Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Red McCombs Ford

4.5

243 Lifetime Reviews

8333 I-10, San Antonio, Texas 78230 Directions
Call (210) 996-2678

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

243 Reviews of Red McCombs Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2020

"The staff at Red McCombs Ford is extremely friendly and..."

- Kwill010

The staff at Red McCombs Ford is extremely friendly and have great customer service! They worked with me to get me in the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Herrera, Sunny Pakala
January 15, 2020

"Bill Burton is awesome! He is great at what he does and a..."

- Michelle

Bill Burton is awesome! He is great at what he does and a true asset to Red McCombs! Always have had great service! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Burton
November 23, 2019

"Our car broke down in San Antonio While traveling and was..."

- kb

Our car broke down in San Antonio While traveling and was towed to this dealership. Lucky us for landing here in an unfortunate situation. So wish they were in Austin! From the beginning, and as promised, Earnest kept us informed each step of the way. We always felt treated with respect and integrity. Fair prices and no oversell of issues. Loved availability of Enterprise on site. Would be good to let OOT customers know about this super convenient service from the start too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest Garcia
Nov 25, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Thank you for the positive review, KB! We are sorry to hear your car broke down, but very pleased we could help you! - The Red McCombs Ford Team

November 22, 2019

"My truck only has 11,000 miles and it is knocking. Very..."

- coral Barron

My truck only has 11,000 miles and it is knocking. Very poor customer service. Have a warranty and can’t use it till diagnostic test is done it’s already been 24 hours and I had a appointment and still don’t know anything 👎👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac Miller
2.0
Dec 02, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Hi, Coral - thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. I was unable to locate your contact information in our system. Please give me a call at (210)357-1442 at your earliest convenience so I can learn more about your experience and see what we can do to make it better. Thank you & Happy Holidays! - Jesse Suniga, Service Director, Red McCombs Ford

November 19, 2019

"Fire the Manager named Matt. He is a liar told us we..."

- kevbro101

Fire the Manager named Matt. He is a liar told us we were not approved for the vehicle we where looking at, kept telling us he was going to help us out on the sticker price and then we could get real close to the payment we were trying to be at. When I asked him about dealing with Randolph brooks FCU he told me they wouldn’t approve me and then tried to sell me a different vehicle at sticker price. Best part was when we were leaving I turned to my wife in quietly told her that instead of wasting the entire day here we should have just went to Southway Ford. Matt started walking away and then once he got close to the front desk surrounded by all the salesman he started talking loudly and acting like a baboon screaming out. “Yes go to Southway Ford we all use the same banks go ahead.” I couldn’t quite figure out why he was so upset about us going to try somewhere else since they wouldn’t help us. That is until I saw southway Ford was advertising online $7000 off the exact same expedition we were looking at. They also had up to $6000 off on the 2020 explorer he was trying to sell us. I called the bank the next day to find out what they were willing to approve us on and that’s when they told me they had already approved me for the original vehicle I was looking at yesterday at Red McCombs ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Nov 20, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Hi, Kevin - thank you for your feedback! At Red McCombs Ford we strive for 5-star customer service, and we are sad to hear you did not have a 5-star experience. We are sorry we were unable to achieve the desired payments on the vehicles you selected. Although we were able to obtain a loan approval, we understand the terms were unfortunately not to your satisfaction. If the other dealer cannot get there please call me directly at (210) 357-1400, and I will get you the best deal I can. Thank you! - Shawn Barry, General General Manager, Red McCombs Ford

Nov 25, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Hi, Kevin - thank you for your feedback! At Red McCombs Ford we strive for 5-star customer service, and we are sad to hear you did not have a 5-star experience. We are sorry we were unable to achieve the desired payments on the vehicles you selected. Although we were able to obtain a loan approval, we understand the terms were unfortunately not to your satisfaction. If the other dealer cannot get there please call me directly at (210) 357-1400, and I will get you the best deal I can. Thank you! - Shawn Barry, General General Manager, Red McCombs Ford

October 23, 2019

"Dishonest FInance Guys"

- dsmith658

I brought my own financing to the deal (3.54%). Abel in finance convinced me to use their financing (5.64%) based on the fact that I would get a $1500 rebate and he gave me his word I'd be able to refinance right after with my bank. After doing the deal I found out he was lying. You can't immediately refinance. And the rates will be much less appealing. He cost me $2880 with lies. I complained and he denied ever saying that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abel
Oct 25, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Hi, David – thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this situation has caused you, please keep in mind you can always refinance at any time! All of our loans are simple interest, with no pre-payment penalty, and I know in your situation you received an extra rebate. We believe the issue may be on you Bank’s end but we would love to talk to you and see what we can do to help assist further. Please call me at (210) 357-1400, thank you! – Shawn Barry, General Manager, Red McCombs Ford

September 27, 2019

"Keep it up, Yuri! "

- Ricky Martinez

I totally recommend Yuri Zuniga if your in the area searching for a new vehicle! We didn’t think we were gonna leave the dealership that night with a vehicle but we did! && he made it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuri Zuniga
Oct 25, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Thank you for the awesome review, Ricky! - The Red McCombs Ford Team

July 03, 2019

"Perfect truck, perfect experience"

- MamaBear60

A huge shout out to Antonio Mascorro! He made purchasing a new Ranger (white, supercab - no frills and JUST the way I like it!) a satisfying experience. Great vehicle, great sales and financing experience, great dealership! Highly recommend the Red McCombs team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Mascorro
Oct 25, 2019 -

Red McCombs Ford responded

Thank you for the great review, Mamabear! - The Red McCombs Ford Team

May 31, 2019

"Purchased a New Vehicle "

- Batman

Great staff very helpful, did everything over the phone. When arrived, it was a quick buy. Staff is there to help u. Highly Recommend Red McCombs Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
May 09, 2019

"Quick and easy"

- Crhicks

Alfredo Carlos is the man! He made everything run smooth as well as, kept me informed throughout the process. I will always call him to make my appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Carlos
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results