Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roberts Ford Lincoln

3.9

9 Lifetime Reviews

4501 S Mill St , Pryor Creek, Oklahoma 74362 Directions
Sales: (888) 204-5504

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Roberts Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2019

"Conned "

- Spoon1

Bought a 2014 Ford Escape from them. Had trouble getting my laser/remote keys for vehicle. They claimed to have lost them. Tried to sell me more keys. When I threatened to back out of the purchase suddenly they "found the keys in the back. They tried the same thing with friend who bought a 2017 Chevy Cruze. Never have I had trouble getting my keys when purchasing a used vehicle before this. My vehicle is a lemon. After a month and a half it started popping "cylinder 2 misfire codes false P1299's which shut the engine off even in the fast lane of the interstate. I had to replace the USB cable in the cockpit myself because the service department could not find why my phone would not sync. I am a retired computer field serve engineer. I suggested the USB cable as a probable cause and yet they did not check it. Over all bad sales/service experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ward
October 19, 2018

"Great experience "

- Parker72

Great service, Great people. Chuck Ward is a great salesman who really took care of my son on his first car buying experience. I would recommended this place to anyone be sure to ask for Chuck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ward
November 11, 2017

"Great experience "

- Joeboss62

Drove 120 miles + to look at used car for son. Scott and Jeff were excellent. They immediately promised to fix some items on the car that didn’t appear in online pictures and they did an excellent job repairing items and getting car delivered more than halfway to me once it was ready. Could not ask for better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Jeff
August 17, 2017

"Used car"

- Rip off

We bought a used car and was messed over lied to and they stole money from us. This company should be shut down and fire everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian cory jake
June 06, 2017

"Finance dept. Is your worst nightmare"

- Akepley

The salesman tristan did a prettt good job. Thats where it ended. The finance guy, Ben was nothing but deceitful and pushy. Trying to hide ways for them to make more money. He was very pushy on selling a very over priced extended warranty and gap insurance. This is a common practice at this dealership after reading all the bad reveiws. Part of the deal i made was to finance with them. Biggest mistake ive ever made buying a vehicle, and the worst expeirience ive had by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristan sales, good guy, ben in finance- needs fired!
February 18, 2017

"Don't waste your time."

- Christian

Don't waste your time. I made an appointment and drove over an hour to see a truck, just to get there and find out the truck has been in the shop and is not running right. The salesman could not answer my questions bc the manager was in a meeting and told me he would have answers for me within a couple days. I have emailed and texted numerous times in the last week with no replies. Worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and Devon
August 26, 2016

"Great experience "

- Nick Gers

We were helped by a salesman named Brian Bradley. He was attentive and went above and beyond in helping purchase our new truck. I will refer him peronally to anyone I know in the car market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bradley
May 05, 2016

"Roberts Ford Slick Tricks"

- LeRoy Allen

Thought I had a deal made for a new Escape. Car was prepped and gassed, keys exchanged and all papers signed (except the sales contract). My saleslady was one of the best I have seen and bears no fault in this debacle. After waiting quite a while, I was called back to the Credit Manager's office to sign the sales contract. As he went through the payments, I questioned the total amount and was told that it was the agreed price for the Escape plus an extended warranty, at a cost of $4500. I immediately told him I was not interested in the extended warranty and refused to sign the contract. He went next door to the Sales Manager and returned, announcing that I could not buy the car at that price, without the extended warranty. I left his office and returned the keys to my saleslady. In almost 50 years of buying Fords, this is my worst experience. Sure wanted that little blue Escape but, figure I will shop around for a more reputable dealer. Roberts Ford of Prior, OK, is now the worst Ford dealer I have experienced. Not saying it happens every time, BUT, it sure happened to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey Antonelli, Jim Vogt, Bill Pendley
April 29, 2015

"the experience has been great!"

- scooper

I purchased my ford before Roberts bought out the original ford dealership. I still have my car serviced there. I have been treated like family and always quick, polite service. Thanks Roberts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam and Greg Whitlock
1
1 - 9 of 9 results