Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines

Urbandale, IA

4.7
2,411 Reviews

9625 Hickman Rd

Urbandale, IA

50322

Directions

2,412 Reviews of Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"We recently purchased our 3rd Subaru with Paul Moser at..."

- Kirsten_A

We recently purchased our 3rd Subaru with Paul Moser at Ramsey. Every time it’s an amazing experience. Paul is personable and knowledgeable about their vehicles. The personal service makes you feel like a valued customer and not just another sale. From the test drive to the financing to driving the car off the lot-he took care of us every step of the way and made sure we knew where things were at. It’s the best experience every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
August 04, 2021

"Brandon was amazing to work with from the very start. I..."

- Deb

Brandon was amazing to work with from the very start. I can’t say enough great things about my experience. He did not rush me into any purchases and once I made my decision on purchasing the crosstrek, he made sure all my needs were taken care of. I especially appreciated that he took his time to explain everything on the vehicle. Awesome experience!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Williams
5.0
Aug 09, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

August 04, 2021

"Brandon was great to work with from start to finish...."

- Lindsay

Brandon was great to work with from start to finish. Extremely knowledgeable and not pushy at all! Excellent communication throughout the entire process. We really appreciated that he took the time to show us all the features our Ascent comes with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bracewell
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Lautenschlager
Aug 09, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

August 02, 2021

"Mitch Williams was with us every step of the way. He also..."

- kidder.fern

Mitch Williams was with us every step of the way. He also took the time to go over everything about our new car from buttons to how it will drive! Great personality and even willing to help after we drove off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Williams
5.0
Dennis Bracewell
5.0
Aug 05, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

July 23, 2021

"Thank you Paul Moser for such a quick and painless deal..."

- ocm517

Thank you Paul Moser for such a quick and painless deal on a new Cross trek. I have used Ramsey for 4 new vehicles, and have always received great service. But this time was probably the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Jul 28, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

July 06, 2021

"We had an exceptionally positive and stress free..."

- jmossholder

We had an exceptionally positive and stress free experience when we purchased our new Outback recently from Paul Moser. He was thorough, patient with our low tech abilities, and pleasant.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Jul 09, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

July 01, 2021

"Excellent selection of vehicles. Showroom was clean and..."

- Lou S.

Excellent selection of vehicles. Showroom was clean and the music was pleasant. Salespeople were attentive but not pushy. The salesman we worked with - Brian F. - was friendly, professional, and incredibly easy to work with. This is the third vehicle our family has purchased here. No regrets at all - they have a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian F.
Jul 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Lou, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service have earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Lithia Ramsey Subaru. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

June 17, 2021

"This is the 2nd car we have purchased at Ramsey. We used..."

- LKVANDELL

This is the 2nd car we have purchased at Ramsey. We used the service department for our maintenance because they have been courteous and not high pressure. We plan to continue using them for our 2022 Outback. The sales staff are knowledgeable and listen to you to get the right car for you. Working with Paul Moser was an exceptional experience. He set an appointment so that we had time to shop, demo, and ask questions. He showed interest in us not knowing if we would purchase a vehicle. After we made our decision, we were given a thorough review of the car and Paul sent us more information about the “technical” applications on the car. Since we were familiar with the service department, we did not meet them. We did when we purchased our first Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Dennis Bracewell
5.0
Jun 22, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

June 16, 2021

"I purchased a 2021 Subaru Forester from Ramsey Subaru...."

- Ken Young

I purchased a 2021 Subaru Forester from Ramsey Subaru. The sales agent was Paul Moser. The entire purchasing procedure was done online, and I did not need to appear at the dealership until the time came to pick up my vehicle. Before the purchase Mr. Moser promptly provided me with several quotes for various sets of options, and for the price with and without a trade-in. At the dealership I was told of some possible add-ons, but not pressured to purchase any of them. I was particularly pleased that Mr. Moser suggested not extending the Starlink coverage, because the spotty cellular coverage in the remote area where I live would limit its usefulness. After taking possession of the vehicle, I had some questions about the vehicle that Mr. Moser cheerfully answered on the phone after normal working hours. A nice and efficient experience overall.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Jun 21, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new 2021 Subaru Forester! We are very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

May 24, 2021

"Our recent car buying experience at Ramsey Subaru of Des..."

- Andie

Our recent car buying experience at Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines was a very pleasant one. Paul Moser was so easy to work with, and he did a great job of answering all our questions. We will definitely be recommending Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Dennis Bracewell
5.0
May 27, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,412 results