Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Reliable Motors Des Moines

4.9

47 Lifetime Reviews

5496 NE 14th St, Des Moines, Iowa 50313 Directions
Call (515) 299-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Reliable Motors Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"This was the best car buying experience I've ever had!"

- Andrea

The process was easy. It was fast and efficient. They were awesome and easy to work with. I recommend them for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
Jessie Millard
5.0
August 15, 2019

"Review"

- Diesel Gater

Really liked dealing with everyone at Reliable Motors. A couple of things that maybe wasn’t that big of a deal. Was I had to wait a week on the title for the car I bought. And when they did the service on my car, it was a half a quart over full. Other than that LOVE THE CAR! And I believe they want to treat you as good as they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
4.0
Jessie Millard
5.0
Aug 16, 2019 -

Reliable Motors Des Moines responded

Ben, Thank you for purchasing your 2014 Volkswagen Passat from Reliable Motors. We are humbled that you gave us the opportunity to earn your business, we never take any of our customers for granted. As to your response to the time it took to receive your title. The usual process could take up to 21 days. To receive your title in just a week, is a very good time frame. As to the over fill of the oil, we had discussed that with you and explained what had caused the issue. We thought you were going to stop by and we were going to remedy this for you. We want you to know that we are always here for all of our customers long after the sale. So please don't hesitate to give us a call for anything else you may need. Thanks again for your business!!! Bobby & Jessie

August 09, 2019

"Great dealership Great service "

- Truck guy 96

I have purchased many vehicles from dealers and I’ve never had an experience this good. I originally went down with a friend to pick up his truck. I found this truck and was interested I wasn’t quite sure about it but with the no pressure sales and being up front about any problems had me sold. They gave me a car fax that reassured what they told me about the truck. They are good about working with you if you have any problems with the vehicle. I will definitely go there first for my next vehicle I buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
Jessie Millard
5.0
Aug 09, 2019 -

Reliable Motors Des Moines responded

Joseph, we greatly appreciate the kind words we want you to know that we never take any of our customers for granted, we are so humbled that you decided to purchase your vehicle from us. Never forget we will be here for you long after the sale, call us if you need anything. Thanks again Bobby Mauro & Jessie Millard

May 20, 2019

"Vehicle"

- Jnavarro3645

My experience was great. Very nice staff and pretty much straight forward with everything. Only thing I would have done differently is to check all of the fluids before buying. I could have blown the engine if I didn’t stop to buy antifreeze on time. My entire reservoir was empty and for that reason I went and replaced ever fluid in the vehicle for safety and because I really don’t now if the mechanic did any service or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
April 27, 2019

"Jess was a sales lady that helped me and was great! "

- Union county

They were very friendly and easy to get along with. Their financing and interest rate beat everything else I looked at. I would recommend others to visit their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
4.0
Other Employees : Jess and Randy the mechanic
April 26, 2019

"They were completely honest to me. "

- Remy

Like all car salespeople they were trying to sell me a car but they were not like the other ones, they were nice more like family. He told me everything about the car, good and bad. Most others just tell you the good and you have to ask about everything to find the bad. Thanks for my amazing car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
April 07, 2019

"Exceptional honest customer service . "

- Bryan Farwell

Exceptional honest customer service. Willing to continue that type of customer service well after the sell has been finalized. I personally went there with many questions about finding a vehicle that was Reliable and would fit into my budget . All of those questions were answered and I left Reliable Motors completely satisfied with this 2008 Chevy Silverado. Knowing that it wasn't just about the sell but that I as a customer I was completely satisfied with the service I was provided . Thank you Bobby Mauro and your team. I'll definitely recommend you and your team at Reliable Motors to others . Thank you . Bryan Farwell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
March 12, 2019

"Very PLEASED..."

- Very Pleased

I was looking for a good SUV at a reasonable price. I found this SUV on the web. I called the dealer several times to ask questions about its maintenance history, upkeep and requested pictures. I talked with both Bobby Mauro and Jess Millard. Both were very cordial and patient in answering my requests/questions. Because of there commitment to customer service, I bought the car. Oh, BTW, I drove 190 miles to buy it. I would highly recommend Reliable Motors....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
Other Employees : Ms. Jess Millard
March 11, 2019

"Great dealership in all aspects! (2005 Toyota Camry)"

- Macinzee Ross

With no credit Bobby and Jesse made it possible to get into my new car! I love the car it’s in excellent condition and I have already recommended this dealership to people. They go the extra mile to make sure you and your new vehicle are taken care of including a certified mechanic on site who can fix any problems you have with any of their vehicles. They’ve called when my plates came in and put them on for me and they always ask me how the car has been treating me. Nothing but good from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
Other Employees : Jesse
February 15, 2019

"Amazing"

- Destanie2

Best service I ever had no one will work harder than reliable motors they will definitely get you approved an in a reliable vehicle I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Mauro
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results