Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Reynolds Subaru

Lyme, CT

not yet
rated
24 Reviews

268 Hamburg Rd

Lyme, CT

06371

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Reynolds Subaru

Sort by
August 23, 2021

"Jim Lockhart and Keith Nye are the Best!! Jerome and..."

- Car Boss Super chick

Jim Lockhart and Keith Nye are the Best!! Jerome and Austin made sure my car was spotless!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Lockhart, Keith Nye, Jerome Kushman, Austin Dean
March 12, 2021

"I have been to the service department two times, small..."

- joebac11

I have been to the service department two times, small I’m nature. But they took care of it. And also the parts department is also great. Dave was Awsome. I bought my car in December and I’m happy with Renolds Subaru. And I will be a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave in parts, and there was another young lady that also was very helpful, and Bryan in service help me as well.
October 07, 2019

"One fine bunch of folks !"

- Dragoneye

I'm 62 years old and just purchased a 2020 Subaru Ascent for my wife. I have never been treated better anywhere in all my life as theses folks treat people. I actually had fun purchasing a car, which is close to a miracle nowadays/ Kudos to all...even met the owner, wow !!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Tracy, John, and John
September 13, 2019

"Top notch customer service"

- Stodd

Informed Reynolds Subaru of a service issue which was resolved very quickly. The Reynolds team is committed to customer satisfaction!!! Kudos and Two thumbs up👍👍!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy, Nora and Hayden
June 03, 2018

"Service department "

- Notveryhappy

Did not buy my 2017 Forester from Reynolds but wanted to try their service department. Had an oil change done before they opened their new building. Just an ordinary experience. I then had an issue with my A/C just under a year of owning my car. When I called to arrange a loaner, I was told they won't give me one because I did not purchase the car from them. So I had to wait. Didn't take them long to decide it was just low on coolant and that sometimes happens out of the factory. Keep in mind this was in late September 2017--haven't used the a/c much given the time of year and I have always preferred opened windows. I turned the a/c on for the first time late May 2018 only to find it does not work. I have since discovered there have been many issues with the a/c in '14-'18 Foresters. http://www.subaruforester.org/vbulletin/f80/2017-forester-ac-stopped-working-again-773673/ I don't feel they took the time to inform me of this and just wanted me gone since I didn't give them the sale. I would have given them many years of service had they treated me well. Going to a new service department and I will have a loaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
January 19, 2017

"Service manager was tude"

- Wrxremorse

1440.00 for a 60k check up which I was told was a multipoint inspection and fluid change. The multipoint inspection included things like wipers, battery, horn, tread depth on the tire, and about a half dozen deep mechanical checks that your average moron could probably notice. Rear brake pad replacement, rotor machining, and a new battery were included in the aforementioned 1.4k but not part of the 60k mile check up. Those two items were an additional 500.00. When I looked the service manager in the eye and said "these are not low cost of maintenance cars anymore..." his retort was "yes they are!" I then compared my bill to my mortgage payment at which point he said "your car gets you to work, and your job pays your mortgage!" They didn't even replace the ignition coils. I noted this as well, and said that was a big job, requires lifting the whole engine. Now I know that's not the case bc I've done ignition coils on this car and we didn't remove the engine to do it. So now, not only is he a jerk, he's also a liar. I called him on it, and he said, well you don't have to lift the engine but it's a lot easier if you do... Never going back. Thought I'd share my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Sikora
October 08, 2016

"Best buying experience "

- Happy customer

I went to Reynolds after shopping at a Subaru dealer closer to home where I did not have a good experience. From day one Reynolds was superb. I negotiated the car I wanted via email with Mike and when I showed up to purchase it I found it detailed and ready to go however I saw another higher end forester I liked and they sent me on a test drive with no hassle, I decided to purchase the second vehicle and they accommodated me without issue. Mike was not there that day so I worked with Nora Morrissey and she was fantastic. They gave me a fair price on my trade (kbb value) and took their time showing me all the bells and whistles of my new vehicle before I left. Honestly I could not have asked for a better experience. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nora Morrissey and Mike Sharrio.
February 26, 2016

"A fun time purchasing a Forester"

- Whitey

Reynolds staff make the buying of a car a low key, friendly experience.. The communication is excellent, the service friendly and gentle, it was a genuine pleasure to purchase a car from Reynolds. This is my 16th purchase of a car and it has never been as smooth, seem less process as working with Reynolds. Believe their ads. My Forester is a real treat and all that Consumer reports says it is, is true. Joe Barlow did a wonderful job to make sure I was happy and that everything was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Barlow
July 01, 2015

"Subaru Love"

- arlenec

Working with Nora Morrissey and Mike Sharrio was a great experience. Nora doggedly tracked down the Sport Premium Impreza with the features and color I wanted and Mike had all documentation ready for pick up day and carefully explained how the car operates, set up my bluetooth and made several knowledgeable suggestions on accessories. Nora and Mike know the Subaru vehicles very well and I trusted their input and enjoyed their enthusiasm for the Subaru experience. The final happy outcome was Hayden Reynolds allowing me to drive my car with a dealer plate while I corrected the spelling on my driver's license so the registration could be processed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nora Morrissey
Mike Sharrio
Hayden Reynolds
May 21, 2015

"They are the best!!"

- FirstTimeSubaruBuyer

I shopped around online pretty extensively when researching Subaru's and initially went to another dealership where I did not have a positive experience. Reynolds also had the car I was interested in so I decided to give them a try and I couldn't be happier I did. From the start excellent communication via email, allowed me to have all my information for finance ready to go and gave me a good price on the Forester I wanted without any stressful negotiations. I ended up choosing a different vehicle then the one I had picked out online and they had it detailed and ready to go while I did paperwork. Extremely friendly, no pressure environment. Everyone I came into contact with seemed to be happy to work there and while my car was prepared they went over vehicle details and kept me entertained. Nora Morrissey, the sales manager, handled my purchase because Mike (the great salesman who worked with me via email was not in on the day I chose to purchase my vehicle) and I couldn't have asked for a better experience - I never thought buying a car could be fun but now I know differently. Awesome purchasing experience from beginning to end, I would absolutely recommend them to family and friends without hesitation. They aren't the closest Subaru dealer to me but they are totally worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden Reynolds
Logan The Dog
Mike Sharrio
Nora Morrissey
May 22, 2015 -

Reynolds Subaru responded

Stephanie you are so sweet! Your words mean so much to us!!! We are the lucky ones for having you as a customer:) See you soon. Happy trails, Nora

1
1 - 10 of 24 results