Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ramey Chrysler Dodge Jeep

North Tazewell, VA

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

27992 Governor G. C. Perry Highway

North Tazewell, VA

24651

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of Ramey Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
September 09, 2018

"Service department has been a joke"

- Pigg0302

This place is a joke brought truck in on warranty work after a month still no resolve and giving me the run around. Had them change the oil before realized how bad it was one month in my truck is low on oil when I have never had an issue with it leaking or burning oil and is now ticking again didn't have this issue prior and my warranty work still hasmt been done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich,Chris
March 07, 2018

"They are full of lies"

- KC890

I bought a used vehicle at the end of October 2017 off the Ramey Dodge lot. The deal was to replace a front headlight because it was fogging up. The first time they replaced it with the wrong color and I had to wait a very long time for them to order a new one. Then, they ordered an after market light that didn't match the light again. Then, the third time the light matched, but they put in another light that fogged up again. They said the light was brand new, but I think otherwise. I have contacted them numerous times and can't get anyone to contact me back. They have the nerve to get irritated with me, but can't seem to give me a headlight that's good. You think I want to keep dealing with this garbage over and over wasting my time? It's now March 2018 and I can't get a call back. I'm ready to drive down there and make them buy the car back just so I won't have to deal with them ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy, Steve
November 29, 2017

"Bad dealership "

- PPD107Slone

After agreeing to pay for a 2015 F150 Platinum, I drove to their dealership and one I got there and test drove the vehicle had transmission issues and once I took it back to my hthe dealership I noticed the vehicle had been in a collision with visible damage to the passenger side bed and bumper. Never offered to come off the ridiculous price or reimburse me for driving all the way there and wasting 70$ gas.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
August 26, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience to Date "

- campbellclan

I have bought over eight different vehicles the last fifteen years, some new and some used, and I have experienced the typical ups and downs that come with such life experiences. Some purchases went smoothly, while others proved problematic, including one situation in which I had to sue a dealership in Kernersville, NC (and won). I even purchased a truck from Ramey in Princeton only to encounter a great deal of frustration in securing a second key for the truck (I never got it after several communications on my end). I've got to say though that my recent purchase of a 2015 Dodge Challenger at Ramey Tazewell has by far been my best experience with a car dealership to date. Our salesperson, Frank Hall, was kind, courteous, and easy to work with. I contacted the Internet sales after I saw the price drop on the car to what amounted to a good deal and was treated like a valued customer from the initial email response. We purchased a warranty that included protectant stain spray for the interior and exterior and had to take the car back two weeks later for the service. Frank set me up in a nicer loaner vehicle than he really needed to, and when I picked the Challenger back up it had been detailed all over from front to back, looking as it did when we drove it off the lot. I am very impressed with the sales staff at this dealership. Frank Hall and Ramey of Tazewell have earned our future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Hall
April 30, 2013

"This is my story with my interaction with Ramey in..."

- MichelleBakerlucky13

This is my story with my interaction with Ramey in Tazewell Virginia. I'm sure my "Why" for you wont be accepted, but I plan to tell my story not just here but to everyone I meet. I have over 2000 friends on Facebook and well over 3000 on other social sites put together and I would like to save them from what just happened to me. I'm going to seek legal counselling today and today is good as any because I was left with no car and I work and hour away. Needless to say, I don't have a way to work nor does my husband. We only use one vehicle since he doesn't have a license at this moment. I don't have any money to go make another car deal since they led me to believe three weeks ago that I was pre-approved for a car. We had signed and shook hands over a binding agreement, so I thought. I have all voice messages that I received from the beginning to the `end. Even the ones prior to deal saying that they had me taken care of, that I was approved prior to even going on the lot. That they had a list of cars that I could choose from based upon my approval status. I have letters and voice mails, just as close as last week, thanking me for my purchase and not a word about a $1000 down payment, which mind you we had on the day that I bought the car. My husband walking around with the money fanned out in his hand at the time prior to signing the deal. They had immediately marked the car up $1000 from internet price. I had looked at these cars so much online I knew the pricing by heart and had the car bookmarked on pc at home. I even doubled checked when i got home. I had also asked the dealer about the difference in the pricing but he just went into some 'song-and-dance' of a reason. They first tried to push me into a car I had no interest in. Then I spotted the Nissan and remembered it was the same price as the Toyota online (coarse it to had jumped up a $1000.also.) We signed papers, went over our interest rate, car payment amount, even day when first payment was due. Filled out registration for DMV, was given temporary registration in my name and 30 day tags. Shook hands over the deal and assumed that was that was that. My husband asked if we would have to sign any more paper work, guy said 'no' and that we would get those papers in mail along with bank book for payments . My fault for not getting copies right there, I guess I just was nieve! I immediately paid $86 to place this car on my insurance and just this last Friday made a payment again on the insurance on this car of $108. Why not right? I believed it was mine. Like I previously stated, I have voice mails and letters received up until this point stating and thanking me for my purchase. Then over the weekend I started getting voice mails to call ASAP that there was a problem. They must have $1000 immediately or return the car! Nothing up until this point. They didn't take it the day we purchased vehicle and had the money in hand. So needless to say over the three weeks I have put the money to other use. We just had moved into a place, there was plenty we needed and bills due. I am not wealthy by no means. My mother had let me borrow $600 to pay a down payment, she is not wealthy either nor do we have a way to get a hold of any amount of money like this on spear of moment. We have to save, if that's possible. So I'm without a ride to work and I work an hour away, and no money to obtain another vehicle. Over the last few days the stress of this has caused server arguments between my husband and I. We are on the edge of splitting because of this and now he has no way to work either. If no jobs we can't pay rent and will have to move. I'm sick with nerves and worry and all because of what? I've read since this happened about a Spot Delivery Scams these car lots are running. Suppose I fell into this?1? I more then likely wont recover from this any time soon. I'm going to file complaints, take legal action (if a lawyer sees I have reason), I'm going to spread the word. This little deal (or the deception of one) has done great damage. I can't believe that people could live with their selves all in the name of making more money or taking you off the market so as not to loose a deal. I had a chance to make a car deal, but through deception and misleading they stole that away from me. They didn't call a couple of days after this and sayi it was a mistake that the bank had to have a $1000 when I still had the down payment but three weeks later. It is very humiliating also. You may ask 'if I'm so poor' what was I doing looking at cars in this price range, well I wasn't! I had stopped at another car lot, interested in a "99 Grand Am for $4900. I told them I didn't know if I could even get a loan, hadn't had one in 10 years. But they approved me for $15800. I even have the letter from bank wanting to know if I was still interested in the loan. So after that they kept pointing me in that direction. Older cars they wouldn't go loans on and if they did the payments would be higher then I wanted due to the years they were allowed to go.So at last they rushed right over here and demanded I sign promissory note for $1000 or return the car. I told them once again how the transaction went down and how wrong I thought it was. Told them I would loose my job and my husband just may. Nothing, they where sorry it was unfortunate that the mistake was made on their part but the bank had to have that money. So my husband convinced me to that we should just sign the promissory note. We would have to try cause he knew without a vehicle and no money for a down payment to even go some where else at the moment, it wasn't looking good for us. Then they needed my recent pay stubs again. I said well I told you guys before when I handed you everyone of the ones from last of February until March 22 of this year that I hoped that was good enough, I never keep them. Mind you this was first of April when we signed the contract. They were recent. My pay goes in direct deposit and takes a week to a couple of weeks before I receive them in the mail. Well that was all the excuse they needed and they took the car. I guess me telling the guy that we don't have money like that made his mind up that he could bait bigger fish then me with that car. Course that's just my opinion. We had already signed a contract why would you need another pay stub? Maybe because you wanted to write a new one and get a $1000 down after you already added a $1000 to price of car, and I'm sure that's not all the money you would have made off it. But hey what do i know. Like I said, I had a chase and down payment to purchase a car and through them leading me to believe that this was a done deal, they have stole that from me. Embarrassed me, left me stranded, caused heated arguments with my spouse, servere headaches and nausea from worry; and the list wont end there cause the worst is yet to come. I guess the world has come to a place where a man's hand shake over a contract deal means nothing and a man is more worried about his pocket then his good name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Moore,
June 30, 2008

"I talked on the phone to a salesman (Jeff Hensley) about..."

- jamie haynes

I talked on the phone to a salesman (Jeff Hensley) about a 2008 crew cab LTZ after finding out about the 0% Interest deal for 72 months. He told me the truck stickered for 45,000 and that he could sell it to me for 36,612 so I told him it sounded like a good deal, but I was planning on selling the current truck that I have and use the money on the new one. So he ask me what kind of vehicle it is and then says what if I give you between $8,000 and $12,000 on trade and that this 0% interest for 72 months was impossible to beat. So I told hiom to talk to his manager and find out a ballpark figure in what he would he me on trade. About fifteen minutes later he calls me back and says between $6,000 and $11,000. So I told him that I would hold him to it because he hadn't seen my vehicle. So from that point we did the pre-approval and I told him I would see him on saturday since I lived three hours away. I arrived at the dealership at 9:00 A.M. Saturday after driving three hours. I took the new truck for a test drive, immediately noticing that the truck stickered for $42,420 (first lie) and they looked over mine. So we sit down in his office to do the final deal and the first words out of his mouth were, that I could not have the 0% with the price of $36,612 and that he would only give me $4,200 for my truck but at the sametime could not beleive how good of shape it was in. so needless to say I was furios and could not beleive that I drove three hours for one big lie! My wife and I haeded toward my truck to leave when we realized that they still had the keys. At this time the sales manager and the salesman are outside asking us to come back in so I went back in and it was the same routine the sales manager was trying to sale me the vehicle but would not stand behind the deal that the salesman had lied about. The sales manager was the one holding my keys, I guess this part of thr routine there at Ramey Chevrolet. All I can say is stay away from this dealership, this is the worst experience I have ever had in my life with any business, and I'm Sure the sales manager Jonathon Sheets is a reflection of the rest of the management in this whole Ramey Automotive group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hensley, Jonathon Sheets
June 30, 2008

"I talked on the phone to a salesman (Jeff Hensley) about..."

- jamie haynes

I talked on the phone to a salesman (Jeff Hensley) about a 2008 crew cab LTZ after finding out about the 0% Interest deal for 72 months. He told me the truck stickered for 45,000 and that he could sell it to me for 36,612 so I told him it sounded like a good deal, but I was planning on selling the current truck that I have and use the money on the new one. So he ask me what kind of vehicle it is and then says what if I give you between $8,000 and $12,000 on trade and that this 0% interest for 72 months was impossible to beat. So I told hiom to talk to his manager and find out a ballpark figure in what he would he me on trade. About fifteen minutes later he calls me back and says between $6,000 and $11,000. So I told him that I would hold him to it because he hadn't seen my vehicle. So from that point we did the pre-approval and I told him I would see him on saturday since I lived three hours away. I arrived at the dealership at 9:00 A.M. Saturday after driving three hours. I took the new truck for a test drive, immediately noticing that the truck stickered for $42,420 (first lie) and they looked over mine. So we sit down in his office to do the final deal and the first words out of his mouth were, that I could not have the 0% with the price of $36,612 and that he would only give me $4,200 for my truck but at the sametime could not beleive how good of shape it was in. so needless to say I was furios and could not beleive that I drove three hours for one big lie! My wife and I haeded toward my truck to leave when we realized that they still had the keys. At this time the sales manager and the salesman are outside asking us to come back in so I went back in and it was the same routine the sales manager was trying to sale me the vehicle but would not stand behind the deal that the salesman had lied about. The sales manager was the one holding my keys, I guess this part of thr routine there at Ramey Chevrolet. All I can say is stay away from this dealership, this is the worst experience I have ever had in my life with any business, and I'm Sure the sales manager Jonathon Sheets is a reflection of the rest of the management in this whole Ramey Automotive group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hensley, Jonathon Sheets
1
1 - 7 of 7 results