About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rochester Ford

3.6

12 Lifetime Reviews

4900 Hwy 52 N, Rochester, Minnesota 55901 Directions
Sales: (800) 409-5176

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Rochester Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2017

"Service review"

- Holly58

I bought my vehicle in to Rochester Ford Quicklane for my routine service. Ryan H. was very efficient and professional with the entire visit. He was thorough on the review of the services completed at the end of my visit. The new inspection forms are much easier to read which is much appreciated. Thank you for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hebel
May 12, 2017

"Misled and lied to!"

- Maxima guy

Made a huge mistake when i purchased my 2010 Nissan Maxima last month from this inept dealership! After purchase i tried to return within my 7 days but was told the problems I needed fixed would be taken care of. RIGHT! After 2 appointments still have the same issues! If you want a good experience....DO NOT go the ROTTENCHESTER FORD! Lame as ever and would avoid buying a used car from them as they only seem to care about new car purchases. Lesson learned....horrible service department and even worse sales dept! Will make sure I tell everyone about the horrible experience I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Dept. Manager
April 02, 2017

"Quick, easy and no hassle"

- Ryan Raymond

I am a repeat customer and i will be coming back again when i need another vehicle. My salesman understood my needs and fought to give me the best deal while meeting my demands .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schwemlein
March 04, 2017

"LAME!"

- Demetri

Worst experience ever! Not only did they list the online price on a 2010 Nissan Maxima SV(mileage 74,282) at $12,000 then changed it within an hour to $13,000 after I emailed them I was interested. then I drove an hour one way to test drive it only to find a salesman that made me and my wife walk around the entire HUGE area LOOKING for the car by pressing the lock button on the remote to find it and could not even locate it! LAME! THEN after 15 more minutes he finds the car ...which was just what i was looking for by the way and we go to test drive it and they lied about the mileage!!!! It had over 91,000 miles and they didn't even apologize or offer me a discount of ANY kind for all my trouble and the misinformation on the correct mileage. So unprofessional! The salesman could care less didn't even offer to find me something else to test and said thanks anyway to me! WOW! REALLY? i will make sure to tell everyone about my experience and to go elsewhere for ANY vehicle. Horrible customer service and uninformed sales people! I wouldn't spend $1 at this dealership! Total waste of my time and money STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
February 10, 2017

"Great Service"

- Voyager

I have bought two vehicles from Rochester Ford and the experience has been fantastic. In December my SUV blew an engine so I had to junk it. I had no trade-in. I needed a vehicle with a tow package to pull a small trailer. They had two of them and both were priced well below what I could get anywhere else. After a test drive I purchased to vehicle and all went smoothly. I got it home and had a problem with the battery. It was a very cold day so I chocked it up to the weather. I did tell tha salesman Isac about it. Unfortunately it was over the holidays and it was several weeks later when it was clear the battery was bad. Now I was worried. I took it to the service department and Ryan helped me out. They put in a new battery at no charge. They treated me well. Thank you Rochester Ford. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Escape
January 19, 2017

"Worst experience ever!"

- Justin1427

I bought a brand new truck from here. Long story short, it is a rust bucket. The "Rust Package" that I paid over $1,500 for says that it is not their problem. Now I have been in a battle with Ford to try and fix it. Rochester Ford was no help in any of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Burt, Blake Kober
December 28, 2016

"Had a great experience"

- Chase

Had the best time at Rochester Ford with Rachel she was so helpful getting me in my new truck so excited she was so nice and took the time to talk to us and followed up with us a few days later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel
October 18, 2016

"Great people, Great service!!"

- Bill and Kathy

Michael Harris was our salesman and he explained all the features of the Ford F-150 Lariat. There was no pressure, every step of the process was easy and pleasant. We asked for some post market additions and those were done and ready ahead of the expected time. The finance guy and the parts guy were also great!! When we came to drive it off the sales room floor, there were smiles all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Harris, Finance and Parts.
February 18, 2014

"I have been searching for a Jeep Commander for a few..."

- Bruce_B

I have been searching for a Jeep Commander for a few months now and was ready to pull the trigger. I found a used one at Rochester ford, so I took it for a test drive. The sales guy told me about what they had done to it when it came in and was actually fairly helpful. I test drove the jeep on a Friday and took the weekend to think it over. I called the salesman back the following Tuesday to get a few more bits of information and to start the purchase. While on the phone talking to him he told me they raised the price. I was a little shocked and figured they would give me the price that I test drove the vehicle at. To my surprise he would not honor the price from three days ago and acted like it was no big deal. They raised the price $700. His reasoning was to cover the parts they put in it. I somewhat understand that reasoning, but these parts had been in the vehicle for a couple of weeks before I test drove it. After that he was completely unhelpful, I feel like they were just trying to screw me expecting me to pay the extra. Everything he said after this point was just bragging about how many used vehicles they sell and how they are the best in the area to work with. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle new or used, they lost my business. I guess to them a customer is worth less than $700.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Adams
January 20, 2014

"Would rate a zero, but that isn't an option. We got a..."

- DerekOfferman

Would rate a zero, but that isn't an option. We got a little surprise in early 2013 that we had a baby on the way. We had two older cars, just graduated college and were looking for a reliable car. Of course, we went into Rochester Ford thinking of spending $10-15,000 on a SUV. We find out that we are underwater in both cars, so they talk us into a New SUV. Which is fine, but the problem I have with Rochester Ford is that they gave us $2000 for both cars, telling us that they won't get much out of them... blah, blah, blah. They made it seem like that the cars are only worth $2500, tops. Whatever, I know how dealerships work...but then we closed the deal, thinking they might get $1000 or so out of each car. Then a week later I checked their website and they had both cars listed at $6000 each! Now, it's one thing to make money off of people, but to make $8000 off us, in our situation made me sick. I trusted these guys, thinking they would understand we have a baby coming and would help us out, nope, they don't care about the customer, just the $. If anyone asks me where they should buy a car, and a lot of people do, I always tell them where to not go to buy a car. All in all, do not buy a vehicle at Rochester, anything, Ford, Mazda... ect. I thought Dave Sylwester cared about us, but no, sadly, he did not. After the sale, we never got a Thank you, or anything after spending $40,000. Sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Swyvester
1
1 - 10 of 12 results