Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Robert's Chrysler Dodge

Meriden, CT

4.1
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

120 S Broad St

Meriden, CT

06450

Directions

Is this your dealership?

26 Reviews of Robert's Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2020

"They never should have changed the staff in the service..."

- Disgusted

They never should have changed the staff in the service department. Complained that there is something wrong with exhaust/emissions last 3 or 4 times I was there. Engine light comes on for the second time in as many months. An emission problem they said. I also needed my emissions test done at the same time. They did the test BEFORE checking why the engine light was on and my car failed the test. There were other problems that I'm sure were there on my previous visits that all of a sudden they found. I took my car to another mechanic and he found more issues than Robert's had told me. This mechanic told me also that I yes indeed do have an exhaust issue even though Robert's service manager told me he checked himself and there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. Evidently unless your check engine light comes on and a code comes up on the diagnostic to tell them what to do they can't do a thorough inspection on their own. Take it to a self owned mechanic and he thoroughly checks the car and finds the issues by actually looking for them. The price of fixing all of the actual issues is so high that I will be looking for a new vehicle when I least need to be. I have been a faithful customer for over 12 years but with such disrespect for me and my vehicle I will be looking elsewhere for my new vehicle. Loyalty obviously means nothing here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service management office
May 26, 2020

"Service "

- Jparra2012

They took my $20 emissions testing fee but did not honor there half of the deal. My car did not pass emissions, I got it fixed, they sent me to firestone down the street, and they made me pay again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some guy in the service show room
April 24, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- jv82288

Worked with Josh and was able to complete the whole deal up to signing paperwork online. None of the back and forth waiting for sales person to go “discuss” with the sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gregoire
April 22, 2019

"Recall"

- anacru69

Christopher was absolutely amazing! Great customer skills, very warming and inviting. Makes you feel at ease that everything is going to be okay with your vehicle. I explained my situation and he stated "Don;t worry we will fix the problem" and they sure did! Thank you the infamous Chris from the infamous Ms. Cruz! Great job Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher
April 18, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- CTHellcat

I've had two of my cars serviced here - a 2015 Charger R/T and a 2016 Charger Hellcat. The service manager Steve is very friendly and outgoing, and the service staff were upbeat and professional. The work was done on time as promised and a loaner car was provided, which was very important to me as I drive 30 miles past two other dodge dealerships to get my work done at Roberts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Chris
April 12, 2019

"Great experience "

- Nlup

The team at Roberts could not have made my experience better. They found the exact vehicle I was looking for and gave me a great price. They were helpful and friendly and I can’t say enough about my overall experience. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
April 07, 2019

"Helpful "

- Condie123

My alternator died and it was towed to Robert’s. They called to get me a rental and fixed my car one day. They took care of 2 recalls also. Courteous and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Chris
March 28, 2019

"Couldn't be happier"

- BARSBR

Came in needing to replace two older vehicles, thought we knew what we wanted but were given excellent advice and left with two 2019 vehicles, and a stress free experience. It had been 16 years since we had been car shopping and were not looking forward to it but Jim S made it an enjoyable , no worries experience. Thumbs up to the entire Roberts team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sperrazza
March 28, 2019

"Great Experience"

- CTHellcat

I brought both my 2015 Dodge Charger R/T and my 2016 Dodge Charger Hellcat to Roberts Chrysler Dodge for service and was very happy with the entire experience. The Service Manager (Steve) was very friendly. the staff were helpful and courteous, and the work was done on time as promised. They also had a loaner for me to use, which is a must-have in my case as I have to drive about 25 miles to get to this dealership (passing two other dodge dealerships on the way).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Joe, Chris
February 21, 2019

"Very helpful and enjoyable. "

- Keith J

It was a pleasure to work with Marcus. Marcus went up and above for me to make this purchase such a great experience. The whole crew at Roberts Dodge are awesome. I would tell everyone to go down to Roberts and buy their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Dominic
1
1 - 10 of 26 results