintenance (oil and tire rotation). I dropped off the car at the service door, signed some papers, and waited in the waiting room. Soon after, Ken Bermen, the service dept guy, went out of his way to sit down with me in the waiting room to discuss the Jetta's maintenance schedule, ways of saving money on future work, etc. The man was honest and the information he shared was valuable. I've had my cars maintenanced by other shops, including Belle Tire, and none compare to the service provided by Ken. Having a car serviced by the dealer is not cheap, but overall I felt my oil change and tire rotation was affordable and I'll be returning to Ralph Thayer for my 20k maintenance. - Bob Hodges

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Berman
April 27, 2016

"Horrible customer service"

- Darlene S

I have been a customer of Thayer for over 7 years. I took my 2013 Beetle diesel in for service because I was experiencing an engine surge and turbo pressure was fluctuating. After they looked at it the shop determined it was because of bad fuel because the fuel sample LOOKED bad. No fuel was sent anywhere for testing. So they drained my fuel tank, flushed out the lines (which was not under warranty because bad fuel is driver error.) I paid the bill which was $ 496 and was on my way. The next day on the way to work, same problem. Drove it for a week (same problem numerous times) before I could get it back to them. My husband took it back and explained to them that it had the same problem and told them to keep it for the week if they needed to. Of course, I get a call at the end of the week saying that they drove it and could not get the car to surge as I had explained. They were unwilling to check anything else. Their were no computer codes showing so they could not touch anything because VW would not pay them for warranty work if they tore into something and it was not the problem. This I totally understand. My BIG problem is that I went back to the dealership the following Tuesday to get my $ 496 back. Why. . . because IT NEVER FIXED THE PROBLEM AND WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY!!!!! I had a meeting (long story short) was told the I was not going to be reimbursed because the fuel LOOKED bad. So I told them to show me the results where they had it tested and they said they didn't need to test because it LOOKED bad. Needless to say, I told them I would never do business with them again and could not believe that they would lose a good customer over $ 496. So watch out!!!! I have since contacted VW direct and I will see where that goes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Scott??
April 26, 2015

"Easy car purchase I ever made"

- Goldber33

I leased my second Mazda from Pamela Yurgelaitis. She has made the second lease purchase so easy and convenient. I was not feeling well due to heavy respiratory issues and I was not able to make it to the dealership. So, Pamela went out of her way to drive to my house with the car I purchased, signed the paperwork with me and then drove off with my lease turn-in! This is beyond customer service. I have bought cars for over forty years and this was the easiest most convenient transaction I have ever made! If you are ever needing a car in the Livonia area please stop to see her, she will take care of her customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela yurgelaitis
May 16, 2014

"Excellent experience shopping for a new Mazda"

- sbohac

In shopping for a new Mazda MX-5 Miata, Pamela Yurgelaitis and everyone I interacted with at the dealer did a fantastic job. Pam was always super responsive with e-mails and phone calls, was professional and honest, answered every one of my questions (and I had many), and went above and beyond what I expected. Five stars from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Yurgelaitis
March 13, 2012

"I recently went to Thayer to have my VW serviced (new..."

- Gogravygo

I recently went to Thayer to have my VW serviced (new timing chain,fuel filter) and cannot express enough how AWSOME they were!! Ken Berman was incredibly helpfull! and the tech's are second to none. Ken you have my business for life!! Your honesty deserves that. Thanks again, Dave Ahnen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken berman
December 28, 2011

"Phenomenal customer service. Ralph Thayer VW presents an..."

- kglidden

Phenomenal customer service. Ralph Thayer VW presents an exceptional low-pressure sales environment that made me feel entirely welcome and at ease. I came in with a smaller budget, but was listened to and respected every step of the way. They did not try to upsell me on options that I did not want or ask for. Internet Sales Manager, Harry Tompson, was stellar. I will take all of my business to him in the future and give him my highest recommendation. I now own my dream car on a monthly payment I can afford. My thanks to Harry, Dave, and the other friendly staff persons at Thayer VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Tompson
September 19, 2011

"Best car purchase experience ever. Thanks 1) did not..."

- Jliao

Best car purchase experience ever. Thanks 1) did not have the fake nice attitude 2) was not super pushy 3) provided good detail 4) gave great explanation of price offered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry thomson
1
1 - 10 of 14 results