Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth

Oakhurst, NJ

4.9
522 Reviews
Proudly serving Holmdel, Long Branch, Wall, and beyond, Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth has a long-standing reputation of providing outstanding service. Our founder, Ray Catena, believes in consistently putting the needs of each customer first, and we like being the kind of car dealership that people enjoy coming back to time and time again. Our reputation precedes us at our NJ Lexus dealer. For more than 18 years, customers have returned again and again because they like what they get. From the friendly, knowledgeable staff, to prompt and affordable Lexus service in NJ, it’s no wonder that people trust the Ray Catena name.
Contact Dealership

2135 Rte 35

Oakhurst, NJ

07755

Directions

By Type

Showing 522 reviews

August 14, 2020

"Excellent experience of car purchese "

- tanyaferrazzano

Good service, good dealership, Dealer Joe Marino is excellent dealer who knows his job, and do everything to get for you the best deal. I bought recently Lexus RX350 from him, and very happy. I recommend him to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback on your recent experience with Joe!

July 30, 2020

"I highly recommend this dealership because of their..."

- Helen

I highly recommend this dealership because of their prompt customer service! Brendan was very helpful answering any questions and responded quickly. Overall amazing experience buying my 1st Lexus!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We are pleased to hear of your recent experience with Brendan and we appreciate the wonderful feedback!

July 30, 2020

"Excellent pricing at this dealer would recommend for..."

- Samuel1374774

Excellent pricing at this dealer would recommend for anyone in the market for a Lexus go see Gregg he’ll help you out in any way and won’t dissopoint you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gregory Webb
Aug 02, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback on your recent experience!

July 18, 2020

"Really great buying experience!"

- jfkrokos

Found a really great used Lexus on line at your dealership. Traveled over an hour to see the car and met your salesman Brendan Hynes. He could not have been more professional and efficient in helping us purchase the car. The real test was how he pleased my wife with his demeanor . Gave us a fair price on a really great "find" ultra low mileage very gently used Lexus. Couldn't be happier with the whole buying experience. I being a retired sales and marketing mgr with 3M Corp., found it very reassuring that our profession was well represented by Mr. Hynes. Thanks. Will definitely keep your dealership in mind for our next purchase. Proud to leave the Ray Catena Lexus name on my license plate frame. Oh and sometimes the little things can mean sooo much. Brenden gave us a little leather key fob for both remotes, feels great to the touch and we both much appreciate it. Thanks again for everything. John & Jane Krokos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback, we are so excited to hear of your great experience with Brendan and we hope you enjoy your recent purchase!

July 15, 2020

"Excellent"

- Spritchard1

I have been a customer of Ray Catena over 20 years and this is my 3rd Car we owned and l have to say Service Department has been nothing but Professional and Friendly. Brian was our Service Consultant and he was very Knowledgeable and Accommodating .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jul 17, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent experience and your loyalty to Ray Catena!

July 11, 2020

"This is our fifth car that we have purchased from Greg..."

- C. Leone

This is our fifth car that we have purchased from Greg Webb at Ray Catena Lexus. He is very professional and courteous. It has always been a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We appreciate your loyalty to Ray Catena Lexus and your wonderful feedback!

June 19, 2020

"“Consistently Outstanding” Service Department "

- Patricia B

I’ve been a customer of Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth Dealership for close to 20 years, and found their Service Department to be consistently “beyond outstanding” in every aspect - vehicle care, honesty, superior mechanical craftsmanship, they go over and beyond for the customer, and great customer service ! Special thanks to Frank D’Adamo (Assistant Service Manager) for and Brian Chadwick (Service Manager) for knowing I (and customers) can rely on them and their team without question. Don Noack (Service Advisor) is excellent, extremely knowledgeable, and will patiently explain/show how to use some features. Don is great and my favorite advisor. A special thanks to Andrew Seibert (Sales Consultant) - a true professional with outstanding customer service, I could not ever think about going to any other dealership - it’s only Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth for me. Extraordinary !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Chadwick, Frank D’Adamo, Don Noack.
Jun 22, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Patricia, we appreciate your fantastic feedback and your loyalty to Lexus of Monmouth. We are pleased to hear about your experiences with Frank, Brian, Don, and Andrew! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

June 08, 2020

"Greg was professional and very helpful in my search for a..."

- Suzanne

Greg was professional and very helpful in my search for a new Lexus. After years of dealing with Lexus in Whippany, Greg made the choice easy for me to switch to Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are happy to know Greg was professional and informative throughout your entire process!

May 28, 2020

"Great Service"

- Mike

My service advisor, Greg, was very friendly, honest and helpful. I had several issues not covered by my 60,000 mile service and he really went the extra mile in addressing those issues. He was trustworthy and I appreciated his initiative. The entire staff was pleasant and courteous. I was very pleased with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Patruno
May 28, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Mike, thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are happy to know Greg was able to assist you during your recent service experience and help make your experience a great one!

March 18, 2020

"Mindy Frusco!!!"

- carusonyc

Mindy is excellent and took care of all my needs. My vehicle is there and they're performing the ZLZ warranty work on it. Everyone was wonderful and ensured that my warranty extension was performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mindy Frusco
Mar 18, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

We're so glad to know that Mindy did an excellent job of taking care of your needs. It's so nice to know that our team was able to help with your ZLZ warranty items and you're pleased.

11 - 20 of 522 results