About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rimrock Subaru

4.0

55 Lifetime Reviews

324 South 24th Street West, Billings, Montana 59102 Directions
Sales: (866) 979-1644

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Rimrock Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2017

"Only place to buy a Subaru for 100 miles"

- Cookie

I only went there because it is within driving range of where I live. The car that I bought is great but there was very little communication between me and salesperson. One thing that I did not like was that they never went over the optional equipment that could be removed like the rack on top and the cargo cover. I only wanted the standard model. Currently I am having a problem because the paperwork that we did two months ago is not yet with the subaru financing company so I am paying the wrong amount on the loan. They only offered me $250 dollars for my old car and I took it to another dealer that gave me $1200. for it Good Luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate, Toni
October 10, 2017

"two hours for an oil change with an appointment"

- Eric Kasischke

We purchased a service contract from Rimrock Subaru that covered oil changes and maintenance for our new Subaru We made an appointment for this service, and it took them two hours to provide this very basic service. We now regret purchasing this service contract and dread future visits to Rimrock. You would think a dealership would be able to handle this simple service in an efficient manner, but it seems to be beyond their capabilities

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no name
October 08, 2017

"Quick and easy!"

- HappyCamper

My wife and I purchased a 2018 Forester from salesman James Mill at Rimrock Subaru on 10-7-17. The transaction entailed trading in two cars for the new one. I was flabbergasted when the trade values came back on the high end of what Kelly Blue Book predicted, without any need to haggle, or unnecessary drama. The entire transaction took about 1.5 hours from arrival to driving away with the new car. This is blisteringly fast for any new car purchase! James was professional and funny, a true pro, and a pleasure to work with. You should buy a car from him, especially if you aren't fond of the half day's rigamarole it takes at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Mill
August 16, 2017

"Fantastic General Manager"

- Daniel Neuman

BJ Johnson truly looks out for your best interest and runs a very honest and fair service. He was very understanding and worked out very complicated situation, I can't say enough good things about BJ. Also, the salesman Rusty stayed late for us and was really nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Johnson
August 10, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- Brian

I had a rare opportunity of dealing with a fantastic salesman at a dealership. I have purchased many vehicles in the past and dealing with Brady was by far the best experience I have ever had. I highly recommend giving Brady Wagner a call if you are interested in purchasing a vehicle and would like to actually enjoy the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brady Wagner
August 07, 2017

"Dream Vehicle"

- Christine

Me and my husband went into Rimrock Subaru on a Saturday afternoon searching for a slightly outback and a nice young man named Nick came out and helped up find our dream outback. We ended up choosing a new one because the great deal Nick was able to make us. We will definitely be referring our friends here to buy from Nick and Rimrock Subaru. No pressure dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Carrillo
February 16, 2017

"Awesome Experiance"

- tana b

We walked into Rimrock Subaru and walked out with a beautiful Outback. BJ along with James, gave us unbelievable top rate attention. They both spent time explaining all the features that the outback offered, which was nice otherwise we probably would not even known all the cool things this car has! On a scale of 1 to 10 We give both of them a 10. Another thing we really liked was that they scheduled an appointment 2 weeks later for us to go thru things that we may have questions. We love the car. Signed, Tana B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ And James
January 07, 2017

"Spot Delivery Scam / "yo-yo" Financing is practiced here"

- Neteyri

Until recently this dealership location has always received 5 star ratings. My husband and I began our search online based on friend and neighbor referrals to Rimrock Kia in Billings, MT despite living 7 hours to the East. We were made deals on vehicles that turned out to be unavailable to begin with. The dealership excessively ran our credit through potential lenders which dropped the overall scores roughly 60 points a piece. This practice limits consumer options, purely in the dealerships interest. After a week of negotiating deals over the phone we finally narrowed the search to a used 2015 Optima and after waiting a couple days for confirmation of approval we drove over 400 miles to meet with the Internet Sales representative, Alisha. Although her customer service skills have room for improvement it was a pleasant experience overall. Several hours were spent scouring over documents and once the final signatures were made we drove off in the Optima. Two weeks later (and it might start to sound familiar at this point) we got a call from their financing guy claiming the lender had denied the contract and threatened to have the vehicle repossessed if we refused to come back and sign new paperwork. My family's attorney has advised this as fraudulent practice and to continue making payments in honor of the agreed contract. My uncle in the Marine Corps also suggested reporting to the Better Business Bureau and speaking to the Chief Operations Officer directly. We sent our first payment as registered/certified mail directly to the dealership which was recorded and subsequently signed for at their location. They are still threatening to have the car repossessed. Luckily for us we are able to store the vehicle in a garage on a Native American reservation (sovereign law) to boot, making it illegal to repossess on several accounts regardless of the fine print contained in their contract. Nice try Rimrock Kia. May I suggest advising your sales team to avoid spot delivery in favor of ensuring lender compliance before finalizing a sale? Sincerely, many disgruntled consumers and every fair-practicing dealership that lose honest customers to xxxx dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alisha and Bill
September 17, 2016

"Clean-up in Finance Dept-Updated"

- Bulliedbysubaru

This place is a joke. I've been to quite a few dealerships buying cars. This dealership finance dept will drop the ball on the paperwork and take no accountability. I had a lease agreement 15,000/year for 3 years totally 45,000 miles. Spent hours with our salesman waiting to close the deal. After 6 hrs we meet with finance dept. Went through all the agreements looked them over with a fine tooth comb. Asked questions on everything signed and initial. Signed and drove away in my new car. Received a phone call 2 weeks later stating there was an "oops in the finance dept" we messed up on the mileage on the lease agreement. The mileage we agreed on and the monthly payment we agreed on. They made a deal that they werent going to make a profitable return on. So, they wanted me to sign a new agreement with less miles same monthly payment as the 1st agreement. I felt played. I felt like I asked the correct question and went over the fine print. They took advantage and took no accountability for their screw up. So please be very careful when doing deals at any dealership especially at Rimrock subaru. They will screw you over and enjoy it. I will not be doing business there again. They should of stuck to their word or offered a solution that would work between both parties. I felt bullied and belittled into signing a new lease so they could save their own behinds. They bullied me into feeling responsible for their mess up. I wish I could of given my car back after this experience. Hopefully I can assist someone else from making the same mistake of trust them. UPDATE-The sales manager BJ called once he got wind of the matter and he made the correct calls in this matter. He got us into another car. No lease and was pleasant to work with. He was there from start to finish and made it a smooth process. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from BJ and Rimrock Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck, BJ, Brady, and Jacob.
September 14, 2016

"Awful Experience"

- JB

This is an excerpt of an email I sent to BJ Anderson on 2/15/16 without a response. I thought I might share my experience here so others can make an informed decision. Subject: Customer Concerns Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I am sorry to have been so direct but our experience with Rimrock Subaru has been nothing short of excruciating. Perhaps a review of our experience will serve to illustrate why. We contacted James on 11/30 (following our test drive of 11/27) and told him we were interested in discussing the purchase of a 2016 Forester. The 0% APR and the incentive for XXXXX XXXXX employees made the purchase attractive. I was later told the XXXX XXXXx deal was "old" and the current deal was superior to it. In either regard, following a protracted negotiation, we left the dealership after our price could not be met. James followed us out to our vehicle twice with the final trip serving as an acknowledgement our price had been approved by you. He asked me to phone him later with my credit card number to place a $3000 down payment for the 0% APR which I did. I returned to the dealership on 12/2 to complete the purchase. It was at this time I was a) informed our purchase would not be at 0% APR but that b) we could finance at a rate of 1.9%. The second statement turned out to be false. During a subsequent conversation with you I was told we negotiated such a competitive rate the 0% APR would not be extended. Had this ever been communicated with me I may have reconsidered my purchase. As it was, I was passed on to Tony to finalize the financing. Tony told me there was no way 1.9% would be possible. However, if I was willing to extend the length of the loan, he could get a good rate with an extended warranty. I crunched the numbers on my phone and the deal looked competitive. I reviewed the total loan amount (reflecting financing the full price of the vehicle) and signed my portions of the documents. Tony said he would leave the paperwork for "the new guy to finish" and I could expect to make my first payment on 1/15/16. I returned the next day for a loaner vehicle and was told our new vehicle would be ready by 12/31/15. We were contacted by James on or about 12/27/15 to let us know the vehicle had arrived and asking us when we would like to pick it up. We confirmed my wife would pick it up on 12/30/15. When my wife arrived to pick up the vehicle she identified the fog lights we negotiated as part of our purchase were not included. We were asked to schedule a service appointment at a future date for their installation. I contacted James on 1/5/16, as we had not received an invoice for our first car payment. James was very responsive and contacted Scott on our behalf. Scott informed us Tony never completed the loan paperwork. Further, the paperwork required my wife's signature so she made time to go to the dealership and sign the documents. During the signing, Scott noticed Tony did not have me sign an essential document. This required a separate trip by me to the dealership to complete. Scott told me either Rimrock Subaru or Chase would contact us for the first payment. Neither party ever contacted me. Thankfully, I bank with Chase and noticed a new loan account. I made a payment on 1/15/16. Scott contacted me on 1/26/16 stating a $3000 payment should have been taken from my credit card when the vehicle was financed. I told him I reviewed the financial documents with Tony and the total financed was the purchase price of the vehicle. Scott informed me the price I reviewed was less the $3000. The $3000 was, roughly, the price of the extended warranty. I reviewed what Tony told me; the warranty was available if I extended the length of the loan. Scott appreciated my concern and confusion but told me he needed $3000. We paid the extra $3000 on 1/26/16 but I told Scott I was extremely dissatisfied and would be sharing my experience in both professional and personal settings. He offered me an oil change and I told him a $3000 oil change did not interest me. My wife made a service appointment for 9 AM on Saturday 2/6/16. After dropping the vehicle with the service department and waiting for 1.5 hours she was told the fog light package ordered was incorrect and she would need to make another appointment. As the above clearly illustrates, we have had a miserable experience with your dealership. We have been told one thing and then had something else occur. We have been taken advantage of and had our time wasted. As I told Scott, if I could return the vehicle and wash my hands of the whole sorry situation I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BJ, James, Scott, Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results