About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Robin Ford

4.1

233 Lifetime Reviews

100 North MacDade Boulevard, Glenolden, Pennsylvania 19036 Directions
Sales: (610) 586-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

233 Reviews of Robin Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"NOT TRUSTWORTHY"

- annbog13

Leased 2 Edges, 1 Explorer and bought F-150. Also had all my vehicles serviced at Robin Ford. So when it was time to buy my daughter her first car I went back to Robin Ford, since I was a loyal customer. Well I was wrong. They do not have any loyalty to their customers after you sign the paperwork and drive away form dealership lot. I bought a used 2013 Ford Focus. It supposedly had the 100 point plus vehicle check from the service department per sales man and manager. Well that was a laugh. My daughter drove home the car and showed her dad who in turned checked the vehicle over. When he opened the hood he found a roll of used sand paper under the hood near the drivers head light. He then noticed one of the brake lights was not working. Still trusting Robin Ford we took the car back to have the light fixed. Also told them about the sand paper. The service department reassured us they checked the car again and everything was fine. My husband decided he wanted to drive the car for the first week just to make sure everything was ok with the car. After driving the Focus for a week my husband thought it might need a front end alignment. So we took the Focus to a place we trust, Mickeys Suburban alignment in Broomall. When one of the service guys told me that the Focus had suspension damage, and this was not something that just happened within the last week. Still having trust in this dealership I called Robin Ford and had the service department check the car out. Well they had to replace front strut and steering Knickle, hub assembly, right and left front wheel bearings. clean clutch and replace seal, etc. I assumed after all the work was done the car was safe. I could go on trusting Robin Ford .Well again I was wrong. My daughter was involved in a rear end accident at a red light. We had to have the front of the Focus fixed. I took it to a reputable collision specialist in Glenolden. They stated that the Focus was in a prior accident before my daughters accident. I was never once told by Robin Ford salesman, manager or service department that the car was involved in any prior accidents when I bought the car. When I had the car in for repairs etc. I would never had bought the car let alone have my daughter drive a car that was in a prior accident. I spoke with the Manager Jim Suydam and explained to him all the problems I had with the Focus. His response was, if a used car was in a prior accident and was never reported then Robin Ford doesn't know it was in an accident. So buyer beware. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Suydam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Cantwell
Aug 13, 2018 -

Robin Ford responded

I am terribly disturbed by the events explained in this review. I tried to reach out to the customer, however, there was NO information provided for us to do so. I actually questioned our Sales Manager, Service Manager and IT Manager to ask if anyone knows of ANNBOG13 (email). We actually believe the customer may have us confused with someone else. If customer wishes to speak with me (Harold White, GM), PLEASE REACH OUT. I am here daily( Mon.-Fri.) at 610-586-3600 x116. Thank you.

March 29, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Flexguy

I had done A LOT of online research both in terms of the features and reviews of the car as well as the prices and availability in the region. I had had pretty much decided on the car I wanted, the features and the price point. Since I was looking for a newer used car with very low mileage, I knew hat I might have to compromise on some features. I went to Robin Ford knowing they didn't have the car I wanted on the lot, but they were gracious and helpful and sat down with me and found EXACTLY the car I wanted, negotiated a great price and had the car on the lot the next business day. I worked with Jamar Anderson and he could not have been more helpful. As it was a used car and there were a few things I noticed the next day, I contacted Jamar and he made arrangements to bring the car in the next day and fix everything, no questions, no hassles. Through the whole experience, I never felt like I was being hassled or pressured and every step of the way these guys went out of their way to make sure I was a satisfied customer. I couldn't be happier with the ar, the price or the services. I would recommend them to a friend and I would go back and biy another car from them without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamar Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew the Intenet Sales manager originally responded to my inquiry and referred me to Jamar who handled everything in a professional and courteous manner.
March 21, 2018

"AVOID AT ALL COST"

- Lucky13

Leased a car & was told from the saleswoman Julez that I could add miles throughout the term if I felt that I was going over my mileage and that turned out to be a lie!! One year within my lease I called to add miles because I felt that I was going over from commuting to college. Once it was time to terminate my lease I got hit with $5000 in pentalties from over mileage and the dealer, the manager, the owner did absolutely nothing! They have zero sympathy for their customers. All they care about is making a sale so that they can make a quota. Do NOT purchase any cars from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jules Dixon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2018

"Sludge in Engine"

- AngryMom

My daughter (along with her father) went to Robin Ford to purchase a reliable vehicle for my daughter because she was leaving for college and would be traveling to South Carolina. They settled on a pre-owned vehicle, which they were told was driven by an "old women" and was "well maintained." The car looked great and my daughter loved it. Inspection was good and oil change sticker indicated that oil had been just changed. When it came time for my daughter's oil to be changed, my husband took it to get done and was informed as well as shown the sludge that had come out of my daughter car. Needless to say, her driving from Delco to SC and the little bit of driving that she did on and around campus did not cause the amount of the build up of sludge that was in this car. This type of sludge was caused from the previous owner who neglected to maintain the car and get regularly scheduled oil changes. In my opinion, I think that they slapped a slicker on the windshield of the the car, dated it and put the miles on for the next oil change hoping that my 18 year old daughter, who was going off to college in another state, would not get her oil changed and would not find out about the problem. And, when she did get it changed it would be past the time/mileage and it would be HER fault for the sludge build-up. Little did they know that my husband is on top of her car maintenance and got her oil change before the due date/mileage. So, there was no way in xxxx that my daughter caused this damage from not changing the oil. I am highly upset at Robin Ford as my husband took my daughter there because he personally knows people that work in both the Sales and Service Departments there as well as they were told, straight to their faces, that the car that my daughter was about to purchase was "well maintained." What a a crock. They should be ashamed of themselves especially knowing that my 18 year old daughter paid over $15,000 cash for the car after she was told that it was a "cream puff." Cream puff my a$$. I understand that when you buy a per-owned car you are buying it "as is" but come on, SLUDGE in the engine? Really? That's low. Certainly not blaming our salesman, Rich for Robin's shadiness, but someone, perhaps the Used Car Manager, at Robin Ford knew that this car had a sludge problem and did not say anything before it was put out to be sold. Hope you all sleep well at night knowing what you have done to an innocent, 18 year old, college student who was super-excited about buying her first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Small
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Suydam
Jan 22, 2018 -

Robin Ford responded

To: Angry Mom, We are in receipt of your review submitted by Dealer Rater regarding your daughter's purchase of a used vehicle from our Dealership. Obviously, we need more information to help resolve any concern with your daughter's vehicle. Please call either Jim Suydam, Sales Manager or Harold White, General Manager to help resolve any concern. Thank you, Jim Suydam - 610-586- 3600 x110 Harold White - 610-586 -3600 x 116

Feb 01, 2018 -

AngryMom responded

You are well aware of the 18 year old who Rich sold the Volvo to as well as who her father is. What’s more important here is who is the tech who supposedly changed the oil in the car. Not sure how he could have done that when the dip stick was rusted and had to be pulled out with so much force that it was broken. Do your research and get back to me when you have some answers.

October 14, 2017

"Awesome!"

- rmdj981

Best service I've seen in a long time, made me feel at home, friendly, and very professional. Service all top notch. Thank You Much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Cantwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Small
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2017

"SERVICE EXPERIENCE"

- Bill

WENT IN FOR OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION AND INSDTALLATION OF BACK ORDERED PARTS. EXCELLENT SERVICE. HAD ME IN AND OUT IN QUICK TIME.EXCELLENT STAFF AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 02, 2017

"Appreciation"

- jfe1951

I recently (5/25/17) purchased a pre-owned 2014 Fusion se. Jim Suydam and Jules Dixon went out of their way to accommodate me, and make this car happen for me. Jim called around to find me the best finance rate he could. He and Jules worked with me and explained everything in detail. It was a very pleasant experience. I got the right car, at the right price, and it was well maintained. That was verified via car fax they had on this vehicle. I was also provided a fair trade allowance on my Focus. The service department was originally what brought me to Robin Ford years ago. The folks at the desk are great. Always helpful, informative and pleasant. Every experience at this dealership has been the best I could hope for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Cantwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Worrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jules Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Suydam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2017

"Great dealership and service center"

- Mountain man

Robert W did a fantastic job with servicing my vehicle. Answered all my question took care of my vehicle.. Thank you Robin Ford, never change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Worrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 25, 2017

"Dealership has amazing sales and service departments."

- Fordbyer1

Being a customer for many years, we have found that there service department is very knowledgeable and get your vehicle repaired within a reasonable time and done right. We have tried other Ford dealers for service and have returned to Robin Ford. The service department has the best advisors and mechanics in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Cantwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2017

"They are always courteous. I can't say anything negative."

- fusion16

I always have a good experience when I go to Robin Ford for service. I highly recommend them. I feel very confident when I leave my car there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Cantwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results