Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Rockland Nissan

4.4

549 Lifetime Reviews

608 Route 303 South, Blauvelt, New York 10913
Call (866) 464-4950

549 Reviews of Rockland Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2019

"Simple, friendly, and fast."

- Jechavez627

Although my credit wasn't great, they did everything they could to give me a fair and reasonable deal for the car I wanted. Everyone there was friendly and informative. Definitely will come back if I decide to get a new car and recommended this place to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2019

"worked with us"

- Bonny S.

We had a great experience at Rockland Nissan both Omar and Daniel worked hard to get us a great deal. Justin was also extremely helpful( Justin 2.0) I am very happy with my new car purchase and will likely be a returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2019

"Consistently excellent "

- Mercedes 01

7th car with J.R. Vega. Always a pleasure. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Never disappointed. Recommend him highly. He's my car guy. Thanks J.R. I'll see you for my 8th Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J.R. Vega
May 28, 2019

"Great dealer I went in for information left with a car..."

- Emmett0022

J.R is the man great salesman sold me a car and a dream plus made a miracle happen dude is awesome doesn't get much better than him...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R
May 28, 2019

"JC is Great!"

- Loving my Murano

Rockland Nissan is worth the trip. I live in CT and chose to go to NY to buy my vehicle because I was referred there by a family member. The Salesperson that I was referred to was no longer there (he went to another one of their locations). So, I was given to JC Daniels to assist me. JC took his time explaining everything and made sure that I felt completely comfortable with the sell. Everything went well and I drove off in my new/used Murano! This dealership has a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Monninger & And the Finance Guy (sorry don't remember his name)
March 26, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- AshleyD

Thoroughly impressed! I had the pleasure of working with Kenny Blair. I've been shopping for a car for a couple of months now and he gave me the best service out of all the dealers that I went to. He was honest with me and I felt very secure and trusted him the entire time. He was very patient and let me look at multiple cars. I would totally recommend Kenny to my family and friends. I loved that even after I purchased the car, he made sure to spend time with me and show me how to use all of the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 23, 2019

"CLASS ACT!!!!!!!"

- RobT

I traveled a far distance, To purchase a pre owned BMW From Rockland Nissan.. Being in the automotive industry, some dealers will play harsh tactics, to customers that live out of town.....I walked in, with my guard up ready for battle....Wanted to be at a certain number on my trade.My salesman Ahmad & Tim... Put me at ease with the whole transaction.. The finance department did amazing job at the end, and didn't push products I didn't need to purchase....Walking out after everything was done. I felt they worked hard for my business... Thanks Again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : tim o keefe
February 21, 2019

"They work with you"

- Pleased consumer

In business its all about service and mutual benefit during a transaction and that's what happened at Rockland Nissan. Great to know even without the best credit or a pocket full of money a person who might have made some bad choices can still walk away with a really nice car and start over

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 28, 2018

"The Reason Why People Are Scared Of Car Dealerships"

- Nater

I spoke to a salesman a few weeks ago about a lease price for a Murano SV and he told me there was no way. Recently I got a call from a lady telling me that the car is definitely in my price range, I made sure to speak to the salesman I would be dealing with and he reassured me that the vehicle is the exact price I wanted. When I got to the dealer I test drove the car, but when we came back he didn’t show me a price he tried to get me to sign a credit app first . I asked him for the price but now on the paper he showed me it said plus inception fees. When I asked him how much the inception fees were, he didn’t know and he went to talk to the manager. After, he came back with the manager only to tell me that the inception fees added an extra $2500 at signing?!?!? The manager started talking to me like I didn’t know anything and wouldn’t even look at me. He was explaining that the $2500 is for the government and then asked me how much I would be willing to put down total. I gave him my budget and somehow he came back with less at signing. When I spoke to the customer relations rep all she said that it was a miscommunication. Very very dishonest and absolutely ridiculous, they were the ones that called me to tell me it was in my price range just to have me come down and tell me that it isn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 15, 2018

"problem w extended warranty ..... $3000 put on loan"

- wookie9814

my finance got suckered into ext warranty, Within days of car purchase we cancelled it....but then the nightmare begins . this was in the first week of Sept 2018. After about 100 phone calls to Allstate then dealer and bank we received the refund on 12/15/18. And we got to pay interest on the 3000 as well. the bank wont help ...they want the interest. Allstate kept blaming dealership finance dept. and the dealer was so slow to respond to this issue. the dealership was just trying to wear us out. . this is done by not taking your call, avoiding e mails and messages left on voicemail. They have you by the "##@##"s cause at 3000.00 is it worth it to get a lawyer or go to small claims....no its not. this dealership took advantage of a single mother, not born in the states,does not make a-lot of money, is not on government assistance, does not have command of english and they just tacked on this $3000 warranty. the other bad part was i had to kiss xxx with these people in order to get the money back. it was like a a 4 month version of the "check is in the mail". there is no reason why a refund should take this long. they took the money so fast but cant give it back with out you jumping through a ton of hoops. its scary these tactics still exist at rockland nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results