Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Riverhead Auto Mall

Riverhead, NY

4.0
407 Reviews

1800 Old Country Road

Riverhead, NY

11901

Directions

407 Reviews of Riverhead Auto Mall

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"i have been calling for 2 days trying to cancel my custom..."

- paul1456

i have been calling for 2 days trying to cancel my custom edge warranty so i could get my own warranty and i can't get an answer and never call back also trying to get a copy of my bill of sale and can't get one. Not very happy will not come here again and will not recommend anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
barbra
October 07, 2021

"They asked me if I wanted my air filters changed during a..."

- samogit

They asked me if I wanted my air filters changed during a recall update and warranty oil change. Cost me $220 . Did maintenance not requested or told about. Most disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Harrison
5.0
Roldy Geanlouise
3.0
Oct 09, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

Hello, and thank you for this insight. We never perform work on a vehicle without the customer's approval first. We always take a transparent approach in our service department. If you'd like to speak about your experience further, please feel free to give me a call to discuss. Thank you, Becky Edwards, Owner Loyalty Manager 631-369-0600 Ext 724.

September 10, 2021

"Riverhead Nissan is fair at best. All of the positive..."

- roberob1189

Riverhead Nissan is fair at best. All of the positive reviews are people with brand new cars with factory warranties. Or people who had a nail in their tire. Literally that is all that I’ve read. It’s the people with cars that aren’t that old but needs repair. That’s when a dealership shows their colors. I have an extended warranty brought it in for a steering issue after hitting a pot hole and my muffler cracked off at the welds. Nissan told the Warrenty company that it was damaged from rust. Which voids the Warrenty. They wanted somewhere around the 4 thousands to fix. Yeah sucks but whatever. I said fix the steering issue which is covered (not really covered, they charged me 175$ diagnostics fee, which my Warrenty company said they would pay for but they charged me instead) I pick up the truck (was at the dealership for 10 days. Said it would be finished a lot sooner, it wasn’t…but again whatever I get it..covid..covid…covid. I pick it up and it’s literally worse than when I brought it in. They replaced a tie rod. They said the front right tire had a belt shifted in it. You think they would of swapped tires so I can drive it home safely. You think they would go the extra mile for a customer. You think they would of told the Warrenty company the truth so work can get done and paid for. But they didn’t. They talk to you like they’re robots. I literally never write reviews. In fact I hate when people write reviews for every little thing. I work around the public like these people do. I don’t know. I just feel like once they realized I didn’t want the work done cause the Warrenty company wasn’t willing to pay. I got treated differently

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Harrison
2.0
Sep 13, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent service experience. I would like to take this feedback and address it with our team. Unfortunately, there is an outside factor in this situation, being your warranty company. Not every warranty company is willing or able to cover certain repairs. It is not always a matter of our service department helping you out or not. If you would like to discuss this matter further, my name is Becky Edwards. I am the Owner Loyalty Manager for the dealership. Please call me at 631-369-0600 Ext 724. Thank you.

August 28, 2021

"Unethical thieves. Finance manager Ken seemed unhinged...."

- Keith N

Unethical thieves. Finance manager Ken seemed unhinged. Ran our credit without us signing anything for the wrong vehicle. Lexi the sales rep and Ken from finances daughter was just as unethical and highly unprofessional. They knew they had done something wrong and kept pushing for us to sign credit app even when we said we were leaving. Offered to drop the price on the car for signature on credit app (not purchase order). At this point they were both physically shaking since they RAN OUR CREDIT WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION and knew what they had done was unethical. I would never purchase a car here and wouldn’t send my worst enemy. Will be calling Nissan USA to file a formal complaint and speak to my lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Maxwell
1.0
Aug 29, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

Keith, your feedback on your most recent experience is troubling to read as this is not common. My name is Becky Edwards, I am the Client Loyalty Manager for the dealership. I would like to speak with you to see if there is anything I can do to make things right. At your convenience, please call me at 631-369-0600 Ext 724 so we may speak further. Thank you

August 17, 2021

"Clean facility staff is amazing Service Department is..."

- kathleenwoods203

Clean facility staff is amazing Service Department is outstanding Donna is fabulous always kind and thinks of the customers first always go to riverhead it's such a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Harrison
5.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your kind feedback of Riverhead Nissan and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Donna continues to provide our customers with exceptional service, thank you for recognizing her. Please do not hesitate to visit us again soon! Have a great day and thanks again.

August 17, 2021

"Went to Have service Done Donna H is Absolutely great so..."

- kathleenwoods203

Went to Have service Done Donna H is Absolutely great so kind and considerate always puts customer first the facility is clean and waiting time is great they are faster than anyplace I've been

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Harrison
5.0
Ken Maxwell
5.0
Paris Hanson
5.0
Aug 29, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your kind feedback of Riverhead Nissan and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Donna continues to provide our customers with exceptional service, thank you for recognizing her. Please do not hesitate to visit us again soon! Have a great day and thanks again.

August 10, 2021

"Riverhead Nissan Dealership in Riverhead has a wonderful..."

- Mom22

Riverhead Nissan Dealership in Riverhead has a wonderful staff in all departments. The ease with which they take a customer through all the steps is incredible. The customer certainly feels like they are being heard and are given full attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Price
5.0
Donna Harrison
5.0
Aug 26, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

Thank you for this amazing review. We always strive for 5-star experiences at Riverhead Nissan. We love our customers and treat them like family. If you need anything, please give us a call. Becky Edwards, Owner Loyalty Manager 631-369-0600 Ext 724.

August 03, 2021

"My son and I had a great experience. The staff was..."

- Kmwalter71

My son and I had a great experience. The staff was knowledgeable and made the process quick and easy. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Maxwell
5.0
Other Employees : Lexi
Aug 04, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your kind feedback of the Riverhead Automall and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please do not hesitate to visit us again soon! Have a great day and thanks again. Thanks, Becky Edwards, Owner Loyalty Manager 631-369-0600 Ext 724.

July 31, 2021

"Every aspect of the experience was great. Michael..."

- Lfe2957

Every aspect of the experience was great. Michael Dougherty and Jim Doidin were both terrific. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dougherty and Jim Doirin Both get 5 stars.
Aug 04, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

Whether we are meeting new faces or longtime friends, each person that walks through our doors is extremely important to us. At Riverhead Hyundai, we work hard to build the relationships we have with our clients that are built on trust and respect - we certainly hope that this dedication shows in each appointment. Thanks, Becky Edwards, Owner Loyalty Manager 631-369-0600 Ext 724.

July 25, 2021

"Hello I have been going to Nissan Riverhead For years...."

- djrez2282

Hello I have been going to Nissan Riverhead For years. Donna has taken care of us and our cars for quite some time now. The service team has always tried to help us in any way possible and very appreciative. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Harrison
5.0
Jul 27, 2021 -

Riverhead Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your kind feedback on Donna and our Nissan service department. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please do not hesitate to visit us again soon! Have a great day and thanks again. Becky Edwards, Owner Loyalty Manager 631-369-0600 Ext 724.

1
...
1 - 10 of 407 results