Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth

Oakhurst, NJ

4.9
520 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Proudly serving Holmdel, Long Branch, Wall, and beyond, Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth has a long-standing reputation of providing outstanding service. Our founder, Ray Catena, believes in consistently putting the needs of each customer first, and we like being the kind of car dealership that people enjoy coming back to time and time again. Our reputation precedes us at our NJ Lexus dealer. For more than 18 years, customers have returned again and again because they like what they get. From the friendly, knowledgeable staff, to prompt and affordable Lexus service in NJ, it’s no wonder that people trust the Ray Catena name.
Contact Dealership

2135 Rte 35

Oakhurst, NJ

07755

Directions

By Type

Showing 520 reviews

March 11, 2021

"Just had service work done on my Rx 350 Perfect as always..."

- Dkaboyz

Just had service work done on my Rx 350 Perfect as always Thank you for the consistent Great Service Gregg Patruno !! Never had a bad experience there for over 14 yrs now ! Always very professional and top notch !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Patruno
Mar 12, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for telling us that Gregg Patruno was so helpful with your service needs, and you've received great service from us for over 14 years! We enjoy hearing that our team is very professional and top notch, thanks again!

February 06, 2021

"Greg is a pleasure to deal with, he is very knowledgable..."

- Gene C

Greg is a pleasure to deal with, he is very knowledgable of every model we looked at and very accommodating to our requests. I would Highly Recommend him to anyone looking to buy/lease a Lexus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 07, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

It's wonderful to hear that Greg was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable about all of the models you looked at. Thanks for recommending us so highly as well.

January 25, 2021

"Bob went out of his way to make sure my wife and mom both..."

- Mschmerler

Bob went out of his way to make sure my wife and mom both got a great car. Both purchases were seamless, easy and great deals. Hands down the best car buying experience. Thanks Bob, you are the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We really enjoy hearing that Bob went out of his way to make sure your wife and mom we're pleased with everything. Thanks for telling us that everything was seamless, as well as easy, for their purchases, and thanks for the great review!

January 21, 2021

"Brian Chadwick is always leave a good impression. He’s..."

- monique_santos827

Brian Chadwick is always leave a good impression. He’s very professional and never forget to make follow up regarding the recent service. Great service with the rest of the crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Chadwick
Jan 22, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to know that Brian Chadwick is very professional, and you're pleased with the great service you received.

November 12, 2020

"I purchased a 2021 Lexus and I have to say the customer..."

- trerotola7

I purchased a 2021 Lexus and I have to say the customer service was Amazing !! Mr. Harvey Katz and other staff members Made it smooth and easy I highly recommend Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth to anyone interested in a honest and professional dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thanks for the compliments for Harvey and our team! We appreciate your praise and enjoy hearing that you're willing to recommend us too.

October 21, 2020

"Want to thank Service Advisor Brian Dominick. I was in..."

- Bob

Want to thank Service Advisor Brian Dominick. I was in South Jersey and my 2010 RX450h would not start. I finally got it started and got to Ray Catena service at 7pm. Brian got me a loaner (my only option was a taxi), The next day he kept up to date and let me know then the new battery was installed. My only issue is not with Brian but with the terrific service department. My 11 year old car has only been serviced at Ray Catina, but I still driving on the original battery. It was in for service one month earlier. While it is my responsibility I can’t believe part of the service inspection would reveal a nearly worn out battery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dominick
Oct 22, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We appreciate the wonderful feedback on your recent service experience with Brian!

October 04, 2020

"Special thanks to Andrew Seibert for being professional,..."

- Kelly Favole

Special thanks to Andrew Seibert for being professional, accommodating and finding my new Lexus Gx460! He got the job done in finding me the perfect car within just a few weeks of our initial phone call. Looking forward to driving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 05, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent experience with Andrew, we are happy to know he was able to find you the perfect car!

August 15, 2020

"Dealer-First Class; Salesman Bob Mongiello-Outstanding!"

- RCB

I live in Virginia and bought in New Jersey because Ray Catena had the car with options that I wanted to buy. It seems scary to think of buying a car about 350 miles away from home especially during Covid-19 but it was the BEST car buying experience of my life and I have had some excellent ones with Toyota and Lexus cars. Ray Catena Lexus exceeded my expectations in every way! Sales personnel service, price, follow-up, customer caring were ALL FIRST RATE! Thank goodness that businesses of their highest caliber still serve the consumer! My sales associate was Bob Mongiello. Bob is the quintessential sales associate!! He not meets but unmistakably exceeds the perfect embodiment of product knowledge, technical skills, attention to detail and sincerity in working as a partner with the client to assure that his/her car buying experience is exciting, fair and, appealing to the pocketbook and with comfortable conviction that Bob and Catena Lexus will provide that same high quality of personal service throughout your ownership of the car. An example of the exceptional service to the client is that with Covid-19, I was having problems figuring out how I could get the car to Virginia. They provided a solution and we shared in having it towed to my front door. Bob and the Technical Guru, Jim have called numerous times since I took delivery to help me learn all about the features and provide "How to and Answer Questions" sessions about the numerous car features. After the car was detailed Bob even did a video of his going around , pointing out exterior features and then showed me some of the interior features. As I said, Bob is superb, may I say, he is the BEST! He has been at Catena Lexus for 16 years and I am sure as he did for me, he provides everyone a truly wonderful and reassuring memory of your experience in buying a new car. Thank you so much, Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim, Tech Guru
Aug 17, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your fantastic feedback. We are pleased to hear Ray Catena exceeded your expectations during your recent experience! We appreciate your travel to New Jersey to put your trust in us and we are happy to know Bob was wonderful to work with throughout your visit. Thank you again and welcome to the Ray Catena family!

August 14, 2020

"Excellent experience of car purchese "

- tanyaferrazzano

Good service, good dealership, Dealer Joe Marino is excellent dealer who knows his job, and do everything to get for you the best deal. I bought recently Lexus RX350 from him, and very happy. I recommend him to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback on your recent experience with Joe!

July 30, 2020

"I highly recommend this dealership because of their..."

- Helen

I highly recommend this dealership because of their prompt customer service! Brendan was very helpful answering any questions and responded quickly. Overall amazing experience buying my 1st Lexus!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We are pleased to hear of your recent experience with Brendan and we appreciate the wonderful feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 520 results