Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines

Urbandale, IA

4.7
2,377 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9625 Hickman Rd

Urbandale, IA

50322

Directions

2,377 Reviews of Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2021

"We love working with Ramsey. Paul Moser is the best! He..."

- Howell family

We love working with Ramsey. Paul Moser is the best! He always takes the time the talk to our kids, remembers their names, and makes you feel like you truly are family. We have now purchased our 2nd vehicle from Ramsey and have become Subaru lifetime owners. No pressure sales and you are actually listened to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Kim Freeborn
5.0
February 18, 2021

"Greatest sales experience i’ve personally dealt with. The..."

- headlee.kaleb

Greatest sales experience i’ve personally dealt with. The salesman was very knowledgeable and very friendly! would buy from this dealer again and will recommend my friends! Car was spotless after detail!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Williams
5.0
Cory Wolford
5.0
Tim Jennings
5.0
Other Employees : Shiv Patel
Feb 23, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

February 17, 2021

"This was our first service appointment at Ramsey Subaru..."

- TW

This was our first service appointment at Ramsey Subaru for our 6,000 mile / 6-month initial oil change, tire rotation, etc. service since buying our very first Subaru (a new 2020 Subaru Ascent) in October of 2019. (Due to COVID and not having been able to travel 6,000 miles within the usual 6 months, it was actually a 13-month checkup.) And all went very well with Travis Hines as our advisor (and to all those in the shop who completed all of the service work, many thanks). We also needed an extra bit of service since our home Wi-Fi service was not up-to-snuff, and I want to give a big shoutout to Nick Vaughn for going the extra mile and taking the extra time to download and install the Starlink and Navigation updates that were needed. There is no doubt that we will have Ramsey Subaru do all of the service work on our Subaru for the many years that we are looking forward to driving it (and hopefully we'll be putting more miles on it a little more quickly than we did during the last year).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Hines
5.0
Feb 22, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you for putting your trust in Lithia Ramsey Subaru! We pride ourselves in our service department’s ability to provide world class customer service. We wish you happy travels and look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

February 09, 2021

"If looking for a Subaru get ahold of Paul Moser at Ramsey..."

- Kathy1977

If looking for a Subaru get ahold of Paul Moser at Ramsey Subaru in Des Moines. He is very helpful and knowledgeable. Also very friendly! Great place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Vansickel
5.0
Paul Moser
5.0
Nick Vaughn
5.0
Kim Freeborn
5.0
Feb 12, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

February 08, 2021

"Service team was great to work with. I’m glad I brought..."

- Mik

Service team was great to work with. I’m glad I brought my car here and would recommend going here to anyone. Thank you for the good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Parker
5.0
Feb 11, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Lithia Ramsey Subaru, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

February 02, 2021

"The sales team at Subaru was wonderful. Chris Donahue was..."

- mikegwaltney88

The sales team at Subaru was wonderful. Chris Donahue was great to work with, and made the process very easy from start to finish, always looking out for our best interests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Donahue
5.0
Feb 05, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

February 01, 2021

"After very long research and testing different models at..."

- Mirsad

After very long research and testing different models at Ramsey Subaru and other dealerships we decided to go with Subaru Outback Limited XT. I must say the whole crew at Ramsey Subaru passionately and very professional worked with us making sure they answered all the questions and giving us enough space for consideration. Rufad and Kim did excellent job during purchasing transition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rufad Medinoski
5.0
Kim Freeborn
5.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Lithia Ramsey Subaru! - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

February 01, 2021

"I recently purchased a new Ascent from Ramsey Subaru!..."

- mkyler

I recently purchased a new Ascent from Ramsey Subaru! Paul was fantastic to work with. He made the process easy and comfortable and worked hard to get me a great vehicle with all the features I wanted in an even shorter time than we expected. We have also used Ramsey for service on our other Subaru, and I know I'll be in good hands in that department. The search, purchase, and follow-up have all been excellent. I would definitely recommend Paul and Ramsey Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser
5.0
Kim Freeborn
5.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Paul and our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new Ascent. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

January 29, 2021

"Great Experience, Kim did a great Job. Explained..."

- Mary.

Great Experience, Kim did a great Job. Explained everything so other forms were easy to understand. Made the process very easy. Would definitely recommend Ramsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Donahue
5.0
Kim Freeborn
5.0
Feb 03, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

January 25, 2021

"Taken care of quickly, polite, informative . Very..."

- VAUGHANRL3

Taken care of quickly, polite, informative . Very thorough explanation of service provided. Highlighted an outstanding recall and suggested dropping vehicle off due to amount of time required to fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Parker
5.0
Jan 28, 2021 -

Ramsey Subaru of Des Moines responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a comfortable and professional service experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. - The Lithia Ramsey Subaru Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,377 results