Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ramsey Corporation

Milford, NJ

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

2038 Route 23 Northwest

Milford, NJ

07480

Directions

9 Reviews of Ramsey Corporation

Sort by
August 17, 2021

"I bought a truck here less than a month and had it back 5..."

- lorijames625

I bought a truck here less than a month and had it back 5 times. Power goes out, steering and brakes. They keep it several days and say it's fixed but same problem occurs. Was almost killed several times on highway because of it. Bringing it back again today. Ronnie sold me this truck paid over $13,000. and I am afraid to drive it anywhere. Hope they make good on their word and get it fixed right.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronny Kasabri
4.0
September 24, 2020

"Ramsey Corp is the utmost worst Auto Dealership I have..."

- Seanfriel77

Ramsey Corp is the utmost worst Auto Dealership I have ever dealt with. The staff is exceptional at making you feel they can help if your in a poor credit situation. John (salesman) if you want to call him that, is your top of the line sheisty wannabe salesman I have ever encountered. At first he reels you in like your his “buddy”, he will tell you how he is going to help you and makes you feel like you can legitimately trust him. But beware because it’s all a sales pitch and nothing more. Frank the owner was indeed helpful but once pressured about mechanical issues or poor quality of the vehicle he backs away and lets his minions do his dirty work. Within 4 months I was swapped into 3 different vehicles. All with mechanical, physical issues. Each time I was made out that I wasn’t happy and that they will get me in another vehicle “to make me happy”. More lies. First car had engine issues but was told they would swap me out cause “I didn’t like the vehicle”. Not true whatsoever. Second vehicle was back at their shop every other week for mechanical issues and given a loaner with a cracked windshield, tire pressure light on, engine light on , but make you feel they are looking out for you and doing you a favor. So now comes the third and final swap because I was in this xxx loaner more then the vehicle I purchased. I was told to wait a week, while they ensured everything on the vehicle was “up too par” and that they want to make sure the customer is happy. More lies. After a week I realized the touchscreen on the radio didn’t work, the housing on the headlights were cracked, stated the vehicle came with “xenon headlamps” highlighted on their website, when it actuality it was halogen bulbs. At this point I felt deceived and contacted them about these issues that were never told to me before I took possession. After my email with picture attachments I was told by John, the wanna be salesman, that I was the one making up stories and how could I say such things and make such accusations with all the “help” they provided. Really? I have picture evidence I’m showing of the cracked headlight housing, the inactive touchscreen and I’m making false accusations? They have on their ad for the car “Bluetooth connectivity”. Ok, well how do you do that when the touchscreen doesn’t work so you can’t pair your Bluetooth? They get there vehicles from Auction, give them a nice wash, throw some new tires on and get them off the lot as soon as possible. They are not honest, not helpful and definitely not a reputable dealer. And after bringing the third car back, it goes up for sale cause at this point I’m done and they have the audacity to state options the vehicle has when in actuality it does not. That shows exactly what kind of dealership Ramsey Corp is. For any customer looking for a reliable vehicle with a professional staff, this is the one place in NJ you need to steer clear from cause you will regret taking any vehicle from this place. Don’t let their BS “suck” you in and feel you matter because you don’t. And if you somehow fall for this “trap” and end up getting screwed which you will, just remember not all Auto Dealerships are as cunning as Ramsey Corp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Frank
May 28, 2020

"If i could leave no stars, I would.Bought a used truck..."

- Jg

If i could leave no stars, I would. Bought a used truck from here. Within days of owning the vehicle it had to be brought back for repairs due to a tire issue. Mechanics were unable to diagnose the issue and did a half xxx brake job. Noise continued when I received the truck back. I brought the truck to my personal mechanic and was told there were several front end issues including axle issues, wheel bearing issues, and rotted tie rods. I called the dealership back to inform them of the issues and was told only their mechanics can decide if there is an issue and if there is then they would fix it. (Mind you, my truck sat there for almost a week and they told me 3 times that there was no other issues other than brakes) DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE. Waste of money and nothing but a headache. Unprofessional to say the least.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
Jun 02, 2020 -

Ramsey Corporation responded

We are very sorry to hear that you felt you had a substandard experience with us. Ramsey Corp does hope that your personal angst does not cloud your judgement on all that were and willing to do to assist you. We at Ramsey Corp pride ourselves on our Excellent customer service ratings. We provide solutions to all our clients in lieu of dwelling on problems. That being said we are here to address your concerns and I do believe that had you given us the opportunity to address such we would have corrected your claimed issues you are presenting in this post. I am even quite confident that despite all our efforts we even had offered you the option of returning the vehicle and refunding you. I do believe that you also declined this option when offered. Should you have a change of heart and wish for our assistance, please feel free to contact us as we are always here for our clients. Wishing you well and thanks for taking the time to rate us.

June 18, 2018

"Excellence Amongst the Stereotypes"

- May222011

Had quite the pleasing experience.for the past few years. Vehicle after vehicle it was a complete satisfying experience. Whether it was the sales or service. The Staff at Ramsey Corp is Absolutely the best. I have seen the reviews posted and find the negativity to be unfounded.. I have seen the Ramsey staff cater to people (those with financial and many times educational difficulties) whom bought insanely inexpensive cars and unjustly demand brand new. This Staff are truly virtuous and provide quite the amount of Due Diligence in the Car buying experience. I am assuming the negative write up are these poor broke souls that were assisted to obtain a car and now only bite the hands that helped them. Shameful wretches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Ramsey, Ronny, Jimmy & John
May 31, 2017

"They will sell you junk and have you still paying for it!"

- Logan Wickersham

So, I was looking for a car to buy and found one that looked good from Ramsey Corp. So I go there and asked them to see a certain car. They told me that one of their workers was driving it as his personal car. Okay… but they called him and asked if they were available for me to see it. They later came to me and said he will be there in thirty minutes. Forty-five minutes went by so I went back up to one of the people that worked there (politely) and asked how much longer he will be. They came back and said he will be fifteen more minutes. So I waited for fifteen minutes and still no car. I had to go in a second time to ask where he was (again, very politely) and they told me he will be fifteen more minutes. Finally, the car has now arrived and I walk up to it and I see the driver witch is a college aged boy getting out of the car with two of his best friends hiding some takeout that they picked up along the way. I get in the car and it is filthy and the trunk is full of college stuff but I looked passed it and took it on a test drive. I looked at the bottom of the car and decided that I wanted to buy it so they sent it away to go get CLEANED. The buying process went smooth and they got me the lowest rate that they could find. After an hour of paper work, I go outside and no car. It took them an hour and thirty minutes to CLEAN the car. I got in and it was just as filthy as before. So three weeks go by and guess what the engines blows up. Un-drivable! I was so happy I got that two-year warranty. They came buy and towed it away and so after a week I called them to see how things are going. They told me that my engine was busted and that they had no word from the warranty company. Well I called the warranty and they didn’t even file a claim with them so they lied to me! They didn’t start working on it for another two weeks. So long story short after them lying to me and brushing me off…It took them seven weeks and two days to finally fix my engine and they even broke stuff on my car (corner on my oil pan, a few bolts, the heat shield on my exhaust, ). So basically two months to take it apart and to put it all back together again. So, I get it back and four days later my caliper locks up. Well I’m not going to them again so I took it to my highly trusted mechanic that I’ve gone to forever and he said that I was lucky that I brought it in because he was able to crumple my break lines in his hands. After three days, he showed me the break line and sure enough it crumpled in his hands he also told me that they did a horrible job and were extremely careless and sloppy. After $900 worth of repairs, I get it back in somewhat of a working order. So, I thought. For another 7,000 miles, I smell this burning smell. So, I pulled over and checked under my hood and nothing was smoking and I was very close to home so I shrugged it off and drove another mile home. Once I got home the burning smell was worst so I knew something was wrong. I then determined that it was my break caliper AGAIN (a different one). So, I took the wheel off and find that the glide pin where fused in the caliper bracket. I tried so hard to get them out. But before I started the work, it looked like someone knew about the glide pin and tried to pull it out but had no success and just left it. The glide pins were so corroded away that I had to buy an all new caliper bracket. So, the caliper came in the mail and I put it all together and put new rear brake pads on both of my calipers but I discovered something funky with the passenger side break caliper. The break pad was worn way more than the one on the driver’s side but I shrugged it off. Two days later I get home after work and smoke is piling out of my passenger side wheel well. I now found out why my break pad was so worn on that side. So now I had to change the actual caliper assembly. About 8,000 miles later, my car starts making a mechanical tin noise. I didn’t have two pennies to rub together I dealt with the noise. But that day as soon as I got to work I checked my oil just in case and I find out that it was low but not enough to hurt anything. About 2,000 more miles later as I am leaving work my car starts violently shaking and I was stuck at work. So, I went to the nearest NAPA and bought some ignition coils and after I could drive it but it was still making that horrible noise but it was worst. I then brought it to my mechanic and he saw that it was the exhaust manifold. So, I had him change out the exhaust manifold. After he fixed it, he discovered that the bolts holding on the exhaust onto my engine didn’t have ANY Loctite on it so they were just loosening every day bit-by-bit. For another 1,000 miles, now my engine is leaking oil AND transition fluid. In conclusion, I was sold a car that was not in working order and has had more problems in under a year than a Junker in its lifetime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Kasabri, Ramsey Kasabri
May 08, 2017

"Treat you like a rockstar"

- Santos

Very professional, and truly no hassle, they don't waste your time and truly get you the best deal possible over the phone, so basically, find the car you like, give Frank or ramsey a call , they'll work the numbers with you over the phone, with the best deal possible. If you agree, go to the dealership , test drive the car and if you like it 2 hours or less later, you're driving home. Great place to buy a car, I'm recommending everybody to shop at Ramseycorp. Dealership in west Milford, truly the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Ramsey, and jimmy
August 20, 2016

"Drove Two Lousy Cars There recently"

- bcianci17

During the winter, I was looking for a car for my daughter and test drove a Subaru Impreza at Ramsey. I was not impressed. The car seemed to be in "too used" shape, with lots of noise and rattles. This past week, I test drove a late model Subaru Forester at Ramsey and was immediately turned off by the stench of cigarettes inside the car, as well as the malfunctioning transmission and questionable brakes. I was told by the female sales rep that they fix any problems that exist in the cars before they sell them. I find that hard to believe. This car has apparently been sitting on the lot since February of this year, and Subarus generally don't sit that long. Both these cars were dogs. I'd be very careful before buying anything from these people. I don't trust them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
April 14, 2015

"Do not buy a car from here"

- roses1234

I would not advise anyone to go to this car dealership. I purchased a 2004 Volkswagon Jetta in May from this dealership. The exterior of the car was fantastic, only 70,000 miles, everything seemed to be great. The next day after purchasing the car, the check engine light was on. They checked it out and learned I needed a new catalytic converter. Luckily the car was still under warranty so they paid for it. Now, not even a year later I’ve faced more problems than I could list. I’ve probably spent near $1,000 fixing this car. They clearly did not fully inspect this car and fix all of its faults. All they cared about was making sure it passed inspection and looked good to the customer. I will never purchase a car from here ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
November 07, 2011

"I purchased a car from them. This was not the first used..."

- Trustme14

I purchased a car from them. This was not the first used car I've bought in a liftime, so I expected them to wash it and fill up the gas tank like they're supposed I and like every other car dealer normall does. They didn't do any of that, they basically just handed it over to you straight from someone else's garage. I had to pay $100 to get it detailed. I have a friend who purchased a used car from them, and she said her car was impeccable when she picked it up with a full tank of gas. Also, they took f-o-r-e-v-e-r to get my plates. What was the big deal? If I didn't call them every day to remind them, they would have given me temporary plates month to month. The place is terrible. I knew this coming in, but the car I bought was hard to find so I just dealt with it. Going by other reviews by previous customers on various sites, most of their cars had problems. I'm lucky that I get free mechanic service from a close friend or I Ramsey Corp really would have screwed me as bad as their other customers. I don't recommend them. Even though they offer some sort of warranty I don't even trust them to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
1
1 - 9 of 9 results