Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC

Irwin, PA

not yet
rated
471 Reviews

11250 State Route 30

Irwin, PA

15642

Directions

471 Reviews of Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
April 20, 2021

"Service manager refused to honor my Buick tire warranty,..."

- Bkhess

Service manager refused to honor my Buick tire warranty, said it wasn't covered under wear and tear at 18000 miles on my original 2019 tires. Had same problems in Chicago, Buick dealer there said it was covered. Never go to Riverview!!!! They will rip you off!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Dooley
February 22, 2020

"I bought a 2017 black Chevy Trax recently and am very..."

- Tam81

I bought a 2017 black Chevy Trax recently and am very unhappy with my experience there. I went there looking for a red chevy trax I saw on the kenny ross used car site. Ray informed me that there is not a red trax there. So I had to go with a black one. After I purchased it I realized there is still a red trax for sale even though I was told there was no red one. I text Ray to ask why he told me there was no red one when there was and he didn't respond. I am very upset I was told there wasn't a color I wanted when it was there the whole time and still there. Because I was lied to, I had to go with a color I did not want. The red Trax I originally went there for is still there for sale! I will definitely not recommend anyone I know to do business there. I am very disappointed with my experience there. Tiffany Maskas

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Schwartz, Rae Ann Morris
Mar 01, 2020 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Tiffany, thank you for alerting us of this issue as our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. I will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your experience. Sincerely, Richard Crumlish, General Manager | rcrumlish@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

Mar 02, 2020 -

Tam81 responded

I also spoke to the sales manager, Mike Murphy. He was very rude. I told him the website says you are all about customer satisfaction. He laughed at me. So I left and even going out the door, I could still hear him laughing. As a manager, that is very unprofessional. I was appalled at how inconsiderate and rude he was.

Mar 08, 2020 -

Tam81 responded

Richard Crumlash, since I didn't receive a call from you yet, I called you a few days ago and left a message. I an waiting for your call to discuss the terrible customer service that I received. Ray Swartz couldn't even call me himself to thank me for the purchase, he had his sister do it. Who doesn't even work for the company. If you can't even call your own customer that's a problem

Mar 24, 2020 -

Tam81 responded

Richard Crumlish, since you didn't reach out like you stated on March 1st in your reply. I called and left a message for you on March 4th, it is now March 24th and you still have not contacted me to speak with me.

December 24, 2019

"Worst Experience Ever thanks to Mike N"

- Michele

On Nov 21 I attempted to return (ground) my lease vehicle. My husband and I went into the dealership and there was no one to be found at the front desk. I walked over the glass room where the managers sit and asked if someone could help me. A nice gentlemen (new to the dealership) said he would find someone. He then went and took the license plate off of my vehicle. He told us they had to print a paper for me to sign. The nice gentlemen and Frank (new Chevy mgr) asked if we were getting another GM and we said no. They asked why and we explained that we called the dealership several times to get pricing and no one ever called us back. They told us they had a call sheet that was real long as no had been calling people and they were brought in to help turn the dealership around. Twenty minutes later we asked him what was going on and he said we are waiting for the paper to print. And my husband I and I were like, it take 20 mins to print a piece of paper. He asked Mike N in the glass room what was going on and he said "he would get to it". Let's be clear....there was NO ONE in the dealership. He then told us to come into the room. We stood there waiting and Frank continued to talk to us about why we weren't getting another GM. Mike asked why as well. I explained again that I spoke to several different people, including Managers, and not one person ever called us back with pricing. I asked Mike what his name was and he provided it and I said I think I even spoke to you. His response "Maybe, I speak to a lot of people" in a very rude way/tone. He proceeded to be rude in what he was saying... and again we were in the office for another 10 mins still waiting for this one piece of paper to be printed. My husband did not like the way he was talking to me and he said "you don't have to be an xxxxxxx" about it. And Mike N said things back and then proceeded to tell me he was NOT grounding my vehicle and to take it to another dealership. There was absolutely no one else that could ground the vehicle besides Mike N at the time. The GM had stepped out. I tried to reason with him as did the other gentlemen I was talking to and he didn't want to hear it. They also told us the dealership has gown down hill and there are lots of new people brought in to right the ship. And that this Mike N is rude and likes to push peoples buttons and that he probably wouldn't be at the dealership much longer. I left the dealer with my vehicle. I then called the dealer to speak to the GM and had to leave a message as they don't have a way to page their employees. I also left messages for the GM on Nov 22 and Nov 23 and never once did he call back. I called back Nov 23 and finally spoke to him. Per the GM, he never received the messages. Not sure how as I left him 3 messages on his voicemail. He said he would look into it and get back to me. He didn't call me back till Nov 25. And he then proceeded to tell me that my husband was rude and called him an xxxxxxx. I then explained to him AGAIN what happened and the fact my husband didn't call him an xxxxxxx and why the situation even happened...the result of his employee Mike being so rude. He said he would call me back and heedless to say he never did. He had Frank call me. They came to my house and picked up the vehicle, which I appreciated, but by no means solves the problem and lack of customer experience. The man we spoke to first on Nov 21 is the man who came and picked up my vehicle. He told me he explained to the GM what happened when the GM came back to the dealer on Nov 21. Which is very interesting a the GM acted like he had no idea what happened and then blamed my husband. I have since called lease and dept and GM... which has resulted in very little. Lease end dept - Bre - told me they filed a complaint against the dealership, but it was an internal matter and I wouldn't' know what happened. I then called GM spoke to Alexander and he gave me a case number and said someone would call me back Nov 25 after 11am...needless to say NO ONE called me back. I called again today (Dec 24) and they proceeded to tell me they closed my case file due to lack of resolution. Who closes a case due to lack of resolution??? He also told me they contacted to the dealer and they told them my husband was rude. I again proceeded to explain what happened and said why would I be calling and complaining and want a resolution to this matter if my husband was rude. This customer service rep assures me someone will be calling me back within 2 days... I WILL NOT HOLD MY BREATH! And I will tell everyone I know to NEVER go to Kenny Ross and buy a vehicle. GM strives to provide world class customer service. I have not experienced anything like this ever and this experience shows me they do NOT have work class customer service. And I will more than likely never purchase a GM vehicle again. I can't even pick the reason for the visit or the brand GMC let along the people I dealt with below....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike N
Dec 30, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

November 27, 2019

"My son was going to buy a 2016 GMC Terrain with 66,000..."

- sandrareech28

My son was going to buy a 2016 GMC Terrain with 66,000 miles. The vehicle listed for $16,500. He went online and requested a price check if the vehicle went down in price. It went down to $14,500 and the paperwork was started by RayAnne, sales manager. My son isn't permitted to make or receive calls at work. The loan was approved by our credit union but they needed info on the year, make, model etc so they contacted me. I also called RayAnne for the sales agreement on the vehicle. The salesman was Mike Flynn. My son had several text messages to both RayAnne and Mike Flynn. My son had an appt with Mike Flynn last Thursday at 6:15 pm. I was informed by RayAnne on Wednesday that she thought the car had been sold, she said she would check and call me back. She did return the call to say the car was sold. I told my husband that maybe the car was marked SOLD. because our son was buying it. My husband called Mike Flynn who was rude and gave one word answers, Yes the car was sold. He was reminded that my son had an appt the following day at 6:15 to buy the car. He didn't care, saying something to the effect, if someone comes in to buy a car, we sell it. My son sent a text to Mike Flynn saying, "Thanks for selling the *expletive* car out from under me. I won't be coming to the meeting tomorrow/Thursday Nov 21.!! Thursday, another salesman called to confirm my son's appt with Mike Flynn. My son didn't return that call. This would've been the second car my son has bought from Kenny Ross. Our family will never buy a vehicle from Kenny Ross due to this treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Flynn
1.0
Other Employees : Mike Fynn, RayAnne
Dec 04, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing about your experience. Please know your review is taken very seriously by myself and the team here at Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC. We always strive to improve and give our customers top-notch service. I would like the opportunity to learn the full details of your visit. Please contact me so we can discuss this further and work toward an understanding. Sincerely, Richard Crumlish, General Manager | rcrumlish@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

October 10, 2019

"Staff was caring, friendly and got me the car of my..."

- Escape happy

Staff was caring, friendly and got me the car of my dreams. Listened to the things I’d like and the things I didn’t want and didn’t show me the car they thought I’d like. Signing paperwork was quick and explained well. Answered all my questions

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brown
5.0
Oct 13, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

October 05, 2019

"He has a lot of patience writing notes explaining each..."

- Debbie

He has a lot of patience writing notes explaining each detail and every written lead me understand clearly. He showed about warranty information and concern about 2nd remote key. Now it is taken care. Thank you for doing a job.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Nicodemus
5.0
Oct 07, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience. We are proud that you chose our dealership.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your vehicle. Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

October 04, 2019

"Great People to Deal With "

- donna

We were treated with such great and awesome people throughout the entire purchase, starting with Mitch Ritter, who we purchased our truck through and he did without bugging me, Tobie, who got me a great rate and Kevin who answered questions regarding points we could receive through Kenny Ross.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, salesman, Tobie, who processed our papers and Kevin.
Oct 07, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

September 28, 2019

"Very satisfied!"

- Paul D Poole

I am always very please with Kenny Riss Service!?? I SO aporeciate the coupons sent to me!!! I do wish Kenny Ross would wash my car when it’s serviced! I have had that happened at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Conn
5.0
Sep 29, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Ed Garibay, Service Manager | egaribay@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

September 26, 2019

"Absolutely Awesome "

- Donalle

Scott was very easy to deal with and promptly got me scheduled to bring my car in. He even was kind enough to inform me that my vehicle was under manufactured warranty and my repair was fully covered. I will definitely be making this location my Buick Home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Service Manager And Service Cashier
Sep 26, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Donalle, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

September 24, 2019

"They got me back on the road in a timely manner!"

- Oliver

Because they treated me fair on the pricing of my new Yukon, and they didn't keep me at the dealer a real long time, and explained how everything worked !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Williams
5.0
Sep 25, 2019 -

Riverview Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results