Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Robinson Brothers Ford Lincoln Mercury

Baton Rouge, LA

1.6
22 Reviews

9550 Interline Ave.

Baton Rouge, LA

70809

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Robinson Brothers Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by
May 14, 2021

"Worst Service Department in the whole entire world...."

- Action_2148

Worst Service Department in the whole entire world. Never in my life witness anything this horrible. Please don’t attempt to get quality service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technicians, service desk clerks
March 07, 2020

"Guess my Ford buying days are over"

- Bob

Too many recalls for one. Robinson Brothers really blows when it comes to service. My vehicle has now been in there for 3 days, for a another recall and the cheap dampener that clicks. Maybe the reason they are so busy is because they have to deal with an inferior product? That said I have an extended warranty but I received a text saying it would be $574.00 to fix. Hmmmm, I have an extended warranty? Oh, we forgot about that, we’ll check on that Monday. So, that makes 6 days without my vehicle. Wonder if I get it back washed? Answer no way in xxxx. I’m done with Ford and Robinson Brothers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey
December 20, 2019

"Very unpleasant experience with service departmentWill..."

- js

Very unpleasant experience with service department Will never go back Rude, did not repair problem Competitor was able to repair and was much more pleasant to interact with

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
December 17, 2019

"I took my 2016 Ford F-150 27k miles in for service due to..."

- Drew488

I took my 2016 Ford F-150 27k miles in for service due to a rubbing/grinding noise. 5 weeks later, not fixed. "If I don't come pick it up, it's getting towed." 5 weeks mind you. I lost it. Once I cooled down I took it to the nearest competitor. They had it diagnosed, FIXED & RETURNED WITHIN 24 HRS. I was told it was a very simple common problem. There it's something going on at this dealership. I plan to report them to the State Attorney General so my voice can be heard & they can figure out what scam or fraud played out. This is the worst experience I've ever had at any car dealership, & honestly, made me lose a bit if faith in FoMoCo as well. These people need to be investigated. Please help me. @DealerRater.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MULTIPLE
September 20, 2019

"Great Service "

- Spag

Took out 2005 T-Bird for AC repair (blowing hot air passenger side) and fuel filter, a little while for repair, 8 days. AC works great. A shout to Casey for keeping us posted on what was goin on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Talbot
August 28, 2019

"Horrible Lincoln Customer Service Department!"

- Moo88

Bought my last 2 Lincolns from Robinson Brothers and had bad experiences with the service department 98% of the time. Never again, I'm done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
April 20, 2019

"They are not up front with there customers. "

- The real RLA

I called the day prior to visiting the dealership. When I arrived the salesperson did not show up, the excused was, he forgot. They are very misleading just to keep you there all day going back and forth. Stay away from this place. I saw a (technician) wanted sign. The first conversation was about how well their maintenance is and how well they do. I wanted to know the details of the truck and price. It took hours to leave with nothing. HAGGLED, HAGGLED, HAGGLED, HAGGLED, DID NOT KNOW DEALERSHIPS STILL DO THIS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KIMBO AND TY
November 01, 2018

"Frustrated first year owner"

- Cr2490

We will never buy a Ford again. This was the biggest mistake. We bought the Ford Explorer brand new. Within the first year the service department has forgotten to screw on the oil cover after an oil change. Which is fine - they were able to fix it once we noticed, but it was as I was going into the hospital for labor. Our axel needed to completely be replaced in the first year. They give you a hard time about borrowing a car or getting you to your house so you need to figure out other plans for yourself. The car stays with them for days while they leave you out on your car. We are experiencing again the same issue with the axel and will need to bring it back. If it was fixed correctly maybe I could understand - but it is not. The price of his car is way more than it is worth. This is more of a headache than anything else. Do not buy from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt ; kasey
September 01, 2017

"Wants you to buy on their terms not on interest of customer"

- KP

Am buying a Ford fusion sport and sales manager got pissed at me for seeking best price from hand full of dealers car is was looking at been on their lot for over a year. Certainly no loss this will be my 6th new Ford since 2011. Robinson wanted more money than the other dealers I bought them from. Too bad you can't leave 0 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 22, 2017

"Charged a Service FEE but could NOT repair!!"

- marnett

Took my vehicles to Robinson Brothers service dept. on Sunday Night for defective electric seat on Ford 500. Contacted three days later by Courtney who advised that Robinson Brothers could not repair the vehicle. Courtney said that the part was obsolete but try amazon and attempt to locate part. She also stated that Robinson Brothers had searched junk yards and everywhere. Then Courtney said Robinson Brothers will charge a $125.000 fee. WOW, Robinson Brothers CAN NOT repair the vehicle but still charged $139.63 fee and we had to wait to be notified on the third day. Contacted a local auto dealer and guess what, they were able to locate the PART in TX that will be delivered in three days.... Unbelievable!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney
1
1 - 10 of 22 results