Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Dennison Chevrolet

Pekin, IL

4.8
110 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2320 N 8th St

Pekin, IL

61554

Directions

110 Reviews of Ray Dennison Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"The sales person never called back with answers to my..."

- jean

The sales person never called back with answers to my questions about the Chevy Malibu, so I bought one from an other dealer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't work with anyone but the young lady who called me. She never called me back with the information
May 06, 2021 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

April 29, 2021

"I had the most awesome car buying experience at Ray..."

- Marky_o

I had the most awesome car buying experience at Ray Dennison Chevy. The Salesman Mr. Charlie Vaccard made it the most Pleasant, Stress Free, No Hassles experience I’ve ever had a a Great Price! Charlie was very knowledgable, ran through every option and detail on the New 2021 Silverado Crew Cab I bought before I test drove. After hitting every Auto dealership in the area this morning Ray Dennison had the best assortment of trucks in the area. They had exactly what I was searching for. Finance Manager Amit Mark made it a breeze...That’s how car buying experience is supposed to go...Perfect! Thank You Ray Dennison Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Vaccard Salesman, Amit Mark Finance Manager
May 04, 2021 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Ray Dennison Chevrolet Team hamerchevy@gmail.com (309) 347-3101

April 17, 2021

"After talking with Dennison's Service Dept, they came to..."

- ricklstef65

After talking with Dennison's Service Dept, they came to a decision to partially re imbursed me a small amount of the money charged as I was quoted a lesser amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Service Mgr.
Apr 20, 2021 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

Customer satisfaction is one of our main priorities, and it seems as if we fell short during your most recent visit with us. We understand the car-purchasing process may be stressful and time-consuming, but our staff is dedicated to making that process as fast and easy as possible. If there is anything our staff or I can do to fix your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Ray Dennison Chevrolet Team hamerchevy@gmail.com (309) 347-3101

November 24, 2020

"Great car buying experience. Our salesmen and finance guy..."

- Kmwilda85

Great car buying experience. Our salesmen and finance guy were very friendly and profession. Made buying a new car painless. I have already been recommending friends to them for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dennison
5.0
Other Employees : Corey waller
Nov 30, 2020 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Ray Dennison Chevrolet Team hamerchevy@gmail.com (309) 347-3101

September 13, 2020

"I went to Ray Dennison Chevrolet in search of a new..."

- mag

I went to Ray Dennison Chevrolet in search of a new Equinox after trading at another Chevy dealership for almost 20 years. I was met outside by Scott Hansen who listened to my needs and then walked me through the purchase of a new car and a used truck. This was the first time I made such a purchase without my husband and felt extremely comfortable dealing with Scott. He did not pressure me in any way, explained the operation of the car very thoroughly, helped me find a truck that I could afford, and then came in on his day off the help us select another truck when the first one was not what my grandson needed. He stayed within my budget, spelled out the terms clearly to xxxxx, and then assisted me the next day with YFI, phone, and Chevy Points connections. I certainly would recommend Ray Dennison Chevrolet and Scott Hansen will be my salesman for all future cars. God Bless You Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dennison
5.0
Sep 14, 2020 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this review, Mag. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Ray Dennison Chevrolet Team hamerchevy@gmail.com (309) 347-3101

September 11, 2020

"I have always shopped at Ray Dennison for my cars, I have..."

- Jacquelyn92

I have always shopped at Ray Dennison for my cars, I have had the same sales guy every time. This time though, my sales guy was on vacation so i had to work with a new one and I had so much anxiety over it. Plus the anxiety of buying a new car, I already had. Let me tell you what, Scott Hanson is the man, he listens and understands and worked with my anxiety and got me what I wanted that not even my other sale guy could get me! I had a great time had little to no anxiety and I was so happy with my car! I was just having a casual conversation with him about my dream car I wasn't planning on getting it and this man made it happen! SCOTT GOT ME MY DREAM CAR and at a great price! i cried i was so happy! i LOVE my Chevy Equinox!!! Thank you Scott Hansen!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hansen
Sep 14, 2020 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Ray Dennison Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Ray Dennison Chevrolet Team hamerchevy@gmail.com (309) 347-3101

September 10, 2020

"Mr.Hensley, This goes out to Curt King. We did it again...."

- Mr. Hensley

Mr.Hensley, This goes out to Curt King. We did it again. Thanks to Curt we bought another 2020 Chevy Equinox Premier. Again Curt was very helpful and professional. Also would like to thank Brian Dennison. We love the Equinox thanks again to Curt King,from Amy Short and Earl Hensley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dennison
5.0
Other Employees : Amit Mark
Sep 14, 2020 -

Ray Dennison Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Ray Dennison Chevrolet Team hamerchevy@gmail.com (309) 347-3101

March 09, 2020

"This goes out to Curt King and for taking the time for..."

- Mr. Hensley

This goes out to Curt King and for taking the time for us. Ray Dennison Chevrolet Pekin,IL. He took the time and was very Professional and had patients. We got an Awesome Vehicle . The New 2020 Chevy Equinox we are very satisfied and love the Ride. Also again and thanks to Curt King for all the help he gave to us. Great Job! From Earl Hensley and Amy Short .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dennison
5.0
February 27, 2020

"Curt Durham provided us with great service and attention..."

- Tina

Curt Durham provided us with great service and attention to detail in buying our daughter’s first car. Five stars! Highly recommend Ray Dennison Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Durham salesman
February 13, 2020

"This is Dennis Burgett and Kurt King found me the perfect..."

- dennisburgett

This is Dennis Burgett and Kurt King found me the perfect truck i was looking for my family and done everything to get me in and bought it yesterday, Thank you again Kurt for what you do. We always buy our vehichles here and will not go anywhere else. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt King
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results