Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rimrock Subaru

4.0

96 Lifetime Reviews

324 South 24th Street West, Billings, Montana 59102 Directions
Call (406) 651-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Rimrock Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2019

"Sales Manager Lance lost this sale"

- 30yearsofbuyingcars

After having a cash deal essentially done by Jo, I was handed off for some reason to sales manager Lance who crashes into the deal with an insult probably meant to be funny, and it went downhill from there. Many people don't bother approaching a dealership until they have decided specifically what they want, in order to avoid all the BS that goes along with car sales of old. Insulting such customers in a misguided attempt at up-selling is not a winning approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Haugen
1.0
Other Employees : Jo Whitehead
Sep 12, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for your honest comments. We regret to hear we were unable to reach an agreement on the vehicle you were interested in. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (406) 651-5200 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you.

August 30, 2019

"Traveler needing assistance"

- Subaru,sue18

I was traveling alone back home from Sheridan, MT to WI. I have a 2018 Subaru Forester- on lease. I got a growl noise in back end of car at low speed. Called Rimrock Subaru ( after called Gallatin Subaru in Bozeman,MT who said they had no service openings to assist me) . Spoke with Michelle Baughman who after listening to my problem asked me where I was at from Billings, set me up with an appt. I was so relieved for her getting me in for a diagnostic check. She was so wonderful when I got there as was other staff. What a great service dept & staff. They also advised me that air filters were very dirty so I had them change those it also. Michelle is top notch - very caring & professional. I am so very appreciative of this dealership & their service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Baughman
Sep 08, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rimrock Subaru! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

August 27, 2019

"Great service!"

- Gmanancy

I was very impressed with Michelle and Jorge. Michelle especially , who went out of her way to go over some of the new features on the Subaru. On the other hand I was disappointed in the fact how quickly my windshield got cracked in Billings. My other car is a jeep and as many things hit my windshield it doesn’t crack as quickly as the Subaru did. But that fact doesn’t alter the fact that the service was excellent despite not being able to fix my windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle and Jorge
Sep 08, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Rimrock Subaru!

August 26, 2019

"Fantastic!"

- Lisa63

On August 24, 2019 I chose Rimrock Subaru due to the good service and longevity in the business. Both my parents had Subaru’s and so I knew the reliability of these cars. I was not sure what exact type of Subaru I wanted until I, and my husband, had the chance to speak with Christopher. He spent time with us and finding out what price range I needed, discussed my desire for trading in my current car and what I wanted out of the Subaru. Christopher showed me a list of cars in my price range and found the 2017 Subaru Outback Wagon. We took it for a test drive and it was exactly what I was looking for in terms of handling, space inside car, lane assist and other technology, stability of the ride, and mileage. Throughout the process I felt respected and made to feel I mattered. Everyone we met were friendly, kind and respectful and met my needs fully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher in sales, Mel for trading in my car, Peter in doing the financial papers for buying the car outright and meeting the owner, Ernie who simply took the time to talk with me
Sep 08, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

Lisa, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 25, 2019

"Waste of time"

- PO’d

Took elderly parents to dealership to trade in a car with 9300 miles for a new car. Book value on their used car was about $15000 on the low end. Dealership offered $10000 trade in value. What a joke. Wasted about 2 hours of our time then gave some BS reason the trade was so low. They were literally trading as close to a perfect condition car as a new one with under 10k miles on it. Stay away!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Aug 30, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

We can understand your frustration, we all want as much as we can for our trade in vehicles. Unfortunately with the condition of the vehicle being what it was we were limited in what we could do. The auction sets the value on the Hyundai, not the dealership. If we can be of service in helping recondition the Hyundai, please just let us know.

August 14, 2019

"Way better than last time "

- Ketchmontana

Went to this dealer when I moved here a year ago for general maintenance and said I would never be back due to the bad experience. Was hesitant when they called about bringing car in for a recall issue but decided to go. Glad I did. The changes are 180 degrees. Now has a friendly staff both in maintenance and sales that makes you feel comfortable without being rude or pushy. Probably have regained my business as I have been driving to the dealership in Bozeman 150 miles away for service. Will be glad to keep things local with professional and courteous service. 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Sep 08, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 04, 2019

"Fantastic service "

- Trs

Everyone was efficient and customer service was excellent. Their shuttle service took us to Sam’s Club so we could shop while our car was serviced and then picked us up along with our groceries. Saved us a huge amount of time. They did everything they said they would in the time they said it would take. When they found something else that needed replaced they fixed it right away because they knew we lived 2.5 hrs away so another appointment would have been inconvenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Baughm, Jacob Brothers
Sep 08, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

July 03, 2019

"Great service and selection "

- David

I Found great service and selection at the Subaru dealer. They were thorough and patient with my questions, and gave me a chance to look at several different cars. The salesman Doug, even drove four hours to deliver our car to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Caviness Sales professionals, Peter Van Haren Sales manager/finance
Sep 08, 2019 -

Rimrock Subaru responded

David, we really appreciate your great feedback! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

June 18, 2019

"Great service "

- Skip in Wyoming

I was helped by 2 young ladies during lunch time with no prior appointment. It was a very nice surprise to find that my recall would be fixed not just that day, but within a couple hours! I was offered a loaner car to get lunch in the meantime-which was a brand new model with a high trim level. We brought the loaner back within 2 hours and found our car ready to go. I would absolutely buy a new car here and recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown young ladies
June 08, 2019

"They are Truly Great"

- Tyler.reid.hall

I am a 18 year old kid looking to buy a newer car! These guys here at Subaru did an amazing job at finding the perfect car and price to fit what I wanted!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Adam, Doug
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results