Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Robert Chevrolet

Hicksville, NY

2.7
29 Reviews

236 South Broadway

Hicksville, NY

11801

Directions

29 Reviews of Robert Chevrolet

Sort by
December 28, 2020

"Inquired about a price for factory ordering a vehicle...."

- wickersham

Inquired about a price for factory ordering a vehicle. Was told I would have to place the order and the price would not be available until the vehicle was delivered. They claim that in the 8-12 weeks or more that it takes to build the vehicle the price would change. In the past I have factory ordered vehicles and the agreed upon price was always determined when the vehicle was ordered. I am shopping other Chevrolet dealers and not one has this sales policy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Disanto, Sales Consultant
December 12, 2020

"I had the worse experience, I canceled my contract...."

- Chris

I had the worse experience, I canceled my contract. Fraud, lies, threats, intimidating tactics. If I was white I would've had a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom M, Sales and Dave, Finance
October 03, 2020

"I don't go there to buy or lease a car. I go and they..."

- capdoc82

I don't go there to buy or lease a car. I go and they help me according to my needs. No pressure just good honest help.Sal Passarelli is just a gem. Go and let him help you; you won't get better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Passarelli
June 24, 2020

"Guys never go to that service it’s horrible star white..."

- Edgar-marisa

Guys never go to that service it’s horrible star white management and finish with employees it’s so bad I really don’t recommend

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve fox
May 27, 2020

"Service"

- nick6463

Just had my vehicle serviced today and the experience was great. Steve Murillo the service advisor was a pleasure to deal with as was Dawn who scheduled my appointment. Ozzie the the service technician was also a pleasure to deal with and serviced my vehicle in a timely manner. Good `experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Murillo, Dawn, Ozzie
May 25, 2020

"If you wanna waste your time go to Robert Chevrolet, I..."

- Tahir

If you wanna waste your time go to Robert Chevrolet, I been there liked a van they said it 15500 and they will buy my car for 5000. guy name Tom show us the van and let us test drive it so there was some noise by fort tire he says it will be fix I waited a week and I call them back got know van is ready. I make sure the price and got answer yes but as I want there Sam told they only offer 3500 for my car Sorry on request we call the manger he come up say sorry which mean nothing to me because I wasted my time over 10 days so called family owned business. they took my registration And my car keys on the first day I want there and price my car $5000 way less then market value by the way manger himself was not wearing any mask and standing there. I hope some get back me to me on this.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, bob, the manger
November 05, 2019

"Smooth transaction"

- M & B

Confident we received a great deal. Ricky is our go to sales guy with 4 Chevy's strong!!!! He makes the deal effortless and an absolute pleasure....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Medici
August 27, 2019

"PAINLESS experience "

- Lapathome

Bob my sales person and Art the finance guy were wonderful. No nonsense. Straight forward. I got a great vehicle at a very fare price. I never thought I’d say this about a dealership but it was a pleasure a experience!! Highly recommend bob and the Robert Chevy team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Art
March 17, 2019

"David C. and Sal P. "

- Chevrolet

David is Brilliant Sal got me exactly what I wanted No Drama from David David and Sal are gentleman and masters at their craft I’ll see them again in December

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David C. and Sal P.
February 10, 2019

"Absolute Gentleman"

- johnlo

I have been dealing with Robert Chevrolet for quite a while now, and I can honestly say they are an absolute pleasure !! I took my car in for an inspection, which is free if you purchased your car there. I look forward to seeing Don Beilinson, an absolute gentleman ! He is kind, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. I always get the feeling, that if i'm not happy ... he's not happy !! I'm always satisfied and always leave there with a smile on my face ! Don, you are the man ! Keep up the good work my friend ! I will be a customer for a long time to come !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Beilinson
1
1 - 10 of 29 results