Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Case Mazda

1.8

244 Lifetime Reviews

2493 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Call (844) 862-7284

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

244 Reviews of Rick Case Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Bad experience for car purchase."

- Mayank

I visited Rick Case Mazda after checking few cars online on the website. We liked a car and discussed on the figures for the car and decided to come back soon After 2-3 days I called up the dealership and expressed our interest to buy the car and the sales person set us an appointment. We walked in and requested for another look and drive on the car and we pointed out few things on the car for which the sales person agreed and said he will check with his managers if he can get that done on the car. Once everything was done we asked for the car inspection reports and car fax reports. They provided certified 160 inspection reports. We got all the reports and were ok but then started the bitter experience on the buying of the car. The sales man connected us to Avery McConnell who was the Sales manager that day and he came in asked us how we wanted to finance the car. I said I would like to go with self auto finance option instead of the finance offered by the dealership. On this the sales manger said that if I get it self financed with the bank of our choice that may take a long time and as per Rick Case Mazda policy he was not supposed to hold any used car for even a day. I told him that I have already initiated the process and it would not take me long to get it self financed I just need a purchase order of the car to submit to the bank for auto finance. I also agreed to pay the down payment on the car to hold the car and also get the paperwork done. Not sure if going with the self financing made the Sales manager go mad and he said "Can you call in your bank now and get us the check details? He even asked question like are you even sure that bank person will be up and working now to get it done?. Do you understand that this not how the dealership works. You need to pay for the car to get the car." I said ok let me call the bank and check. I tried reaching the bank but as it was already 5:30 pm I could not get in touch with the auto finance guy at the bank. I wanted to get the car but as the Sales manger told me he cannot hold the car for me until I make the full payment for the car so I decided to go with dealer finance instead. I communicated the same to the sales guy who said he will let manager know about it and he left and got us some paper to sign. When he got the papers I came to know that one of the car keys are missing on the car. They only had one keys for the car. I said that inspection report mentions to provide 2 set of programmed keys. He said it does but I will get a new key done for you before you get the car. I agreed to it and signed the paper. I also requested for some recondition on the car again which as per the 160 point inspection was taken care of but was not really the case. When I asked they said the used cars will have some issues but we will see want we can do for it. Next the sales guy made us walk in to the Sales mangers room (Avery) and he was all mad at us already and he made some very rude comments saying "We will wait for a month or even until you get us the check. I hope you understand how business works. I have never seen anyone this way in my entire experience." I tried to explain him that I are getting a good interest rate on auto finance and if he is ok to offer similar rates we can take the financing from him for which he rudely said "no please go ahead with all the wait and all the procedure and pain to do it, that is what you want to do." There were many other sarcastic conversation that happened. When I called the dealership again 2 days later to let them know that I would be getting the check in 2 days and also to check on the keys and reconditioning agreed I was told they won't do anything on the car until I pay them the money. Normally when you buy a car it should make you feel happy and joyful. But for me I was frustrated and sad on the kind of experience I got. I would probably never want anyone to have this experience and nor will I refer anyone to this dealership personally. I cancelled the deal at the end due to such bad experiences in the beginning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Avery McConnell
November 07, 2019

"Avoid this dealership at all costs."

- Q. Z

I had a very bad experience visiting this dealership. I noticed a ~300-400 price difference on a grey cx-5 and asked why they priced the car this way. It's a normal question from a normal customer, right? The sales manager does not even know what is installed in the car and told me "that was the sticker price"... Come on, open the mazdausa and do the math by yourself! I have other issues during my visit. I wrote a complaint email to the general manager (Marvin Tucker) 10 days ago. There was no reply as expected. This is the worst dealership that I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a sales manager
November 05, 2019

"Very bad experience with Rick Case Duluth for extremely..."

- Teny

Very bad experience with Rick Case Duluth for extremely bad customer courtesy and customer care. Would not recommend any one to buy from here. It was a very unpleasant day with the GM sales at this location just because we wanted to go with our own financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manger
June 21, 2019

"Hole drilled without permission & AC system not working "

- adil_

I had my car serviced at Rick case Mazda to get my sticky dash that was under warranty replaced. I have a dash cam rear view mirror and had the wiring hidden in the glove department. After receiving my car back while still at the service center, I noticed there was a hole drilled beside the cigarette lighter made for the dashcam wiring. Although I was unhappy this was done without my permission as maybe I would not have liked that to be done to my vehicle and outside of what I bought the vehicle in for, I did appreciate the thought of trying to help keep a neater look. I do wish I was asked permission first or let know after without having to find out on my own in confusement, almost like the Mazda technician owns my car and made the decision without my approval. I made Chris the service manager aware of this. I drove home with the windows down and picked up my family to take them out for Friday night when I noticed the defroster, a/c, and recirculation buttons do not light up or turn on as well as the 3 knobs on top of them that control the A/C so the AC system basically does not work. In the past, even with the A/C light off it would still blow cold air but now only heat comes out. The lights not turning on and the AC system not working was not an issue before the service and I bought my car in with it perfectly working. I also had my car inspected a week prior and this was not a found issue. I don't know why every time I bring my car into Mazda I have new issues when I get my car back. This is very inconvenience to not have in the summer heat. I will reach out to Mazda first thing in the morning to see if they will handle this matter professionally or not and update the review rather positive or negative. UPDATED REVIEW: I went back to RC Mazda first thing as they opened the following morning and Chris was there as I pulled into the service center. I greeted him with a smile even though I was disappointed with their service and let him know I had another issue with the car. He unhappily tells me he knows, he read my email and saw I blasted them all over social media then goes on to criticize my age group for making people look horrible. I never posted anything on social media but on review sites and I never spoke bad of him. He then asks if the AC was not working as I left and does not believe that I drove home with the windows down and did not notice until I went back out with my family. He goes on to say no place will want to work with someone like me and goes off on me in front of his employee. It would have been best if he spoke to me in private. He considered his way of approach as giving me father to son advice which I take very offensively. I asked him to look at it from a consumers perspective and how he would feel but he did not want to listen or understand where I was coming from. He was playing victim and never looked me in the eye or apologized. He did not even think it's something they caused and something wrong with my car, however, after they checked they found they forgot to put a connector together. If I really had intentions to make them look bad, I would have spoke on how his attitude speaking on the phone is very rudely mannered. He has a nasty habit of repeatedly saying your first name. I would have spoke on how his employees and coworkers agree of his unpleasant personality. I would have spoke on how after my service, my glove department was left in a dirty state with the trash collected from under the replaced dash thrown in the back seats. In addition to what I have already mentioned about a hole drilled in my car without my consent or knowledge which also means my personal belongings were touched as well as the AC system left unconnected leaving my family to not enjoy our Friday in a hot car. Many mistakes during one service yet he claims the AC system was their only mistake and was upset I didn't allow them to make the mistake. Drilling a hole into someone's car is not a mistake. That is out of careless action and lack of thought. Leaving the area of work you performed uncleaned is clumsiness and unprofessional. Not properly reconnecting the AC system is not only rushing the job but failure to quality check your work. Please learn the definition of a mistake. I did not mention any of this in my review which you can still see the original review for yourself above. I simply mentioned the hole made in my car and didn't show that I was bothered too much by it and said that I would update my review regarding the AC system issue if positive. Chris is very stubborn and feels superior. I did not appreciate the immature interaction he had with me and it contradicts everything he was trying to school me on and goes against his so called 15 years of experience. Stay away from Mazda if you love your car. They'll play around with your car like it's a school project and claim you or your car is the problem and never accept responsibility for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells & Ricky
Jun 23, 2019 -

adil_ responded

UPDATE: I went back to RC Mazda first thing as they opened the following morning and Chris was there as I pulled into the service center. I greeted him with a smile even though I was disappointed with their service and let him know I had another issue with the car. He unhappily tells me he knows, he read my email and saw I blasted them all over social media then goes on to criticize my age group for making people look horrible. I never posted anything on social media but on review sites and I never spoke bad of him. He then asks if the AC was not working as I left and does not believe that I drove home with the windows down and did not notice until I went back out with my family. He goes on to say no place will want to work with someone like me and goes off on me in front of his employee. It would have been best if he spoke to me in private. He considered his way of approach as giving me father to son advice which I take very offensively. I asked him to look at it from a consumers perspective and how he would feel but he did not want to listen or understand where I was coming from. He was playing victim and never looked me in the eye or apologized. He did not even think it's something they caused and something wrong with my car, however, after they checked they found they forgot to put a connector together. If I really had intentions to make them look bad, I would have spoke on how his attitude speaking on the phone is very rudely mannered. He has a nasty habit of repeatedly saying your first name. I would have spoke on how his employees and coworkers agree of his unpleasant personality. I would have spoke on how after my service, my glove department was left in a dirty state with the trash collected from under the replaced dash thrown in the back seats. In addition to what I have already mentioned about a hole drilled in my car without my consent or knowledge which also means my personal belongings were touched as well as the AC system left unconnected leaving my family to not enjoy our Friday in a hot car. Many mistakes during one service yet he claims the AC system was their only mistake and was upset I didn't allow them to make the mistake. Drilling a hole into someone's car is not a mistake. That is out of careless action and lack of thought. Leaving the area of work you performed uncleaned is clumsiness and unprofessional. Not properly reconnecting the AC system is not only rushing the job but failure to quality check your work. Please learn the definition of a mistake. I did not mention any of this in my review which you can still see the original review for yourself above. I simply mentioned the hole made in my car and didn't show that I was bothered too much by it and said that I would update my review regarding the AC system issue if positive. Chris is very stubborn and feels superior. I did not appreciate the immature interaction he had with me and it contradicts everything he was trying to school me on and goes against his so called 15 years of experience. Stay away from Mazda if you love your car. They'll play around with your car like it's a school project and claim you or your car is the problem and never accept responsibility for anything.

April 26, 2019

"Exceptional Service!!! Top Notch Service Experience!!!"

- David

Chris and Jeff are Top notch Service Professionals! Every time I bring my vehicles in for service they let me know the condition of my car and anything that needs attentions immediately or in the near future. They go above and beyond to make me feel valued and appreciated. The Technicians are thorough in their inspections and extremely knowledgeable. I am extremely impressed by this Service Team! They are a huge asset to the Rick Case organization! Many many thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wells & Jeff Westbrook
May 07, 2018

"Terrible staff and general sale manager!!!"

- mabuttfu

This is the worst experience I have ever had in buying new car. Untrained!!! My sale man told me that CX-3 Grand Touring 2017 included the Smart City Brake Support. I bought it and realized it DOES NOT have Smart City Brake Support. They only gave a apology for that and nothing else. Unprofessional, unethical!!! I bought the car which has a dent on the back window's tint film. General Sale Manger (GSM) promised giving me a call. NEVER CALLED ME!!! I came back and they said the old GSM not there anymore, the new GSM refuses to fix the window because I didn't have the writing form for that. Sale man DOES NOT help anything. AVOID THIS DEALER!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RASHAD WRIGHT,AUSTIN TRAMMELL,DANTE
August 26, 2017

"Rick case Mazda is the place and Curtis Tisdale is the guy."

- Pwilli22

This was my 7th Mazda and my 4th purchased from Curtis Tisdale. He is the person you want when thinking of a major purchase. Thanks Curtis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris in the service dept, Curtis Tisdale, Natalie Ervin
June 24, 2017

"A very pleasant dealership experience"

- DGavora

On recommendation from a coworker, my wife and I decided to make the trek up to Rick Case Mazda. Although other Mazda dealerships were closer, I decided to try out Rick Case based on the positive experience I heard about. Curtis delivered the same great experience that my coworker detailed. Both Curtis and Rick Case REALLY worked with me to close the deal. Even thought I did not find the used car I was hoping for, I still came home with a GREAT new Mazda thanks to the hard work of the whole team. Curtis delivered a "low pressure", yet eager sales approach, which I actually liked. My wife and I have already recommended Curtis to our friends and family, who love the vehicle we brought home. Thank you, Curtis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Tisdale
April 26, 2017

"Buyer's Remorse"

- Corshe32

Would not recommend any family or friends to Rick Case Mazda.. Love the car. Wish I had purchased it from another dealership!! High-pressure sales; promised a list of items only a few were delivered. Thank goodness my Dad is a mechanic. Do not trust them. I know Curtis and Charlie your still working on it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Curtis Tisdale
March 01, 2017

"Go See Curtis Tisdale at Rick Case Mazda"

- Renaldo

Curtis is the guy you want to see! His time and attention were on target during our dealership visit, test drive and vehicle research. We greatly appreciated his approach and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Tisdale
Mar 28, 2017 -

Rick Case Mazda responded

Hi Renaldo - Thank you so much for your feedback, please let us know how else we can help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results