Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

2.0
90 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2712 Duke St

Alexandria, VA

22314

Directions

90 Reviews of Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!Bought my first LR Defender from..."

- GQ

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Bought my first LR Defender from LR Alexandria and had a great experience. My salesperson Imo was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was happy to purchase it from him. The Manager Tyler was very helpful and made a usually unpleasant situation when negotiating very delightful and fun as we went back and forth negotiating. After a few days had there Encore Specialist Anthony gave me a visit to my home and he showed more quirks and features about my vehicle. He also gave me good information on which is a good Defender owners group to join on Facebook. I got a cool free LR hat too! I had some software issues with my radio in the beginning but I called service and they showed me over the phone how to reset my radio without going to service. I went back for a few additional items I purchased that needed installed and found service to be pleasant and got my loaner (not a Defender) and when I came back to pick it up the vehicle was washed and cleaned. I am glad my experience was much more different than most everyone else's, but I usually have very good experiences anywhere I go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria
5.0
Other Employees : Tyler, Imo, Anthony
April 30, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE! I purchased a used vehicle from this..."

- Marcus S

BUYER BEWARE! I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership on April 12, 2021. I am a Maryland resident and the vehicle needed to pass a Maryland State Inspection . I expressed to the sales associate named Favad that my biggest fear is the vehicle subsequently not passing the inspection for whatever reason. Favad assured me that the vehicle would pass and if it did not, they would address it. Well I took the vehicle to be inspected on 4/13/21 and it failed for warped brake rotors. I could not safely drive it back to Virginia to the dealership so I had to pay out of pocket to get it fixed. I sent all proper paperwork to Mr. Kenny Roberts and did not receive a response. I spoke to the General Manager Roger Wildermuth who stated the brakes were good when the sold it to me the day prior and there was nothing they could do. Once you sign the paperwork for this dealer, they could care less about you or the vehicle you purchased. To be told the vehicle failed the inspection only because a reputable company (Goodyear) wanted to extort me out of $958 is insulting. If you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealer, be careful with the product you buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria
1.0
Other Employees : Favad Abbasi, Kenny Roberts, Roger Wildermuth
May 21, 2020

"The Short: This dealership can't be trusted. Avoid them...."

- LRDisco19

The Short: This dealership can't be trusted. Avoid them. They sold me a CPO vehicle and then demanded more money or they would not include the CPO warranty. I wouldn't agree to more than the original deal. Move on, it's truly not worth it. The Long (cut for length): This took place over the course of roughly a week. I was buying the vehicle in DC coming from WY. I found a CPO 2019 Discovery VIN: SALRR2RV0KA095978 Stock:689RL on their site. It was listed CPO on their site, landroverusa, usaa, cars.com... It was listed CPO everywhere. Chad Dyer was my salesperson and I offered him $X on 5/6. He said he would talk to his manager, Ami Santiago, and call me back. A few minutes later he said, "she said sell it." There was no back and forth or anything. Chad told me congrats and sent a pic of sold sign in the vehicle w/my name. He also stopped an interested party from test driving it. I gave him my CC info and they processed a $1,000 deposit on 5/7. Chad told me he was looking into arranging shipping because he often times ships vehicles. I asked when I would sign everything and he said I would hear from the finance people that day (5/7). He had me send him over insurance, DL, and later told me that he was working on the title and papers were ready. They would be overnighting me the paperwork. Later that day I got a call from Kasra Kassiri (finance director). He asked if I wanted an extended warranty. I said I didn't need it since it had the 5yr 100k warranty for being CPO(as stated on their website and previously confirmed by a dealer representative, Luis Ramos, along with the in service date and end of 5yr period). This is where it goes wrong: where LR Alexandria fails to honor their agreement. Kasra tries to tell me that the vehicle isn't CPO. I tell him he is wrong and it says it is everywhere the vehicle is listed. The carfax for the vehicle even says it was CPO when first listed for sale 8/19. He says he will check on it and call me back. I call Chad and ask what is going on. He says he thought it was not CPO and asked if it said it online. I said it does... He then said he would get it squared away for me. I call back, but no one answers my calls. I speak with Kenny Creswell, a manager below Bill. He was off and isn't familiar with the situation but will call me back. A couple hours later I hear from Chad saying they won't sell me the vehicle at $X with the CPO warranty. I said that was unacceptable and I wanted to speak with Bill or Kenny. I called the dealer again. I was told that Kenny would call me back. When Kenny called me back he said he had spoken with Bill and I could have the vehicle at $X but not the CPO warranty. If I wanted the CPO warranty (listed on their site) I would have to pay $X+$1,762. He said that was now the only deal on the table and if I didn't want it he would refund my deposit. I said I want the deal that was agreed to. I asked if Bill would please call. I never heard from Bill so I tried again. I tried Chad's cell and he asked me to hold on. Kenny then came on the line. He told me that he had spoken with Bill and the best they would do with the CPO warranty is $X+$1,762. I again requested Bill. Later that day Kenny called me and said Bill would do $X+$1,000 with the CPO warranty. I told him I would think on it. I emailed Bill laying out my experience and that I would ask an attorney if they had committed consumer fraud via post agreement modifications but I would rather just buy it for $X. Bill emailed back saying I could have my attorney reach out and that they would only do $X+$1,000. Fees weren't worth it. 5/9 I get an email from SiriusXM congratulating me on my new Discovery (because they marked it sold to me). Snail mail came around 5/17. The 3 month trial for this vehicle ends 8/7 showing they reported it sold on 5/7. Late 5/10 I got a text from Chad asking to call Mon morning. I do. And don't hear back. 5/13 my deposit showed returned and the vehicle was off their site in a few days sold to someone else. The GM Bill Colgate failed to honor the deal. I think Kenny and Chad were doing their best given their positions. Bill never returned my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Colgate
1.0
Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria
1.0
November 06, 2019

"Buyer Beware, DONT GO HERE!"

- LeXtAcY

They dont honor the deals posted on their site without nonsense markups and fluff fees. There are too many reputable dealers in the area unless you dont value your money and enjoy getting ripped off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Colgate
Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria
Other Employees : Ami Santiago
February 21, 2019

"Poor Service - Poor Communication"

- ekorn

This dealership continues to disappoint when it comes to service. My wife loves her Velar, but we dread having to deal with the service people. It seems every time it's in for service there's an issue and it's very time consuming. The vehicle was serviced in December and we had a check engine light come on periodically since. I received a call from a toll free number stating the car was due for service and asked if they could set an appointment. I told them we'd contact the dealer directly to set up an appointment. We contact the dealer service dep't. and set the appointment. We drop the car off the night before (no loaners available) and next we're told they use a 3rd party and they just saw the car in December and no service was needed. Why wouldn't they look in the computer and review the vehicle when setting the appointment?? That would've saved everyone alot of wasted time and inconvenience. This may not sound like a big deal, but when it comes to back and forth driving and being inconvenienced from work, etc., it is. Especially when the dealer just states, "well we use a third party" that contacts customers and washes their hands of it. I drive a BMW and the local dealer always has loaners available and provides excellent communication and service before and after the visit. They actually text and email you after service to make sure you're 100% satisfied. When you purchase these luxury cars you pay more for them and you should expect and receive better service. One of the reasons I stayed with BMW when my lease came due was reliability of the Land Rovers and local service. My wife loves her Velar, but she's getting fed up with Land Rover's service and we're definitely going to consider another brand when her lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 25, 2019

"Best experience buying a car"

- SiMDTopGun

I expressed interest in an internet vehicle at the Land Rover Alexander Dealership and Orr Deutsch sent me a email as to taking a test drive and discussing a price. We went in with our background material on vehicles in the Va and Md area that we were prepared to visit. But Orr was able to get an excellent price according to CarGurus and the transaction was one of the best we had experienced in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Vo
October 27, 2018

"Disappointed "

- aali

This is my first time to get my care there for service, I usually go to Chantilly one but it’s far. My appointment 1045, I was asked to wait to take to the service guy who clearly does the rentals and not even able to reply to me when I ask how long I need to wait to drop my car, finally after 2 hours of waiting he kinda listened to me and he said you know what drop you car keys in that box and someone will call, I’m very upset abou how they delt with it , I’m not going back there again 😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 10, 2018

"Feed my family"

- hisbsns

After attending the Washington Auto Show and participating in the Land Rover driving experience, I received numerous calls from a salesman at the Alexandria Land Rover dealership. The weather was amenable today and I had some time, so I stopped by the dealership. I simply wanted to test drive the Discovery and Discovery Sport. I was assigned a salesman named Will (you Will remember my name—his words). After Will told me a few differences between the Discovery and the Discovery Sport, I asked if there was anything available to test drive. Will looked around and said that the cars were six minutes away. I said, “OK.” Will then said that the cars could be out of gas or won’t start, and that this was a money day, and that this is how he feeds his family. At that point I asked him for his card and I told him that I would contact him and set up an appointment to test drive. Will said that he didn’t have cards and that he shares contact information. I was taken aback by Will’s comments. It was apparent that will did not want to take me on a test drive. As a customer, it is important to me that the sales person listens to my needs and provides excellent customer service. A customer isn’t a customer once, but a customer for life. I have owned eight cars in my life and on more than one occasion, multiple cars were purchased from the same salesperson. My experience today did not leave me feeling good about Land Rover. No one wants to be told they are a meal ticket. I recommend customer experience training for Will, if the dealer chooses to keep him in sales. If Will treats other customers with similar contempt, he is a liability the Land Rover Alexandria dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
December 28, 2016

"disappointed in NC"

- landrover23

We have been looking for a preowned LR4 for a while and found the perfect one at LR Alexandria (we live in Charlotte, NC). We contacted a salesman last night and were told we would be sent photos and a best price this morning. We were sent the photos and told the price was the best price so we agreed and asked for the out-the-door price to be sure there were no hidden dealer fees. We were told the lady who runs the numbers was out today and that someone was coming to see the car today at 2pm and we would be given a chance after that person, despite planning a flight up and agreeing to the full asking price. We spoke to the general manager who said the same thing, that they did not give preference to out of state buyers over locals - even though we were ready to buy. Nothing about this practice seems fair or logical and we are very disappointed with our experience, especially since we were willing to pay the $500 holding fee for same-day pickup. Having to beg a dealer to sell to you is a new concept to us. If you are looking online, don't waste your time if you aren't local to their area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khalil (sales) & Fred Shepard (General Manager)
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Thank you for your feed back. I understand your frustration. Trying to find Quality Pre Owned LR4 can be a challenge. When ever we get a nice vehicle we post it on line and get several people calling in. We have found that the first come first served policy has proven to be fair. Have a great New Year! Fred Shepard General Manager

Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Thank you for your feed back. I understand your frustration. Trying to find Quality Pre Owned LR4 can be a challenge. When ever we get a nice vehicle we post it on line and get several people calling in. We have found that the first come first served policy has proven to be fair. Have a great New Year! Fred Shepard General Manager

Jan 03, 2017 -

landrover23 responded

We were the first to come. We offered to pay all holding fees and be there before close of business that day from 6 hours away.. I'd say if you truly held to your ideals of 'first come, first serve', then our "yes" offer at 10am should have trumped a 2pm "maybe" appointment. Be honest, you chose local over internet and in the 21st century, that will not serve your business well. We worked with Land Rover Darien (connecticut) and they were MORE than gracious to hold an LR4 we flew up and drove home Saturday. Bottom line is: both you and Khalil were rude and didn't care about an online customer. I'd consider changing your philospohies with the times.

December 27, 2016

"Excellent service during our first visit"

- Mitchg123

Had a few accessories put on our new LR4, and Chad took EXCELLENT care of us. When I found out the service would take 2 days, he was quite accommodating in securing a last-minute loaner. The car came back on time and super clean. Looking forward to years of service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Jameson
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Happy New year Mitch! Thank you for your review we love to hear about Excellent service. We hope to see you back year after year. Thank you! Fred Shepard General manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results