Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Catena Land Rover

Edison, NJ

4.9
995 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

920 US-1

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

995 Reviews of Ray Catena Land Rover

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"I just had the single best and easiest car-buying..."

- MattEvan

I just had the single best and easiest car-buying experience in my entire life. I cannot recommend Sanchit Verma and his manager Alan Banjany enough. I am in love with my new Land Rover Defender. Let me tell you why: 1) The deal: The Defender is a popular truck right now. As it should be--it's really the only of it's kind. A perfect blend of past and present. Sanchit and Alan offered me an aggressive deal as a first offer. It was considerably better than another local dealer I called. They were fair, equitable and transparent in how they worked with me. 2) The customer service: Sanchit was so easy to deal with. Almost the entire process was handled electronically, with my preferred communication method of SMS. He anticipated my needs and questions, and met them almost before I realized them. 3) The delivery: Once Sanchit showed up at my doorstep with the truck, it was instantly clear that Sanchit loved Land Rover and the Defender possibly more than any other human on earth. Sanchit was patient with me as he showed off all of the cool stuff about the truck that I had no idea about. He did this A+ delivery at my house. 40 miles away from where he works. He didn't leave until everything was perfect. And it was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Banjany
5.0
Sanchit Verma
5.0
February 23, 2021

"I've been leasing cars about 30 years and never had such..."

- Sfgfdny

I've been leasing cars about 30 years and never had such a horrible experience. They almost killed my whole family. I have a 2020 Range Rover Evoque it's been in the shop about 70 percent of the lease so far I've had a dozen loaner cars. It has a new engine, starter. 2 batteries and a very long list of other parts. The truck has never driven properly from week 1. The truck starts by itself over and over again. They gave it back again and swore its fixed I was going to put it back in my garage that's under my bedroom and if I didn't end up taking it to work that night people would have died in their sleep from carbon monoxide poisoning. The truck is junk and the dealership is worse the management is awful. At this point they stopped returning calls. And it's always another story

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom G
Feb 25, 2021 -

Ray Catena Land Rover responded

We understand and respect your frustration. Your vehicle is here and being addressed. A member of the Ray Catena management team will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you

January 26, 2021

"Thanks ,I will recommend your service as always and your..."

- Renny

Thanks ,I will recommend your service as always and your service is first class as always I will fill in the survey as soon as I get survey email.The lr2 2011 is Fantastic after the service you suggested. and I am going to bring my new discovery 2018 for service all the way from englewood nj , even thou I have a service center just one mile next to me , I will make myself available for a great service experience advisor like you in edison New Jersey. Again I am.satisfied with this service with landrover, the company should be proud to have a service personal like DOUG BERTRAND thank you again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bertrand
January 20, 2021

"great experience as always at Ray Catena and Doug was..."

- steve.schlesinger

great experience as always at Ray Catena and Doug was fantastic. the service dept is always well organized and every very friendly. very efficient experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug - service consultant
December 22, 2020

"My salesperson was Michael Burnside- It was a pleasure..."

- Weezee

My salesperson was Michael Burnside- It was a pleasure working with Michael who guided us through the lease program from beginning to end—-he was able to find a Range Rover that we liked model, color etc—-MichaeI has excellent communication skills, courteous, knowledgeable and wanting to give exceptional guidance—-he did a follow-up call to see if we were happy with our Range Rover—-This was my first experience buying a vehicle in NJ and he assisted with insurance and license plates procedure- I highly recommend Michael if you are looking for a five star salesperson Thank you Michael Burnside

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Burnside
November 12, 2020

"Had a great experience. Gus was the best. He was patient..."

- RangeR

Had a great experience. Gus was the best. He was patient and answered all my questions. He was one of the first people that assisted me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Dimitropoulos
5.0
October 07, 2020

"Had an amazing experience purchasing my Range Rover..."

- danad

Had an amazing experience purchasing my Range Rover through Land Rover Edison with great thanks to Daniel Wang. Definitely one of the best and easiest experiences I have ever had with a dealership. I went in with a specific car, color, detailing in mind and he assured that it was exactly what I got, never pushing me into something else, which is greatly appreciated. Dan was not only extremely informative, but always more than willing to answer any and every question asked and continues to be of great help to this day even with the sale being completed. Highly suggest anyone who is interested to go and ask for Daniel Wang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Wang
5.0
September 30, 2020

"Only 1 star from us and that’s because we had a good..."

- yvonnet

Only 1 star from us and that’s because we had a good experience test driving the car and Anthony Demonte explained some of the features to us. However everything else was quite disappointing, to the point where my husband and I purchased our vehicle from another Land Rover dealership. We had every intention on purchasing a new car but wanted to look over our finances to be 100% sure the car we test drove was in our budget. We informed Anthony we’ll call him the next day, at 9am. My husband called at 9am and left him a message on his desk phone AND cel phone. He never returned the calls. That same evening we went elsewhere. To throw salt on the wound, we received an automated email from him saying he is still interested in helping us find a car. I replied, informing him we went elsewhere. The next day he FINALLY calls my husband back and asked if he can further assist. When my husband informed him about the messages he was dismissive of it. And he only said “OK” and hung up on my husband when informed him we purchased our car elsewhere. This is poor service through and through. Maybe Anthony didn’t think we were serious enough but he definitely lost our business and if anyone asks us, we definitely won’t refer them to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony DeMonte
1.0
September 22, 2020

"Recently had my Range Rover serviced at Edison Land..."

- Keith

Recently had my Range Rover serviced at Edison Land Rover. As always the service was excellent. I’ve been a long time customer and truly appreciate their attention to quality customer service. Always friendly, always courteous, always professional! Mike Indyk was great and had my vehicle completed even sooner than I expected. What I enjoy most is that they take the time to remember you! They make an honest effort to remember your name and treat you like family and not just an appointment to check off their list. Thanks Tom! You and your team are top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Indyk
July 23, 2020

"Review for Cassidy Coulombe...THE BEST"

- youngrim1125

To have a lease end during a pandemic was the worst, but I was so thankful to have found and to have worked with Cassidy Coulombe at Ray Catena Land Rover in Edison, NJ. She was always very proactive with us. I was so specific of what model and upgrades I needed. Inventory was lacking throughout this time, but she kept us hopeful and delivered as promised.=) The process when signing off was so smooth and so seamless...everything was ready to go. I love my new Evoque, but I so appreciate the effort and high level of professionalism she provided. Thank you again Cassidy and Ray Catena.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Coulombe
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 995 results