About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Robinson Brothers Ford Lincoln Mercury

1.4

15 Lifetime Reviews

9550 Interline Ave., Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809 Directions
Sales: (225) 932-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Robinson Brothers Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"Frustrated first year owner"

- Cr2490

We will never buy a Ford again. This was the biggest mistake. We bought the Ford Explorer brand new. Within the first year the service department has forgotten to screw on the oil cover after an oil change. Which is fine - they were able to fix it once we noticed, but it was as I was going into the hospital for labor. Our axel needed to completely be replaced in the first year. They give you a hard time about borrowing a car or getting you to your house so you need to figure out other plans for yourself. The car stays with them for days while they leave you out on your car. We are experiencing again the same issue with the axel and will need to bring it back. If it was fixed correctly maybe I could understand - but it is not. The price of his car is way more than it is worth. This is more of a headache than anything else. Do not buy from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt ; kasey
September 01, 2017

"Wants you to buy on their terms not on interest of customer"

- KP

Am buying a Ford fusion sport and sales manager got pissed at me for seeking best price from hand full of dealers car is was looking at been on their lot for over a year. Certainly no loss this will be my 6th new Ford since 2011. Robinson wanted more money than the other dealers I bought them from. Too bad you can't leave 0 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 22, 2017

"Charged a Service FEE but could NOT repair!!"

- marnett

Took my vehicles to Robinson Brothers service dept. on Sunday Night for defective electric seat on Ford 500. Contacted three days later by Courtney who advised that Robinson Brothers could not repair the vehicle. Courtney said that the part was obsolete but try amazon and attempt to locate part. She also stated that Robinson Brothers had searched junk yards and everywhere. Then Courtney said Robinson Brothers will charge a $125.000 fee. WOW, Robinson Brothers CAN NOT repair the vehicle but still charged $139.63 fee and we had to wait to be notified on the third day. Contacted a local auto dealer and guess what, they were able to locate the PART in TX that will be delivered in three days.... Unbelievable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney
November 26, 2016

"Worst service experience I've ever had"

- Vijay

I had a terrible experience with the service adviser Courtney Wells, over a failed Body Control Module in my Ford Fusion. Over 2 visit she tried to tell me the problem was with my tire pressure monitors, charged me $120 and basically blamed me for the problem because I had replaced my wheels. After my 3rd visit the BCM was eventually replaced under warranty. All the while Courtney's showed terrible customer service and I never felt like she cared about me or my car at all, just taking my money. I won't go back to Robinson Brothers again and may even be turned off from ever getting a Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Wells
December 21, 2015

"great sales person, worse service dept. ever!"

- Mike

I love my new Escape I bought from Robinson Ford, but will never return there to buy another car because their service department is the worse one I have ever been to. They treated me very poorly, and hardly acknowledged me, never mind not even a thank you or come again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager, service advisor, payout person
July 09, 2014

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE - TERRIBLE SERVICE DEPT"

- crcash18

So I will start off by saying this was by far the absolute worst service I have ever seen from a dealership! I called 2 WEEKS AGO and made an appointment with the service center about fixing my truck. I scheduled an appointment for July 8. I dropped my truck off there on July 7th afternoon and told the service department what was wrong with it and that I had an appointment. "No problem sir we will jump right on it first thing in the morning". I left there saying, "this will be great, my truck will be fixed and ready to go now". On July 8th, I had not heard from them yet and it was around 12:00 noon. So I called and asked to speak to the guy who had helped me. He proceeds to tell me that they haven't even touched my vehicle yet. I said ok that's fine.... Ill call back later. I call back around 3:00, guess what STILL HAVE NOT TOUCHED IT AND WILL NOT GET TO IT TODAY. Please explain what is the point of making an appointment then. He says the appointment is just a "drop off date". No other dealership I have ever been to makes an appointment and that means its just a drop off date. So I tell him to have my keys ready and I will come pick up my truck. I get there and I ask again to explain the purpose of making an appointment because obviously it doesn't even matter. He tells me if I don't like the way it is maybe I should try to bring it somewhere else. NO PROBLEM.. you just lost work and for the rest of my company trucks. ALL-STAR in Denham Springs got me an appointment for this morning and has already called me the fix for my truck and I will have it by the end of the day. Good job Robinson Brothers you lost out on $2,321.75 worth of work from Warranty Work. Congrats

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIM HART?
February 18, 2013

"I am former ford lover but want everyone to be aware..."

- FoundOnRoadDead

I am former ford lover but want everyone to be aware about how they conduct business over there. I bought a new F250 6.0L in 2007 and loved the truck the first 100,000 miles. I now have 125,000 miles on it and had it in the shop for three weeks. 4x4 hose replaced, #2 fuel injector replaced, transmission hose replaced. I asked on top of it to change my oil and rotate my tires. 4 weeks later and $3500 later i have more problems than i began. 1st they admitted to messing up something and replaced brake pads at no charge. 2nd they forgot to change the oil and they didnt rotate my tires.. Come on. I brought it back to ford and they took blame for not changing oil but charged me $120 to fix a wiring gauge that computed oil pressure. I forgot to mention the second day after i had my truck back i called ford because i have engine and oil fumes literally coming out of my AC vents. They told me to give it a couple days and it will blow out. OK so im trying to leave town and hoping my truck wont give me any problems and all of the sudden I hear a boom and immediatley loose power. I figured i threw a rod and was not happy. I have my truck towed to a local mechanic that i trust and he looks at it and tells me that FORD forgot to clamp a cap on my turbo diesel. So I call ford and send them an invoice for the wrecker and the mechanic. two weeks later after bothering them i finally get my check. They have already admitted to having to replace brake pads for free and not claming cap on. When your truck is in the shop for 4 weeks and they are replacing things in the enginge block, god knows what else they have messed with. So now its 5 weeks later and i notice my power steering acting up. I get under my truck and im leaking power steering fluid and also im leaking oil as well. Which might explain the fumes coming through the AC. Bring it to ford for the 4th time in 6 weeks and they shoot me an estimate of $5900. Now im stuck. I spent $3500 the first time now they are telling me $5900. I need some ball joints replaced, gauges fixed, power steering leak fixed and #6,7 and 8 fuel injectors replaced. I asked them how none of this came up the first time and im given a BS reply. Im trying to work things out without having to take legal action but they need to be reported to the BBB i would advise no one to buy a ford and more importantly do not deal with Robinson Brothers. They are deceiving and not respectful. This truck cost $53,000 in 2007. It now has 125,000 miles (which is the break in point on a diesel) and i put $3500 into it and now they are asking another $5900. Together that is worth more than my truck is on trade in value with other dealerships. Go online and see how many claims and suits are filed against ford.. Its ridiculous. You buy a piece of equipment for $50,000 and you expect it to last and it only has 125000 miles on it! FORD = Found On Road Dead. FYI the dealership was my last option to bring my truck in the first time. I called every mechanic and shop in town and no one wants to touch to my truck. If you buy a ford or get your truck serviced at Robinson Brothers i would advise wearing a helmet while driving incase your tires decide to fall off. This is the worst expierence i have had with a vehicle and i preach to people that ask about my truck to NEVER buy a ford. Ever. I know people that do have good luck and preformance with their Ford but i know a lot more people that have no luck. Stick to a GMC all fords are lemons. BBB needs to be advised. Look at their consumer review rating already. it is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager: Brian Crocker, Service Advisor: Ben Kleinpeter
December 28, 2011

"Since they day I bought my 2009 F150 XLT in Nov of 2009..."

- jlsch1

Since they day I bought my 2009 F150 XLT in Nov of 2009 from them its been a nightmare. 1. Went in for my first oil change and I would have gone to Allstar Ford due to I had all my service and tires done on my 2003 and 2007 F150's and their price also service has been great. My 1st oil change with Robinson Brothers took 7 hours to get done. To me that was horriable and I paid more than I would have anywhere else. So lets get this straight I pay more than even another local Ford Dealer Allstar and it takes around 7 hours to do a oil change. Wow I should have never gone back there due to it was a warning sign of things to come. 2. Air sensors went out less than 1 year old Chad Lambert service writer and service manager said it was not covered under warranty. I called Ford and they gave me a claim number and said that is all the dealer needed to get the claim Ok'd with Ford. I ended up paying $250 then next week the next air sensor went out they apologized and fixed that one under warranty. Asked about the $250 and service manager and location manager were real rude to me. 3. Had a leak in my truck at 1 yr and 1/2 old and they said it wasn't covered under warranty. Cost me $450 to fix and then I had to replace padding which had mold on it and some minor parts which I filed a claim with my insurance company. My insurance company advised me to go to Allstar due to Robinson Brothers is not a preferred dealer for repairs and it sounds funny Ford would not honor their warranty. Went to Allstar and they fixed the problem and even fixed the problem Robinson Brothers charged me $450 to fix and it wasn't fixed correctly. Had no problem with Allstar getting everything fixed with Ford and in a timely manner. Allstar even put on new tires, changed my oil, and flushed my radiator in 1 1/2 hours. Wow Robinson Brothers has issues. 4. Then new car salesmanager called me up chewing me out due to I told Wes that I will never buy a truck from Robinson Brothers or him again due to the way Robinson Brothers has treated me. I just told him I will deal with Allstar Ford like I have on my other 3 Fords I bought and not deal with them anymore. Robinson Brothers has the worst Ford service I have ever experienced since I started buying Fords in 1997. Once you buy the vehicle from these bozo's you will not get any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Salesman, Chad Service Advisor
September 06, 2011

"Nothing but lies from their service department. Bought a..."

- drivertwelve

Nothing but lies from their service department. Bought a used car without noticing or looking for this one minor defect, which is unsightly and very costly and troublesome to repair. I talked to the used car salesman the next day, and he acted concerned and convinced me to let their service department take a look at it to diagnose it. Service advised it would cost about $300 to fix. After reading the other reviews here which raise issues of fraud and lies, I want to share my story: They promised to investigate the problem just to be sure what was going on, that there wasn’t some larger problem. I think they lied about their willingness to investigate because within just a few minutes of dropping it off, they were leaving me messages stating they were done with the investigation. I don’t believe they even checked on it at all, because right after I dropped it off, I observed my car being moved to a faraway rear lot. Instead of investigating and offering solutions, they decided to blame-shift. They did not come right out and accuse me of causing the defect myself, but that is what they were strongly implying. “Somebody” did this, they said, and “very recently” – they were trying to let me know that there was no way I could prove that this had happened before I bought the car. They also advised that this defect was “not noticed” prior to sale, implying it was done after it was sold, which is untrue. I called service back and the guy who oversees the garage said my car had not even been in the shop AT ALL. I advised that I was already getting messages that it had been checked out, and he transferred me to the service manager, who claimed that it had, in fact, been checked out, and that he had decided not to do any further investigation, and that the fix was suddenly now going to cost $1,000 (which I took to mean that they didn’t want anything to do with it or with me). To top that off, while my car was parked there, “Somebody” busted the tail light for me. Needless to say, I’ll not be giving this dealership any more money in the future, and neither will anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 30, 2011

"I have had the stereotypical experience of mechanics..."

- Msdocwu

I have had the stereotypical experience of mechanics mistreating women. I brought the car in for one problem and was told I was incorrect. It was something else. I allowed them to fix that second problem for over $500 and then they called back, saying that actually, there is more to do, it's the original problem I brought it in for, and it will cost another $500. I understand that when working on cars, a mechanic can find multiple issues, but I feel like they lied in the first place and acted very cocky about it. The service rep said, "I don't know who told you that was the problem. . . " and claimed that the diagnostic connection was faulty and made all sorts of excuses, but in the end, they made mistakes and didn't admit it or try enough to make amends. To make matters worse, they didn't accept my check to pay TWICE what I expected because it was too large an amount, and I had to go to extra lengths to pay in a format acceptable to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, cashier office
1
1 - 10 of 15 results