Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Riverside Volkswagen

4.9

94 Lifetime Reviews

8330 Indiana Ave., Riverside, California 92504 Directions
Call (951) 509-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Riverside Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2019

"I thought I was getting a great deal when I purchased my..."

- Richard Guevara.

I thought I was getting a great deal when I purchased my car from Dustin Riley, he was talking up the car the whole time and even offered 3 complimentary services. About 3-4 months after I purchased the car I called in the service department to schedule an appointment for the first COMPLIMENTARY service that was offered to me. Much to my surprise I was advised that there were no free services on my file and they recommend I contact the salesman who closed the deal. After getting fake “I’ll call you back” responses every time I got fed up and called the general sales manager to explain my situation. We had a brief conversation and didn’t come to any resolution. It seemed that he no longer wanted to talk to me so he told me I would have to take my problem up with the owner. I tried to get in contact with Richard Michaelson (owner) a number of times. I left him multiple voicemails and multiple emails but got no response. I ended up having to repeatedly bother the receptionists to transfer me to his office. Once I got him on the phone I could tell he had no intention of helping or resolving the issue. He said that there was nothing he can do because now all of a sudden Dustin Riley doesn’t remember telling me that I would get the services. He was extremely rude and very condescending the entire time. It sucks that after all I went through speaking to about 5 different people and calling in to the Volkswagen dealership for about a week and a half that nothing was done to help my situation. I am never returning here the management is a joke and claims they “value their customers and are proud of their customer service” but in reality the second you drive off the lot they really couldn’t care less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Riley (salesman), Sal Paduano (supervisor), Mike Khoury (General sales manager), Richard Michaelson (Owner/ complete A$$hole)
Nov 11, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit.

October 15, 2019

"My experience was pleasant! Advisor was fast friendly and ef"

- Dhoss

I found this dealership to be very customer oriented. Their approach is friendly, and very helpful. The fact that they are open on the weekends is very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlen
Oct 16, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

Thank you. We know bringing your car in for service on a weekend is a hassle and we couldn't be happier that we made the process a bit easier for you. We look forward to working with you again if you ever have any automotive needs. Sincerely, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

September 10, 2019

"My NewGTI "

- Randy

Dealer ship was awesome. Everyone we met or came and introduced themselves to my wife and I were all very courteous and seemed sincere. I will recommend this dealership not only for new cars. They also have a great selection of used cars as well. Thank you to all that assisted us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augie
Sep 12, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Randy. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

September 09, 2019

"Was very well treated always have nice friendly people great"

- Jean

Had a cover placed on my back seat to protect it Had a small jar of honey left in the car which left a stain on the back .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Front desk
Sep 10, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

Jean, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Riverside Volkswagen, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

September 03, 2019

"Professional people, no run around."

- Luigi

I called vw corona for a price on a fly wheel and the Never called me back. So i called riverside and they got me a price. I dropped the car off And they got It done in 2 days . Professional people matter . Thank you James and Oscar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
Sep 03, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Luigi! We really appreciate your business. Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

August 30, 2019

"Always a great experience."

- Tony & Amy

Janis is my go to & has never done me wrong. Melvin as well has always been great & I have bought 4 cars from them. Would recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janis & Melvin always
Sep 02, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that Janis and Melvin’s excellent service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

August 30, 2019

"Sammy the finance manager works miracles "

- Sad Customer

Sammy and Mike the salesmen here at this dealership are honest salesmen which is really rare these days .... but anywho they did follow up my salesman Augustin was the nicest and most friendliest person I’ve met. He was respectful and honest I swear they went above and beyond for me I highly recommend this dealer above all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy (finance) and Augustine ( sales) and Mike
Sep 02, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Riverside Volkswagen team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

August 23, 2019

"Review of Services "

- dlfrank10

I have been with VW since 2006, I’m very pleased with the service I get. Everyone makes you feel at home . They all are great people. Thank You for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Rocha
Aug 26, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback with our team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner- rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

August 09, 2019

"Brakes light on!"

- vwgirl

Brake lights lite up on dashboard so made a pit stop at Riverside VW and discovered front brakes had to be replaced. Took car in, gave me a courtesy car and car ready end of 2nd day. Courteous n quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Medina and Janice.
Aug 13, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Riverside Volkswagen special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we’re glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

August 06, 2019

"Refreshing "

- Evy39

Rod/Allen. Went over and above to make my purchase fair and experience a pleasure! They did a great job working on the numbers with me. Which resulted in my purchase of auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod. Allen Sam.
Aug 07, 2019 -

Riverside Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at Riverside Volkswagen. We're glad to hear that Rod and Allen went over and above to make your purchase experience a pleasure. Thank you for your business. Best, Richard Michaelson - Owner - rmichaelson@riversidemetro.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results