About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai

4.8

890 Lifetime Reviews

1250 US Highway 31 South, Greenwood, Indiana 46143 Directions
Sales: (800) 416-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

890 Reviews of Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2018

""It doesn't get any better""

- F250

I rate them five stars and would rate higher if possible. The whole buying experience was great from beginning to end. I Can't say enough about this dealership and the folks i dealt with, Max Laine, Josh Phillips and Derrick Day were a pleasure to work with and really treated me the way a person should be treated at any dealership. Genuinely honest, upfront about everything, willing to go the extra mile, no games, no gimmicks, no surprises. I've purchased several new vehicles at different dealerships over the last 30 years and i can honestly say this was the best overall experience I've ever had while buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Laine, Joshua Phillips, Derrick Day
May 11, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thanks so much for your amazing review! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments to Max, Josh & Derrick. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new truck!!

April 13, 2018

"Greatest car buying experience "

- Bgwalt37

Cornell Wilson was very professional, informative and courteous. I will recommend him to anyone buying a new car. Carrie Fruend was professional, and diligent. Normally I dread buying a vehicle but everyone made it a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Freund
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Hi and thank you so much for this amazing review!! We are glad to have been able to help you find your perfect car and offer a great experience! We are happy it wasn't as dreadful as you thought :) We look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

April 13, 2018

"Excellent service "

- golden bear

Mr. Wilson was very helpful in choosing a car that worked for me. He went to great detail in ahowing me the features on the car and assisting me in setup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Freund
Apr 23, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thanks so much for your amazing review! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments to Cornell. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new vehicle!!!

April 12, 2018

"Great experience"

- Ford Man

When we showed up on a Firday evening to just drive through the lot, Cornell had walked out in the cold and blowing snow to catch us before we left. We showed again on Saturday afternoon to talk to Cornell about trading in a car for a new Explorer he was busy with another client. He took a minute to come out of the office to talk to us and we told him what we were after. He said he would still be awhile with his client but found someone else to start get the ball rolling for our trade in. We appreciated that very much so we didn't have to sit around. He was truly a great salesman with a great attitude. He will definitely see us again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Cornell was there to provide you with such exceptional service! We look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future.

April 06, 2018

"Friendly and helpful service no hard sell pressure."

- brake

I first walked in to the dealership and a very friendly saleslady approached us and asked if she could help. I told i would not be buying for 6-8 weeks, but I would like to drive a Sport she pulled 3 different vehicles out and allowed us to test drive them. I visited the dealership 4-5 different times to look at what was in stock. Darla each time assisted us and answered our questions and not one time did I feel pressured. When I was ready to buy she took me under her wing and made the experience very enjoyable. She took us to the service department and introduced us to the manager and showed us around. We will differently return and send our friends to Skillman Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darla Pieper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve McQueen
Apr 23, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Darla did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we look forward to helping you in the future!

April 02, 2018

"Incompetent Customer Service"

- Tasha O

I called to schedule a diagnostic on my Ford Mustang due to warning lights going off after hitting a pothole. I asked if I dropped it off on Friday if they would be able to look at my vehicle that same day, as it's my only car. They said it was unlikely, so I offered to drop it off Monday and asked if the courtesy shuttle would be able to take me to work downtown. They agreed. I arrived on Monday before 10 am & got my car checked in, but then was told that the courtesy shuttle wouldn't take me that far, & it was likely it would be Tuesday that they would get to my vehicle. I asked about a rental & they told me I could get their rate with Enterprise. I agreed to this. They set it up for me, let me know they would call or email me by the end of the day to update me on my vehicle, & had Enterprise come pick me up. Despite the crossed lines, up to this point, things went ok. They did indeed call, & left voicemail in the evening, to let me know they had not gotten to my vehicle & hoped they could get to it tomorrow. I called them in the evening on Tuesday after hearing nothing & was told they were sorry but they're swamped & couldn't get to it again. I noted I was in a self-paid rental & if they can't get to my car, I just wanted to come pick it up. The customer service person, Cindy, said she had spoken with her manager & they offered to pay half of my rental. I agreed to this & thanked them for the concession. No one communicated with me on Wednesday & in the evening I called & left a message asking for an update. Thursday evening rolled around & I received no call back, so I called again & got Cindy's voicemail. I called again in the morning at 8 am & was told that they had not yet gotten my car into the garage (these diagnostics to tell you what's wrong with your car do not take that long, & they cost upwards of $125.00 just to tell me what's wrong, which is all I was looking for). Cindy told me her manager was with 15 techs at the moment handing out assignments but she would grab him when he was done to see what they could do and call me back in a "few minutes." After over an hour, I drove myself to the dealership. Cindy greeted me in a sugary sweet way, & as it was obvious my car was not anywhere in the garage I expressed my disappointment & told her I wanted my car & my keys & I was leaving. She said okay I'll go get it, 5 minutes later reappeared with someone else's car & said, "Now I'll get yours." I was visibly shaking with anger at this point & another customer service person apologized to me. When she brought the car back, she asked about my rental & I stated it was parked outside but I still needed to get my things out of it. When I got back inside, she was nowhere to be found. The customer service rep that apologized previously said he could help, as it was obvious I was still waiting and spoke with the manager quickly, stating they would take care of the whole cost of the rental. This was appreciated but far too little too late. The bottom line is I will never go back. Let's pretend for two seconds that Ray Skillman Ford has only 10 techs on staff, it takes 2 hours to even look at each vehicle & they have abbreviated hours 8am-5pm. So I'll be generous here too: my car was there from noon on Monday until 5pm Thursday, which means Ford had a total of 32 business hours, times 10 techs to JUST LOOK at my car. So, if it takes 2 hours to do that, they are telling me, they had 320 technician hours to look at my car and did not. Which means they are telling me that 160 customers were taken care of and looked at whose business was more important to them than mine. My vehicle is at about 70,000 miles and I will be looking for a new car sooner rather than later. I will not buy from them, I will not get my car serviced there, and the really bad news is, they made it clear through their customer service that they don't care and do not want my business. This might be a one off fluke, but is some of the worst customer service and lack of care that I have Ever been party to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Buck
Apr 23, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to make things right. Could you please reach our Service Manager or General Manager at 317-885-9800

March 27, 2018

"Great experience. "

- DTfishing#$

Derek was truly great. Never pressured us and was patient since we have been looking for 2 years now. He found us a new Ford edge and dealer traded to get it to us. I have had bad experiences in dealerships in the past , but Derek helped build the trust back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 03, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Derek did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

March 27, 2018

"Always satisfied!!"

- momtrego1

I am a longtime Skillman customer. I have all my maintenance done at the service center. I never feel pressured to add on service and appreciate that all service and recommendations are discussed with me and also provided to me in writing. I feel confident that my car was serviced by the best. Even on a Saturday walk in , I was still in and out in less than an hour. A nice, clean and comfortable seating area paired with fresh coffee makes it a relaxing wait. I will continue to go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Center Blaise Shaw
Apr 03, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your continuous business and are pleased to know our Service team was able to help! Safe Travels, we look forward to seeing you during your next visit :)

March 13, 2018

"Great Work!"

- RichShoo

We have worked with Derek on other car purchases and he is very helpful, understanding and is willing to work with us on getting the right deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance - Derek!
Mar 13, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you had a great car buying experience and that Derek was able to get you the right deal! Thank you for your business, we look forward to helping you in the future!

March 07, 2018

"Very happy customer"

- happy customer

We had a great experience at Ray Skillman Ford. Everyone was professional and treated us great. I highly recommend Chris Young and other at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Freund
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Drew Skillman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Young
Mar 07, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai responded

Hi and thank you so much for this amazing review!! We are glad to have been able to help you find your perfect car and offer a great experience! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, The Ray Skillman Ford Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 890 results