About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Robideaux Motors Co

3.8

47 Lifetime Reviews

351 W Dalton Ave, Coeur D Alene, Idaho 83814 Directions
Sales: (208) 664-8202

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Robideaux Motors Co

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2018

"The Ultimate Bait and Switch!!!"

- TimothyEEEEE

Unbelievable Bait and Switch! I'm working full time, and going to school full time, and I have no money for a vehicle, but I'm mechanically inclined, so when I found the listing for the mechanic's special on Robideaux Motors for $595 I was excited! Not only was the price $595 on 4 different web sites, but I even received an email from Pam at Robideaux confirming the $595 price. (note: the decal on the van showed $895). I spent an hour looking it over, taking it for a drive, and decided to buy it. I have little money right now, and this is a risk. Then, Jesse the Sales Manager announces to me that the price is actually $1,595!!! I left frustrated and incredibly disappointed. Now, today, the website shows $1,595, and when I called Jesse, he said he could come down to $1000 - but no lower. The KBB on this van is $595 and for you to list it at $595 and then bump the price to $1595 is unfair and immoral! How incredibly frustrating that I spent all this time and then at the last minute you tell me the price is 3 TIMES what the website listed, and double what the price listed on the van itself said! I will NEVER buy from you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
June 03, 2018

"First car for my son."

- Cdowns33

We went to the Robidraux Motors to get a reliable car for my son. Well the Dodge Ram truck was hardly reliable, it was a nightmare!!!!! We bought the truck the car salesman stated that truck was in great condition and it just needed an alignment and an oil change that the salesman assured us he would change on his own time. (Oil was not changed). My son and his grandfather went over to see his uncle and show him the truck and they took it for a drive and there was a loud bang and smoke, the power steering blew up. The next day we took the truck back to the dealer and expressed our concern to the GM, he said it would be taken care of. Well 3 days later we got the truck back and we were driving down I-90 and the truck started smoking so we pulled off to check it out. There was steam and liquid pouring out of the truck. We called the dealer and they towed it the Robidraux to be checked out in the service department. I told them that there were numerous problems to be fixed and safety issues that needed to be fixed. They offered to let us pick out another car to replace the truck. They let us choose from 3 cars, A Versa,Sonata and a Mazda, we drove all 3 and picked the Mazda. The salesman said no you need to get the Sonata. We drove home with the Sonata they said to call Kia and have all the recalls checked. They found the safety belt would not lock properly and Kia said that it was a safety issue and to take it to Robidraux to fix it. The heated seats sparked when they were turned on so they just disconnected them. When we looked at the cars it was dark and raining, so we could not see the tires they were basically bald. The dealer said they would fix all the issues except the tires. We took it home and several months later the entire left side wire system went out, the lights went out, the radio and several other issues. Need less to say since it was several months old they told us it was an as is deal. We then decided to trade it in for a 2017 VW Jetta at the VW dealership which we had no problems at all. I would not recommend buying a car from Robidraux Motors, they sold us a lemon twice and I will never buy another car from their dealership again. I was in customer service in retail for 25 yrs. and my motto was" treat the customers the way you would want to be treated, they pay your paycheck" Without the customers your doors will eventually close which many stores have closed over the last several years. Customer service is very important and can make or break your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David and Mike
May 05, 2018

"Robideaux's Integrity"

- Bob OZ

I want to express my pleasure with my latest experience in dealing with Robideaux Motors. I have purchased vehicles from Robideaux for over 25 years and have continued going back for many reasons. Most people will use a dealership because they like the sales people, or because they get a good deal, or whatever, but when OI think of Robideaux,what stands out is that I know it will be a "good" vehicle. This is important because I usually buy 1 to 4 year old vehicles. Many dealers have good prices on a used car, but they may not stand behind it. Robideaux is different. Last week I purchased an older truck (2005 Dakota crew cab). It appeared to have everything I wanted to meet my needs as a second vehicle. Unfortunately some problems arose. But when I told Robideaux about them, they addressed them immediately. The salesman (Roc), the sales manager (Bob), and the wonderful service crew took the truck and corrected all my issues--even though I purchased it without a warranty. That's what integrity is about. They do the right thing because it is "the right thing". Realistically, I know I won't purchase all my future vehicles from Robideaux, but if they have one that meets my needs, I know I will give them a chance to work with me. So again, thank you Robideaux for being who you are. Bob Ozminkowski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roc and Bob and service.
March 23, 2018

"Honest and Friendly"

- drkimbro36

Our Salesman, Matt, was amazing. We hate going through the car buying routine, but he made the whole car buying experience a positive one. He was honest, kind and very friendly. We came in the door uneasy about car dealers and left with a whole new outlook on car dealers. Thank you Matt and Robideaux Motors, we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Corey
January 20, 2018

"Kind and helpful service"

- Dwight A Hauck

My youngest son purchased a used pickup a few months back from Robideaux. He was very happy about the deal made and grateful to finally have something he could rely on for commuting back and forth from school home and work. Unfortunately something was missed in the initial test drive when him and is brother looked it over before purchase, A couple of weeks ago the pickup was sitting in the driveway and again like his other autos totally worthless as it wouldn't move. After some searching for places to get it fixed and finding it more than he could afford we went back to Robideaux for help. They stepped up to the plate and helped him out. Their customer service representative was wonderful and my son was very happy with the service manager and service rendered. In my opinion that brings back the memories or my parents dealing with this dealership back when I ws just a kid and I am 57 yrs old now, Its good to see helpful courteous people in a car dealerships still exist. I highly recommend Robideaux Motors for any new or used car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Milks, and Camden
November 28, 2017

"Awesome experience!"

- sherrilynn21

This was the best car buying experience we've ever had! Rian and Tom were so helpful! No pressure, honest and personable. We ended up with the car of my dreams when I was ready to settle for something less. We left knowing we got an amazing deal as well as an amazing car. We will use this dealership in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rian
September 22, 2017

"Excellent Service Department"

- Anita Parisot

I actually like bringing my car in for service, crazy, right? Jerry and the team do great work at a reasonable price. Recently had my brakes worked on and Jerry gave me an even better deal than the coupon I had. It was much appreciated as money is a bit tight these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Kelly
September 13, 2017

"One star only because there is no way to leave zero."

- More recalls

The buying process was simple and no different than most. The problems started in the service department. My truck started having serious steering problems. Starting to turn the steering wheel resulted in the wheel VIOLENTLY spinning out of my hands. I went back to the dealership and told them what was going on. I was met with confused looks, followed by "... we've never heard of that". I didn't get anywhere with them. After two additional incidents, I began searching the internet for a possible solution. After typing in the problems I was having, instantly, I found video after video from many people having the same problem. I returned to the dealership and showed them the videos and asking them to fix it, I was told, "we don't know anything about that". Eventually they agreed to keep the truck to diagnose the problem. Having the truck for a week, I was told again, they didn't know what was wrong and "... couldn't get the problem to duplicate". That was pretty hard to believe because after leaving the dealership and driving approximately thirty miles, the truck did it again. I told the dealership I was going to get an attorney. Magically, the next day they called and told me they had a solution and could fix the problem. I searched again for the problems my truck was having. Not only did GM acknowledge the problem back in 2014, they sent notification to all dealerships NOT to sell the vehicles until the problems were fixed. I also learned it was a Federal crime to sell these vehicles until the problem was fixed. After numerous other "recalls" and this steering problem my truck is running now. After unknowingly putting my family and myself at risk by driving this vehicle the dealership has done nothing about it. It should also be noted, the Federal Government also required dealerships to return the FULL purchase price of the vehicle, or replace the vehicle with an exact replacement. That never happened either. In my personal opinion, find another dealership and save yourself time, effort, money and possibly you safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership manager, unknown name
August 01, 2017

"Best buying experience ever"

- Larry and Linda Williams

We have purchased three vehicles through the years from Robideaux. The knowledgeable and helpful employees truly make you feel like family. From Greg and RIck in sales to Tom in finance along with Matt in service we can truly say it doesn't get any better than them. From start to finish you are treated with impeccable friendliness that makes buying a vehicle a pleasure. We extend our thanks to all of our Robideaux family for always treating us so well. Everyone we came in contact with was warm and friendly. With warmest thanks, Larry and Linda Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Rick, Greg, Matt, Mike, Carl
September 12, 2016

"fantastic buying experience"

- IanB

I was searching for some time for a specific vehicle. Robideaux had the exact car i had been searching for. I had to sort out some lease-end challenges on my previous car and Jesse went above and beyond to make it happen. I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Bradley
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results