About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Case Hyundai Ohio

4.8

525 Lifetime Reviews

19991 Villaview Road, Cleveland, Ohio 44119 Directions
Sales: (855) 279-6849

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

525 Reviews of Rick Case Hyundai Ohio

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"They do not stand behind their vehicles "

- Nichno

Purchased a 2014 Hyundai Tucson in July ,2014. Only a few months later, car started to experience electrical problems resulting in a dead battery several times. They tried to tell me that it was a defective battery and replaced it. That did not solve the problem. After a few more incidents of a dead battery, they contacted Hyundai headquarters resulting in a case #. The car is not able to be left , unstarted , for more than two days. After what was at least the 6th time with a dead battery, we consulted Hyundai who advised us to contact our dealer, which was Rick Case ,in order to remedy this problem. We contacted them last week and were advised that they would provide us with a loaner delivered to our house, and take our car for at least a few days, to try to determine the problem. I received an email the night before the scheduled appointment stating the time , service person and the person who would be picking up our car. The day came and no one showed up. My husband called a few hours after the scheduled time and they stated that they were having a problem getting us a loaner and picking up our car. Once again, Hyundai headquarters was called along with a competitor dealer who set up an appointment for the car next week. I will advise anyone who asks me about Rick Case to steer clear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service chris palumbo
November 25, 2018

"2018 Hyundai Santa Fe"

- Tyrese21

I never thought I would walk out with a new vehicle. Mark really made sure I was comfortable and explained everything to me about my purchase. I would definitely recommend Mark to my friends and family when buying an vehicle. I will also continue to work with Mark when its time for me to upgrade. Thanks Mark for your exceptional service and also Monique who was also a great help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hall
November 18, 2018

"Great Dealer and salesman"

- deliman

Shelley Gray was a great salesman- Really went out of the way !! He made sure I understood how the car operates. Installed my car seats for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Cutler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shelly Gray
November 08, 2018

"Beyond highest expectations"

- jtotin

I searched a popular automotive website to find the best deal on a new Hyundai Tucson. The 2018 Tucson had significant manufacturer incentives, making it an excellent choice for the price. Several dealers contacted me including Abigayle from Rick Case. I emailed all the dealers the features I needed on my new Hyundai, the details of my trade and the acceptable payment based on my down payment. All other dealers seemed to drag their feet on answering my inquiry. Abigayle and sales manager Todd quickly provided a quote- slightly above my comfort level. After further discussion and clarification, Todd and Abigayle promised to contact me first thing the following day. Todd fullfilled his promise and called with news he could do the sales requirements I requested. Within 1 hour, I was at the dealership ready to complete my purchase. Abigayle came in on her day off to complete the paperwork and Tucson delivery. She was VERY detail oriented in her explaination of the vehicle's features. I cannot be more pleased with my experience with Rick Case Hyundai and its employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Muller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Abigayle Dudley
November 06, 2018

"Best New Car Buying Experience Yet"

- n6jub

I arrived at the dealership late in the afternoon to see if I was interested in the newer features in the 2019 Santa Fe. I had a 2017 Santa Fe Sport from Rick Case, but had seen some interesting reviews of the 2019. As we entered, we were greeted by the manager and said we were just looking at what was new. I poured over the 2019 on the showroom floor to see what was new and different. I was really impressed when the salesman, Jovahn Lockhart, came and answered my questions. I found him very well versed on the features of the vehicle and very polite. Best of all, he left me to do my own exploring from under the hood to under the floor in the package area. We discussed the engine choices and I said that I wanted to drive one that was not a Turbo. I had the 2.0T engine in my 2017. Jovahn found a vehicle with the 2.4 engine and off we went to the Freeway to test out acceleration, braking, lane assist, passing power -- the works. After about 30 minutes on surface streets, freeway and everything in between we returned to the dealership. The car sold itself, then Jovahn went to work and with the manager worked out a deal I could afford ... the only catch was he didn't have the car we wanted. Again Jovahn to the rescue ... he ran a dealer search and the next morning the car was there for us. Did I say that when we left waiting for the car it was several hours after the dealership closed? No one rushed me, no one tried to get me to take what they had, and I never felt rushed in any way. THAT IS AAA+ CUSTOMER SERVICE. Buy your next car from Jovahn Lockhart at Rick Case Hyundai. You will never regret your choice. By the way -- this is my third Santa Fe and we also have a Sonata Hybrid (2013) that runs like a top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jovahn Lockhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ethan Cutler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Panzarella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 21, 2018

"Awesome car buying experience!"

- Wendi B

Best car buying experience I’ve had in Cleveland!! Wonderful customer service and a very helpful staff! They work to make the customer happy and to give them the best deal! Ashley Leonard and Ethan Cutler were great!!! Contact them if you’re looking for a great car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley leonard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ethan Cutler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2018

"Did the impossible"

- dandog514

Thought my credit was so bad there was no way I could purchase a new car. The crew at Rick Case performed a miracle and got me not just any car but the model I wanted with all the upgrades I desired. These guys are phenomenal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley leonard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jovahn Lockhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Hink
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Muller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"Erie resident"

- Twin

I was contacted by Sales Consultant Abigayle Dudley from an internet inquiry on a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe with a follow up from Manager Todd Muller after going to Dave Hallman Hyundai. Information was provided on leasing this vehicle that I test drove this SUV at Dave Hallman in Erie, Pa. Sales Associate in Erie was Jason Pamula who was very polite and respectful, however, this dealership was unable to provide an offer which matched the figures from Rick Case. I like to keep my business locally, but was not hesitant to drive where an price would save me money. An appointment was set up for Thursday Sept. 20th in the morning and upon arriving, I was greeted with a smile and welcome from the staff there. My initial impression of a person is important how they carry themselves and their appearance and I was not disappointed in meeting Mr. Muller and Sales Consultant Dudley. These individuals were cordial and polite. My experience was enhanced when the 2019 Santa Fe that was chosen had a bad battery and this was addresses in a timely and caring way. Abigayle took her time in explaining the operations of the vehicle and reiterated aspects to make sure I understood. I would recommend Mr. Muller and sales Consultant Dudley to future buyers of Hyundai cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Cutler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Muller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Abigayle Dudley
August 28, 2018

"My experience "

- Sylvia Robinson 103

Very kind and informative patient and understanding made my experience worth while I was in control of my decision on my purchase third time purchasing from here love my new Sonata thank you all for great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Hink
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shell Gray Jeff and Luther Newbill
August 26, 2018

"second car from here, enough said."

- UpGrade

The dealership works with you and covers all bases. The sales rep made everything so simple and answered all my questions , A very nice young lady and I thank her and Ms. Wire for a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley leonard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ms. Wire
1
...
1 - 10 of 525 results