Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Rapids Honda

Coon Rapids, MN

4.7
938 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The team at Rapids Honda would like to welcome you to our dealership in Coon Rapids, where we’re confident you’ll find the vehicles you’re looking for at a price you can afford. Come and check out our full selection of new Honda vehicles, or get a great deal on a reliable pre-owned model. No matter which vehicle you decide on, our professional finance team will help you get settled with a competitive financing or lease plan. When you’re looking for quality auto maintenance and repairs near Coon Rapids, you can always count on the professional technicians in our Honda service department as well, where we handle everything from oil changes and filter replacements to powertrain and drivetrain repairs. Schedule an appointment today, or purchase parts from us to handle maintenance and repairs on your own! Lots of folks in Coon Rapids count on the high-quality vehicles and services found at Rapids Honda, and we look forward to living up to our reputation every day. Stop in and see us today, or contact our staff with any questions!

1950 Gateway Dr NW

Coon Rapids, MN

55448

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 940 reviews

October 21, 2020

"Chad was a superb human. Very friendly, asked if I had..."

- tberg03

Chad was a superb human. Very friendly, asked if I had any questions. Easy to work with. Very good at what he does. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 21, 2020

"After multiple conversations on the phone, several texts..."

- iprocess

After multiple conversations on the phone, several texts and a few videos from our sales person "B", we decided to move forward and purchase the car. I sent a large deposit via fed ex to secure the car on our behalf.. I had called ahead to make sure my concerns were addressed prior to arrival with paperwork and the car itself .After providing the dealership with all our information we were told the paperwork would be ready upon arrival- it wasnt, I was told we would be in and out quickly-we werent, we were assured that car would be 100% ready and had nothing to worry about.- it wasnt, Upon arrival the car was dirty and It was very obvious the car had not been washed recently or even completely detailed. This was the 1st thing i had asked about prior to coming up there. Our sales person B was new, very nice and polite but needed some training. Although she tried, B was unable to answer many of our questions so we had to wait on most of our answers. There were a few issues with the car, 1 being the tires were way out of balance so we waited 2 hours for the shop to get this done. We had to wait for everything and anything, The dealership seemed very disorganized. After 5 hours of waiting we finally were able to get the paperwork done, which we had to go over several times even after providing the information several days prior our arrival. Again - disorganized ? After asking multiple times for the car to be washed they finally did it when we were signing the paperwork. I'm not sure what their business model is for this dealership, but it seemed that their sales people were nothing more than " bodies at a desk". I have spent 28 years in the car business and this had to be my worst experience ever. .1st, i would never have shown a 2018 Acura TLX or any car on my lot dirty and not 100% ready to go, especially when i had a deposit and a customer coming in from over 6 hours away the next morning. 2nd, how do you miss having the tires not balanced properly ? or the service lights reset ? 3rd not having the paperwork ready as stated prior to our arrival again reflects on the over promise - under deliver mode they were in. These seem like minor issues but at the end of the day it shows either how little they cared about this vehicle or us as a customer/potential buyer. I would be seriously having a conversation with my sales manager / ucm and service dept about the overall presentation of the car. After seeing the car washed it showed well and we were excited about the purchase but by now were extremely irritated with the process and how things had been handled and just wanted to go home. My recommendation to the dealership is please have your cars frontline ready or dont show them. "B" i believe did the best she could , her follow up was very good via phone and texting and was pleasant to deal with We also dealt with Serna in the business office who was also very nice. The car was a great buy and we are happy with it overall, Thank you "B" , Great price , Great car, can improve on the experience ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 21, 2020

"Marlin and John were very helpful and made sure we were..."

- BKM

Marlin and John were very helpful and made sure we were satisfied. John took his time explaining and diagnosing our vehicle. They made sure we were happy before we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

We are very happy Marlin and John provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 21, 2020

"Sara was the best nice and helpful. She provided..."

- hinsberger69

Sara was the best nice and helpful. She provided excellent customer service. But I waisted my day off to return for a repair the tech made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Snyder
Oct 21, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

Here at Rapids Honda, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Sara, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 20, 2020

"you guys I appreciate your customer respecting and..."

- RYADETA

you guys I appreciate your customer respecting and answering their question accordingly. when I came over your dealership to buy my Honda Pilot 2020 the 1st person approached me is Jorge "Jorch" Espinosa, still he is keeping his warm greeting to me and my family. Jorge is always swift in answering my phone when I call him for any question. may God bless you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 20, 2020

"Always treated very well. For my next vehicle purchase..."

- jetrombley1959

Always treated very well. For my next vehicle purchase Rapids Honda will be at the top of the list. Great Cars, Great service, Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

Thank you so much for choosing Rapids Honda! Please let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 20, 2020

"I was in and out for my oil change. The services were..."

- Linda

I was in and out for my oil change. The services were prompt and I conveniently received a text when it was done. Marlin did an excellent job and was very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you in and out quickly, Linda. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Rapids Honda! Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 20, 2020

"Great service. Very friendly and knowledgeable. From the..."

- tamijacobsen21

Great service. Very friendly and knowledgeable. From the moment I walked in, someone greeted me and got right to helping answer any questions I had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

It's fantastic to hear, Tami, that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Rapids Honda! Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 20, 2020

"Clean dealership. Plenty of space inside and out...."

- Bryan

Clean dealership. Plenty of space inside and out. Friendly and helpful employees. As a serious buyer I found serious sales people who want satisfied customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

Thank you, Bryan, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

October 19, 2020

"The service was prompt, well done and thorough. The..."

- Karen G

The service was prompt, well done and thorough. The customer service rep was incredibly polite, personable and professional. She made me feel welcome and all the work was completed in a timely manner. I truly trusted them and didn't feel like they were looking for anything extra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 19, 2020 -

Rapids Honda responded

Thank you, Karen, for your business and for this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Ken Grantwit (952) 207-7800 kgrantwit@rapidshonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 940 results