Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rochester Ford

Rochester, MN

3.3
28 Reviews

4900 Hwy 52 N

Rochester, MN

55901

Directions

28 Reviews of Rochester Ford

Sort by
April 08, 2021

"Never trade here Rochester Ford claims to trade value..."

- S.shelstad

Never trade here Rochester Ford claims to trade value with Kelly blue book was also told by 2 salesman to have them offer 1/2 of book value was. I had 2 other dealers in town offer book value they wanted me to get a check from other dealers and bring it to them since they so called could offer the same to buy there vehicles from them horrible business in my thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
November 23, 2020

"Bill Shields help me a lot on buying my first ford..."

- Joel Gamboa

Bill Shields help me a lot on buying my first ford vehicle. It was a very smooth transaction, He also went an extra mile on helping me and my family when we got stranded on a highway. Although there is a problem on the first car I bought, like what they promised, they replaced it right away with no questions ask. I made the right decision on choosing Rochester Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Shields
November 19, 2020

"I've never owned a Ford before. My last two vehicles..."

- dmccabe

I've never owned a Ford before. My last two vehicles have been Jeeps and I've loved them. It was time for me to get a new vehicle. Instead of automatically going for another Jeep, I wanted to really look at reliability, gas mileage, etc.. After doing that and hearing how much people love their Ford Explorers and Edges, I test drove a Ford Edge Titanium. Loved it! I worked with Mike Allison who was nothing but awesome! Mike didn't push, but at the same time, he kept a good line of communication while I was going back and forth between Rochester Ford and another dealership. I really wanted to stay local and in the end, it came down to fairness, the professionalism and communication that kept my business here in Rochester. I would recommend you visit Rochester Ford and definitely ask for Mike Allison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Allison
October 09, 2020

"I have always been a chevy guy. I decided to go look at..."

- Brian

I have always been a chevy guy. I decided to go look at a ford f150. I was introduced to Mike Allison and he was very professional, knowledgeable about the trucks and other vehicles, and did not push me to buy a vehicle that day. After driving the truck I decided to buy it. Mike was able to answer all my concerns and how Ford has improved in the last 5 years. I would recommend you visit Ford Rochester MN with your vehicle needs. There professionalism was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Allison
October 07, 2020

"I had my Ford Edge, a 2007 w/27,000 miles on it (it even..."

- Lynn Shepler

I had my Ford Edge, a 2007 w/27,000 miles on it (it even smells new!) towed from Chicago to Rochester for repair. Next thing I know, call comes from an obnoxious guy in inpoundment lot saying if I don’t give him $4000 in 4 days, he will haul it to Minneapolis to be auctioned! I had intermittent phone calls from Rochester Ford service dept suggesting they were working on it. Appears dealership & impoundment jerk were conniving to STEAL my Edge under pretense of abandpnment, the vehicle worth much more at auction than fees for repair. Hot market for used cars in this area! Thieves. AVOID!!!!! When I wanted to ask questions of the serviceman & a Tony Berg, an employee named Tony Jensen blocked me from talking to them. Stench around the entire deal. Edge is still undrivable (gas tank w/hole from rust) & I must now have it towed to Zumbrata Ford 27 miles away after paying the $4000-5000 for impoundment I was never notified about!!!!!! And expected vehicle to be roadworthy by now!! Rochester Ford is a NIGHTMARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Jensen, Tony Berg
April 29, 2020

"Michael Allison found the van that fit my needs, handled..."

- Barbara

Michael Allison found the van that fit my needs, handled all the aspects of the sale and answered my questions all while keeping our distance during covid 19. The van was exactly as described, financing was simple with quick approval. I’m very happy and would recommend he and the Ford dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Allison
March 24, 2020

"I have averaged a deal a year at Rochester Ford since..."

- tillerharris

I have averaged a deal a year at Rochester Ford since 2013. Never again! The new manager and sales staff are liars and try to 'spot' and bump; no nothing about the product; etc, etc, etc. I will be referring to MN AG more specific agregious behavior!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
'Chad', Hector, Jordan, Ric, Juan, Mike, Joshua, Dan
March 24, 2020

"A bunch of liers and cheats. Tried adding an extra $1000..."

- Simple

A bunch of liers and cheats. Tried adding an extra $1000 out of no where for no reason. Was very unprofessional and rude and only wanting money.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad, Hector, Juan, Mike, Dan, Joshua, Jordan, Ric
January 05, 2020

"I want to thank Juan and Bill Shields for taking care of..."

- Nancy J

I want to thank Juan and Bill Shields for taking care of my Ford needs. This is a great dealership to purchase a Ford vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan and Bill Shields
November 14, 2019

"Purchased a 2018 Ford edge titanium our sales person Jeff..."

- Nancydo

Purchased a 2018 Ford edge titanium our sales person Jeff Madison was very knowledgeable and very comfortable to be with was a great experience. Marty Ulrich finance manager Very Friendly and fast Outstanding Services Would rate it a five out of five

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Madison
1
1 - 10 of 28 results