Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Richard Chevrolet

Cheshire, CT

4.8
394 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1405 Highland Ave

Cheshire, CT

06410

Directions

394 Reviews of Richard Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"The service dept at this dealership is very efficient at..."

- JOE Z

The service dept at this dealership is very efficient at what they do. You can schedule a repair for your vehicle and feel very safe with the guidelines they have in place. Their work is always quick and on time as promised. Carrie Tomczak is the person you can trust that any problems with your vehicle will be addressed. She will also provide you with info on future repairs that might be necessary. Carrie will try to answer any questions you have before bringing your vehicle in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Tomczak, Service Consultant
December 30, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2018 Chevrolet Colorado. The..."

- Scott

I recently purchased a 2018 Chevrolet Colorado. The buying experience was excellent, friendly atmosphere, very clean. Matthew was very courteous and knowledgeable, and in Finance Angel was very knowledgeable and expedient and courteous. Excellent experience at this dealership which I highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew and Angel
November 23, 2020

"After our Equinox was totaled in an accident by a wrong..."

- CamaroMom

After our Equinox was totaled in an accident by a wrong way driver on the highway, we immediately started looking for a replacement. I checked a few dealerships in our area, and only 2 had what we were looking for. The closest one to us "had" 2 vehicles, so I made an appointment for the next day to see them. Long story short, I got there and they were sold within hours of my appointment. So I headed up to Cheshire and met with Matt to do a test drive. Right off the bat I liked Matt. Not a pushy guy, personable and easy to understand. My husband went back with me a few days later, and we had a deal. The price was the best one for our area. So what started out our week on an extremely stressful note, by Friday we were driving home in our beautiful new Trailblazer. Thank you Matt and the rest of the Richard Chevrolet team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
October 22, 2020

"When you need an oil change for your vehicle, make sure..."

- JOE Z

When you need an oil change for your vehicle, make sure you ask for Carrie Tomczak (Service Advisor) to schedule your appointment. She has years of experience helping customers with there vehicle needs. Very professional and knows what she is doing. She will see that your vehicle is serviced promptly and safely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Tomczak, Service Consultant
October 14, 2020

"This dealership is great. I recommend Matt for the sales..."

- Rohan

This dealership is great. I recommend Matt for the sales department. I went to the dealership to just buy a car but they helped me out and the experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Angelo
August 03, 2020

"I'm a satisfied customer"

- MaryKate

I visited Richard Chevrolet to purchase a used vehicle. Elissa Rosenfield worked with me. She was new but was knowledgeable and supportive throughout the entire process. If Elissa was unsure of something, she ask for assistance from her colleagues. She stayed with me through the entire process. I would Recommend Richard Chevrolet and it's staff for your next new or used car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elissa Rosenfield, Vehicle Specialist, Steve Angeski, Vehicle Specialist, Kevin Losacco, Business Manager. There was another manager involved but I do not recall his name.
July 04, 2020

"Class act service"

- DavidMBrown

I first went to a Chevy dealer several miles down the road and left that place disappointed with the whole experience. I then went to Richard Chevy and meet with John Chillemi and got the experience I was hoping buying my first new car would be. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and transparent. He gave me a tour of the car I was interested in and made the buying experience comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend them to anyone; take the drive from Fairfield County to experience the difference at Richard and ask for John he will treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Chillemi
June 12, 2020

"OIL CHANGE & TIRE ROTATION APPT"

- JOE Z

This service department is still conducting business as usual within guidelines. All aspects of safety of employess and customers are in place. Carrie Tomczak, Service Consultant was very professional and helpful with my appointment. The service was performed on time and efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Tomczak, Service Consultant
May 09, 2020

"Amazing experience buying a new truck!"

- Phil S

I had an amazing experience buying a new pickup truck at Richard Chevrolet. Every step of the process was seamless. Chris S helped me set up an appointment to view the truck. When I arrived for my appointment, I met with Bob D. who showed me the truck, happily answered any questions I had, and allowed me to take it on a solo test drive. Bob taught me about so many of the features and options on this truck that I did not know about, even after my hours of research online, and from the staff at the two dealerships I visited prior. Bob really knew this truck inside and out and was a pleasure to work with every step of the way. After my initial visit, Bob and Geoff B reached out to me to see if there was anything else I needed and to make sure I had an excellent experience, which I did. I really liked that there were no pushy sales tactics. Once I was ready to make a purchase, I went over the numbers with Geoff who was extremely fair and communicated with me promptly. We quickly and efficiently agreed on a deal. Kevin L answered any questions I had about financing and extended warranties. I appreciated his patience as the new car buying process was new to me, but Kevin made it very clear and easy to understand. When it came time for pickup, Bob was again extremely accommodating and made sure I was comfortable using all of the new features. I also completed paperwork with Angel R who was very helpful. He went over in detail the options for extended warranties, and made it very clear what was being offered. He also took the time and attentiveness to make sure all of the paperwork for the transaction was correct. Overall, I really enjoyed doing business with Richard Chevrolet. The staff here is outstanding, no where near the quality of service I experienced at any other dealership I've been to. I am looking forward to coming back for service in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob D, Geoff B, Angel R, Kevin L, Chris S
March 31, 2020

"BY FAR THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE POSSIBLE!"

- skipper8689

BY FAR THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE POSSIBLE! NEVER take you car or truck there for an estimate to get any work done! I brought my truck there for an estimate for auto body repairs and got TOTALLY BLOWN OFF! I CALLED 4 TIMES ASKING WHERE MY ESTIMATE WAS AND GOT THE RUNAROUND EVERY SINGLE TIME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
COLLISION DEPT.
Apr 09, 2020 -

Richard Chevrolet responded

We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication. Upon receipt of this review, our Fixed Operations Director looked into this matter and reached out to you, but he has been unable to reach you. Since your vehicle is a specialty vehicle, we have been waiting on pricing for the rear roll up door. We regret that an update on this was not provided to you sooner. At Richard Chevrolet, customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we would like to continue working with you to your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 394 results