About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

3.5

236 Lifetime Reviews

1468 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Sales: (843) 763-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

236 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Awesome"

- Mike927

Very informative and very quick... No problems with warranty info or any run-around... Took my truck in and fixed it without any problems...way better than north Charleston outfit.. I very highly recommend this west Ashley outfit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lois spurgeon
August 07, 2018

"First new truck purchase"

- Ben123

No nonsense, fast friendly service, best car buying experience I've had yet. They listened to my wish list and price and made it happen quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Appel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 08, 2018 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us your positive feedback! It is great to know that you were provided with fast and friendly service! We are also glad to know you had the best car-buying experience with us and that our staff listened to you and understood what you were looking for. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

August 03, 2018

"Very happy hard working single mom"

- Rema

I work very hard and never thought that I could get approved for a used car. I met Brandon Wilson and Nick long and now I'm driving a 2018 Dodge journey. Please, don't hesitate I was told no at other places but RICK HENDRICKS DODGE said yes. Darrah L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick long
Aug 04, 2018 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Hello! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and found the right vehicle for you. We appreciate your five-star review and value your business. Enjoy your new 2018 Dodge Journey!

June 11, 2018

"Awesome Saleswomen!! Professional to the tea!"

- NickCrew

Brittany Frasier was the saleswomen that my wife and I saw at the Savannah Highway location Saturday 06/09/2018. She was such a breath of fresh air. There was no pressure from her. She made our visit very pleasant. We were able to purchase a 2018 Dodge Caravan with Brittany's expertise. She took the time to explain all aspects of the vehicle and she fully understood our unique situation. Awesome experience and highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Frasier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Wow, thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience! We are so thrilled to hear Brittany was a breath of fresh air. If there is anything else you may need, please feel free to call us. Congratulations on your 2018 Dodge Caravan!

April 28, 2018

"No pressure. "

- Camaroman

I inquired about a Ram 1500 Tradesman online, and was contacted by Aurelia "AG" Goloborodko. She took the time to understand what I wanted, and found the exact truck I was looking for. The sales manager worked with me to get a payment I was comfortable with. This was the first time in 11 years I have bought a car from a dealer, and this time was a lot more relaxed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aurelia "AG" Goloborodko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2018 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We're so glad that you had a great experience working with our team! It was our pleasure to ensure that you had a no-pressure visit and were completely satisfied. We hope to serve you again in the future for your vehicle needs.

January 26, 2018

"Incompetent salesman "

- Pawley

I contacted this dealership spoke with Tony Kemp Who was the most arrogant uninformed salesman I’ve ever come in contact with the Hendrick dealership are great dealerships to deal with this person is the worst

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Kemp
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 09, 2018 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Pawley, Thank you for reaching out to us about your situation. I am troubled to learn that you received unpleasant customer service. Our customers are our top priority so rest assured that we will do our best to resolve any of your concerns. Please reach out to me at your soonest convenience so we can discuss a way to work toward a solution. I appreciate your time. Chris Allen Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

November 01, 2017

"Professional! No Pressure!!"

- Christine J Carson

Having had a bad experience with another Jeep dealership months before, I arrived at Rick Hendrick’s having prepared myself to be hassled, lied to and uniformed. Was I ever wrong!! My salesman, Tony Kemp, handled the sale with the utmost professionalism, was knowledgeable of the Jeep I was looking for and never tried to pressure me into buying something I wasn’t going to be happy with in the long run. Kudos to the sales manager and all involved! After my purchase there was a slight problem with the installation of the luggage racks and Tony sent me home in a rental and when the work was complete brought my Jeep to me 70 miles away! THAT’s SERVICE! I would HIGHLY recommend Rick Hendrick’s Dealership on Savannah Highway and will certainly look forward to purchasing any future vehicles with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Kemp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 03, 2017 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive review, Christine! We're thrilled to hear our team exceeded your expectations and turned your buying experience around! We're happy to have had the opportunity to work with you and hope to see you again!

September 02, 2017

"Overall Experience at this dealership"

- Jeep Cherokee

My son and I visited multiple dealerships several weeks ago during my visit to Charleston, SC from Houston, Texas. He had talked about wanting a different vehicle and we had stopped at Lexus, Toyota and finally stopped at Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler, Jeep Ram for a Grand Cherokee Jeep Cherokee. The experience was shattered by the sales manager, Ossie Davis. We had a wonderful sales person, Kate who is a rookie and tries very hard to meet our expectations. She even shared with us that she hasn't met her quota and is behind. We wanted to really helped her. Jon Taylor was her sales manager and he was great. During the transaction when knowing that they couldn't meet our monthly payments, they send another sales manager, Oasis Davis. He introduced himself as the sales manager and proceeded to explain the terms and the vehicle. When questioned by me as to why he was there and not Jon Taylor, he says that he is there to make sure I understand the terms and the entirety of the vehicle. I explained to him that this is not my first time buying a vehicle (just bought a Lexus 6 months ago in Houston) and inquired why he is taking over from Jon Taylor. He explained again that he was there to explain to me the contract. I got angry and asked him if he could meet our terms and that if he is not able to do so, that we will end the discussion and walk out. I apologize to Kate. Oasis excused himself and left. Yes, I was mad and angry that the ridiculous sales tactic to bring someone that have not been in our discussion to explain the terms. I will not buy another vehicle and will tell everyone about their sales tactic. Jon later came and apologize for the lack of professionalism. I can be reached at 281-830-8200 if needing more details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Taylor
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Oasis Davis
Sep 19, 2017 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're disappointed to hear that you and your son didn't receive the treatment or communication you deserve. We would appreciate a chance to discuss this with you; your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact me at your convenience so I can make amends. Best, Ron Bowie General Sales Manager Ronald.bowie@hendrickauto.com (843)763-8400 ext. 6708

August 26, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Shaun

Although I was not yet ready to make a purchase, Joey Beasenburg took the time to listen what I needed in a truck, & then he showed me the Ram that would best suit my needs. In my eyes, Joey went above & beyond my expectations, so when I am ready to make the purchase, I will be definitely going to see him. I also will not hesitate to recommend Joey Beasenburg to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Beasenburg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 26, 2017 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for visiting us, Shaun, We're glad Joey provided a positive experience during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and the recommendation.

June 01, 2017

"Sales service all"

- Ritabedell1

We have purchased 5 vehicles in the last three years all from Hendrick Dodge in Charleston on Savannah Highway. From sales, finance manager, general manager, service, all rate far above any dealership we have been to. Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous in every aspect of the word. We will never use another dealership again. Call out to Serena for all of her hard work and also Bobby the GM who have both been over accommodating. So....kudos Hendrick, you have the best and the best work for you. Doug and Rita Bedell, Ravenel, SC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Salzer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cedric Toomer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Wallace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : SandraAnn sales, Serena Gossett
Jul 14, 2017 -

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your kind review, Rita and Doug! We're so grateful for your loyal business and always look forward to working with you. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can be of service to you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results