Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rockingham Toyota

Salem, NH

4.9
1,643 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The commitment to being Customer Driven is our number one priority. We differentiate ourselves by delivering quality and personal service. We want you to leave our dealership with a feeling of excitement, respect, and overall care. This is all accomplished while providing a fair price. We are not your typical car dealer. We have been a family owned business since 1985. During that time we have received numerous awards and have always been an active supporter in our surrounding communities.
Contact Dealership

412 South Broadway

Salem, NH

03079

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,643 reviews

January 25, 2021

"Hello All , I was in to Rockingham Toyota the other..."

- Frank Gagnon

Hello All , I was in to Rockingham Toyota the other day to have My 2019 Corolla serviced , And once again I had a Great Experience , The work was done in a good timely manner , and as Always DEB was Absolutely Fantastic , Pleasant and Awsome as Always , Thank You Deb for Everything , Deb is the best Service Writer i have ever Encountered in My Driving Years ,and also Great Dealership , Customer for life , Double A+ 's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"I had nothing bet the best experience at Rockingham..."

- f_k24

I had nothing bet the best experience at Rockingham Toyota in Salem, NH. Milad provided expert knowledge of inventory, was extremely patient and helpful. I was able to get myself in a 2021 Toyota Tundra. The process was streamlined and efficient. The dealership was very clean and adhered to all COVID protocol. I had no worries conducting business there. I was referred to this dealership by my father, who has a Toyota 4-Runner, and a close friend. I had felt for a long time that a new Toyota truck was going to be my next new vehicle; as I had been in Ford Trucks for some time. Milad proved to me through his superior knowledge of the product on why a Toyota Tundra would be the best choice for me. Milad helped me drive away in exactly what I needed and for that I thank him. Best dealership in New England hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milad Rizkallah
Jan 22, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you had a such a great experience with Milad and that you were referred by your father. Thanks for choosing Rockingham. We hope you are enjoying your new Tundra!

January 15, 2021

"My experience with Rockingham Toyota was superior. This..."

- tech294

My experience with Rockingham Toyota was superior. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle from this dealership and I could not have been more please with the overall business. I dealt with Edwin Santiago as my sales person. By far one of the best salesman I ever dealt with. He listen to what I was looking for, as there a specific Tacoma that I wanted and knew what I wanted, in my next vehicle and went over various details. From the start, I knew Edwin was knowledgeable about the product and what I was looking for. Out of all the dealerships I spoke with, Edwin was the only one to not only research what I wanted, but actually followed up with me in a timely manner. That impressed me a lot. I knew right then and there that he truly wanted to help me get into a new Tacoma, no matter what. I felt that he wanted to make a deal over the dealers. Although I threw some curve xxxxx at him, that did not phase him in the least. At first, I thought it was going to take at least a month to get the one I wanted in, which was fine with me as I was in no rush to get this truck, taking a little pressure off of him. About a week later, Edwin called me stating that they found the exact truck I wanted and it was going to be arriving at the dealership within days. This totally blew me away. I could not believe how quick they found one.I was expecting it to come from the factory. This told me that Edwin and the managers at Rockingham Toyota went the extra mile. They put time into finding this vehicle and that to me says that they care about their customers and will go above and beyond to ensure that their customer is happy. Well, I am over the moon excited with the new Tacoma and with Rockingham Toyota. During this whole time, Edwin kept me updated on everything. Constant communication from day 1. This impressed me immensely, as other dealers have not communicated very well to me during the sale. Edwin was exceptional throughout this process. Always polite, courteous, friendly, respectful and professional. I will certainly do business with Rockingham Toyota again and with Edwin, so he better not go anywhere in the foreseeable future, lol. Dave Pickering was one of the managers I spoke to first over the when I started my search. He was excellent to speak with and professional. He was not overly aggressive or demeaning, which I am not a fan of in managers, and when I told him what my budget was and the offer I had from another dealer, he matched it. Smooth interaction with Dave, one of the best I have encountered. I also dealt with Todd Jones during the final steps of the negotiation process. He was a fabulous manager to interact with. Professional and knowledgeable, even after I changed the original trade agreement. We were able to work things out and I could not be happier. He did not want me to leave the dealer with a deal. That impressed me the most, as other dealers I have dealt with have let me walk when it reached a certain number. Todd did not. He extended an olive branch, even with the revised agreement. Originally, I said no. However, after thinking it over and seeing how deflated or disappointed he was that I said no, I changed me mind and asked him if the olive branch is still on the table. I am so glad I changed my mind. When he told me that Rockingham Toyota & Honda is a family run business, that helped change my mind, as I prefer to work with family owned dealers than corporation. Todd was professional the whole time we spoke and willing to work with me no matter what. I am so glad I changed my mind, as both Edwin, Todd and Dave really went above and beyond to get this deal done, but to find the vehicle for me. Lastly, when I saw the Tacoma they had found for me, my mouth dropped to the ground I was stunned at how beautiful it looked. I was overly excited. When I went to pick it up, seeing the accessories on it I was speechless. The truck was better than I expected. Overall, I am extremely happy to have done business with Rockingham Toyota and will continue to do business with them again, as they made purchasing a new vehicle easy and hassle free. I especially will do business again with Edwin. Thank you Rockingham Toyota & Honda team. You have a new customer for life and when it is time to trade one of my 4 vehicle's in again, I will be back to talk business. Edwin and Todd watch out, lol!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edwin Santiago
Jan 22, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We are to happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Edwin, Todd and Dave. We hope you are enjoying your new Tacoma! We really appreciate your business and we certainly will be here for your next vehicle.

Jan 24, 2021 -

tech294 responded

Your dealership is one of the best I have dealt with. Going forward, when I am, or a friend, is in need of a new Toyota or Honda, I am going to come right to you. The whole process was stress free and smooth. No pressures whatsoever. On a separate note, I just want to say something about your parts department. When I came to pickup my new Tacoma, I had an oil filter that has not been used and in the box from my old Tacoma, that I was looking to exchange for a filter that will fit the new Tacoma. I can't remember who the gentleman I was speaking too, but when I showed him the filter, he said to me and I quote "I have never seen that filter before. I have been working here (or in the industry) for 18 years and never seen that filter before." I find that extremely hard to believe, as it was a genuine Toyota filter. I even told him that I find it hard to believe, as it fits a 2007 Tacoma 4.0 Liter engine. He flat out refused to help me. Did not look in the computer system to even verify whether he was right or wrong. I was not happy about this, as to me, it was a simple filter exchange and I was willing to pay the difference in price from the old one to the new one no problem. Plus, I was even going to purchase the oil filter housing tool for the new Tacoma as well. However, with this gentleman's refusal to even help me, let alone look up the filter number, I did not purchase anything. Instead, I went to another dealership and they gladly exchanged my old filter that was in the box and unused for a new filter no questions asked. They did not even say that they have never seen that filter. I am sad that this happened, as I really wanted to give Rockingham Toyota the additional business. I just wanted to share this so that you were aware of what transpired. My apologies for not remembering the associates name, but he did have a tattoo on his upper left arm and has been there for 18 years. Thanks Rockingham Toyota. Loving the new Tacoma!!!

January 06, 2021

"I had a great experience at Rockingham Toyota. Milo was..."

- Kristin44560

I had a great experience at Rockingham Toyota. Milo was knowledgeable and helpful. He never pushed the limits. He listened to needs and requests and put me in a new amazing vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Milo!!!!
Jan 14, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thank you Kristin for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your experience with Milo was so great. Thanks for choosing Rockingham for your next vehicle!

December 29, 2020

"Milo was the man! Great sales guy very friendly and the..."

- Mbert82

Milo was the man! Great sales guy very friendly and the whole experience for the most part was stress free. Happy to start 2021 with my Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milo
Jan 02, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thanks for they 5 star review and for recommending Milo! We really appreciate you choosing Rockingham!

December 29, 2020

"My wife and I met with Jay Enright during the fall of..."

- Walsh47244

My wife and I met with Jay Enright during the fall of 2020. We were interested in leasing a RAV4, something we had not done before. Jay throughly explained the lease process and made our decision very easy. It was a pleasure to have had him as our salesman and I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review and for recommending Jay. He's the best. We are so happy that he's been apart of Rockingham for so many years. Thanks for choosing us!

December 23, 2020

"Milo and the others that greeted me were pleasant.Milo..."

- erosebud

Milo and the others that greeted me were pleasant.Milo had the truck out waiting for me to view.Since I had test driven a similar tacoma already I felt I didn't need to again.However Milo strongly suggested that I do which I was grateful.He showed me all the features and how clean this vehicle is.Impressive!No pressure and we made a deal.I would recommend Rockingham Toyota to other potential buyers.Milo was great as Lena on the paperwork end.Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milo Rizkallah
Jan 02, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thank for taking the time to leave a 5 star review and recommending Milo and Lena. We hope you are enjoying your new Tacoma! Thanks for choosing Rockingham!

December 22, 2020

"This is a very clean dealership and follows all Covid..."

- rldonofrio

This is a very clean dealership and follows all Covid Social Distancing guidelines. I was referred by Michelle Cristiano to go to this dealership. My dealer, Milo Rizkallah was very attentive and worked with me to get the right price for my 2014 Pathfinder trade in and the immaculate 2018 Rav4 XLE I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milo Rizkallah, Eveline G
Jan 02, 2021 -

Rockingham Toyota responded

Thanks for the positive review and recognizing our adherence to COVID mitigation guidelines. We have been doing everything we can to mitigate the risk. Milo and the rest of the Rockingham team hopes you're enjoying your new RAV4. Thanks for choosing us!

December 07, 2020

"Milo rizkallah did an excellent job helping.me trade in..."

- flytiefish

Milo rizkallah did an excellent job helping.me trade in my 2017 Tacoma for a 2021 Tacoma. He made me an offer I couldn't refuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Milo rizkallah
December 05, 2020

"The Toyota dealer in Salem,NH was nice place. The Sales..."

- Sammie

The Toyota dealer in Salem,NH was nice place. The Sales person Milo helped a guy that I know Senny Van Nguyen to buy his car. It was a 2018 certified Toyota rav4 XLE . He was very nice and explained in detail cost. Option , etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MILO
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,643 results