Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai

Greenwood, IN

4.6
1,040 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1250 US Highway 31 South

Greenwood, IN

46143

Directions

1,040 Reviews of Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"Everyone from the sales person, finance person, and..."

- laura46227

Everyone from the sales person, finance person, and insurance person were all kind and helpful. They found me my dream auto and got me into it with a price I could afford. I will be shopping Hyundai for a life time. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden Cook
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Swan, Sales - Christian Smith, Insurance
Apr 05, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 26, 2021

"Ray Skillman was so easy to work with. Everyone was so..."

- Mnbpjb55

Ray Skillman was so easy to work with. Everyone was so kind and professional. We bought a 2021 Sonata. We are so happy with the car & the great service they provide. They explained everything on the car before we left with it. Everyone we felt with was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darla Pieper
5.0
Other Employees : J R Taylor & Stephanie DeZarn
Mar 31, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 19, 2021

"Ray Skillman is an easy dealership to work with. Just..."

- sjohnston

Ray Skillman is an easy dealership to work with. Just purchased a 2021 Kona. This is the only dealership two generations of our family have used. Josh Polk went above and beyond in helping me get the right vehicle. Their sales department is easy to work with and the service department is top rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Goeb
5.0
Derek Young
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Polk, Clifton Young
Mar 24, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Josh went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 15, 2021

"The Ray Skillman team is awesome to work with. Everyone..."

- Matt

The Ray Skillman team is awesome to work with. Everyone goes the extra mile to show professionalism. Sean I have traded vehicles with several times is just the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McCarty
5.0
Mar 18, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience, Matt! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 15, 2021

"I’m happy they were able to help despite my credit..."

- N.wolfe91

I’m happy they were able to help despite my credit situation. I’m not happy that I was interrupted the entire time when trying to explain what I was looking for in a vehicle and what I could afford monthly. Very unprofessional and rude if you ask me. I was also told to start signing documents after I had asked what my payments would be and was told I couldn’t know what the payment was yet! Not sure how that works but I have NEVER been made to sign documents without reading my contract first. I was also told I HAD to have gap insurance and my loan company just called to tell me that was NOT the case. Overall I’m very upset with this dealership I love the vehicle but I can’t stand all these ‘men’ strutting around the building treating me the way they did just because I’m a female and they don’t think I know what I’m doing. There’s not a chance I will ever refer anybody to this place at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cornell Wilson
1.0
March 08, 2021

"Easy to work with. Dealership worked with us on our trade..."

- Gcawhit

Easy to work with. Dealership worked with us on our trade and drove off with a new car in a couple of hours. Nick in sales was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden Cook
5.0
Mar 18, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 05, 2021

"Just purchased a new 2021 F-150 from Ray Skillman Ford...."

- wrchambe

Just purchased a new 2021 F-150 from Ray Skillman Ford. They went above and beyond to assist me and my family. They honored their advertised price, rebates and incentives. No hidden fees or gimmicks. Selection was great. They offered me more for my trade then 4 other dealerships I had recently visited, and a staff of about 6 all stayed almost 2 hours after closing to finish the deal in the same day. Cornell was awesome to work with. He was engaging with the kids. Very friendly and helpful. Nicholas initially approached us on the lot and was also great to deal with. He did an exceptional job of answering questions, digging for information, and doing the full walkthrough after the purchase. We even named the truck "Cornelius" in our FordPass app after Cornell and Nicholas. Finance (Tom I believe) was diligent in getting us the best deal and rates. Very helpful and never complained about staying late, even though I apologized repeatedly. Papers were signed in record time. Great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Nicholas (sp?), Tom
Mar 10, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 02, 2021

"Called to price getting Rousch parts installed, Service..."

- Phillip

Called to price getting Rousch parts installed, Service said "talk to parts its best to get them to order". Then parts say's "Just order it online and we will install it". Finally, I get the guy to understand what I want after I hear him talking in the background about how he's "trying to figure out what this guy wants". He says "you need to speak with service to get a price on install". Transfers me again to which nobody answers. I'm literally trying to buy a $1,600 kit for my truck and this is the runaround I get? Laughable at best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea someone in Service and someone in Parts neither who had a clue as to what was happening.
January 12, 2021

"Recent purchase of my new Ford Truck was so easy. My..."

- Cindy

Recent purchase of my new Ford Truck was so easy. My sales person was very knowledgeable as well as detailed oriented. Great place to purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hembree
5.0
Jan 20, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Hi and thank you so much for this amazing review!! We are glad to have been able to help you find your perfect vehicle and offer a great experience! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

January 03, 2021

"Good selection of trucks from which to choose...."

- ksquires

Good selection of trucks from which to choose. Informative / friendly staff. Efficiently & quickly worked through the deal / paperwork portion realizing that our time was valuable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Wilson
5.0
Jan 20, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thanks so much for your amazing review! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments to Cornell and to the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,040 results