Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rod Hatfield Chevrolet

Lexington, KY

2.9
56 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

232 New Circle Road N.W.

Lexington, KY

40505

Directions

56 Reviews of Rod Hatfield Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2020

"I brought a 2020 Chevy Camaro and I am very pleased with..."

- James Carter

I brought a 2020 Chevy Camaro and I am very pleased with the services I received with working with Rod Hatfield. I also referred two of my family members to Rod Hatfield as well. They were very satisfied with the services that was received. If in the future I decided to get another vehicle I will buy from them again. Sincerely, James Carter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Brown & Brian Fletcher
November 25, 2020

"I interviewed with Fred which is the Gm. I got hired the..."

- Mohamedali314

I interviewed with Fred which is the Gm. I got hired the same day. I slowly started to realize that Fred was a racist. He would make racist remarks daily. I sold a car and the wiring on it was jacked, he made a remark saying “ what Moe did you steal his wires to finish building your bomb” . He also call my African American customers “ swindlers and free loaders because they couldn't afford the car we were selling. He has also called me a “SandN••••”. He has called my African American customers the N-word as well. Eric which is the F&i manger would also belittle me. He called me a “Quran reading son of a b•••••” . Eric also thought it was ok to salute hitler and claim he was part of the “KKK” . He also would call me a “camel jockey “. He told me “ black lives don’t matter “. He on top that said I can’t wait for trump to get re-elected so he can put these n•••• Back in place . I was fired by Fred because I left work at 4pm because the remarks made me so Uncomfortable. I confronted the owner “Vince “ about all this and he said word for word “they're just horse playing” Fred why do you hate me ? Is it because my name is Mohamed ? Is it because I’m Muslim ? Is it because I voted for Biden and trump lost the election? Is because your parents are racist as well and you just don’t know any better? Is it because you have a low self esteem and you get some sort of satisfaction from being racist? Is it because you just dont like African Americans and Arabs? Like what is it that tiggers you to use the N-word? Is it our music you don’t like ? Is it because you were in a year where the color of your skin mattered? Is it because you're so small minded that you get headaches trying to change your way of thinking? I just have never seen so much hate in someone. You're So openly racist with no regards about who’s listening. This time it’s different there will be repercussions for your actions . Eric don’t you have 3 black kids? Do you hate the color of their skin? Do you call them the N-word like you called all my customers? Aren’t you a convicted felon? Were you taught to be racist or did you choose to be? Are you just not smart enough to comprehend that your racist remarks are way out of line? Do you even know how you made me feel? Do you have a racist agenda to complete daily to be apart of the KKK ? Like I just don’t understand what African Americans and Arabs did to you to be so angry and racist towards us ? Vince you're the owner of the store and have no clue what goes on in your own stores? Racist remarks are spewing through your halls at work. You don’t even have the courage or leadership to punish such actions. Do you think driving around in your Bentley means your better than me ? Do you even know how I felt? Outcasted everyday because of the place I was born. You sir are a coward and a terrible owner. Fred you and Eric are a embarrassment to the auto industry. Does Chevrolet have any idea what kinda show your running? Don’t worry I’ll make sure they get the recordings of Eric and Fred calling me a “SandN••••”. Vince you are not fit to be a owner . You have no idea what you called “horse play “ made me feel. My character was destroyed my confidence taken away from Me daily . The hateful remarks tore me apart and caused unimaginable pain. I’m coming for everything you got. You have no idea how much worse your 2020 is about to get. To anyone reading this, I hope no one has to Go through the nightmares I went through with this company. I plead that you share my message and spread awareness. Racism is not ok. Black lives do matter. The color of your skin does not matter, we’re all human and no one should have to Go through what I went through. Please if your my friend on here share this message! Rod hatfeild Chevrolet is a racist dealership do not do Business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Vince and Eric
June 02, 2020

"Happy to be proved wrong! "

- psg1168

I found a nice used car I was very interested in purchasing and submitted an online credit application to Ron Hatfield on a Sunday afternoon. I got an email requesting that I call Alexis to discuss. I called the number provided and discovered Alexis wasn’t even there. Instead I spoke with Logan, who told me he didn’t have access to the credit applications. But suggested I give him the information over the phone and he would submit another. Since there had already been a hit to my credit from the first application, I declined to submit another and we agreed to speak on Monday. On Monday I spoke with Logan who was able to access the application. What followed was a full day of calls and texts back and forth between, Logan, the salesman, Brian, the finance manager and myself. They were pretty aggressive in pursuing the deal, calling my husband if I didn’t immediately respond to text messages or phone calls. I’ve bought many cars in my lifetime and have never had to provide the level of information that this dealership requested. I provided what they asked for and toward the end of the day had a long phone call with Brian. At the end of the call, I was under the impression that the deal was still a go and that I would be speaking with them on Tuesday to arrange a test drive, finalize terms, etc. Taking into consideration how aggressively they pursued the deal the day before, I expected a call fairly early on Tuesday. Not so! Its now 4:00pm and I have not heard a word from anyone regarding the purchase. I was told my credit was ok. I was told I had been approved. I have no idea what happened since they couldn’t be bothered to call me or even send a text. Needless to say, I won’t EVER consider doing business with dealership again and will go out of my way to make sure as many people as possible hear about my experience with them. UPDATE: Not more than an hour after I posted my original review, Brian reached out to me. He acknowledged my issue, accepted responsibility and promised to try and make it right. The next day he did just that! He managed to arrange a loan on a new car, something I didn't think would be possible with my budget. He, and everyone else, we came in contact with, went out of their way to help us and to make our car buying experence a good one. What started out as a horrible car buying experience turned out to be a very positive one. I would recommend this dealership..... because I know they will try their best to do their best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan, Brian
May 27, 2020

"Awesome dealership...kind, courteous, gives the best..."

- Kurt-Valarita Raglin

Awesome dealership...kind, courteous, gives the best deals. See Brian, Shawn, etc. Any one of the dealers to get the best deal, they all care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Shawn, Johnny Whilhort
January 31, 2020

"If you do business at Rod Hatfield you better be on your..."

- Lhtrip

If you do business at Rod Hatfield you better be on your toes. Our sales manager, Martin was fine. After meeting Eric, the finance manager, he shared with us (in casual conversation) that he made $17,000 last year from bank kick backs. We were definitely on our toes after hearing this. On 4 separate occasions in the financing process either the basic math was wrong (To the dealerships advantage, of course) or we were handed a fee/rate/ etc without a discussion or an option which we had to question or correct. The most egregious thing we were told was being given a high interest rate (although we have excellent credit) along with a $1000 insurance policy for a 75 month loan that no one requested. When asked to lower the loan length for a more favorable interest rate we were told that it wouldn’t matter...WHAT? Since when would that not matter? Magically, when the terms were changed the loan rate came down 1/2 point. Needless to say it was pretty obvious why Eric gets such a generous pay day from various banks. This is not the totality of our issues with Rod Hatfield but it is the one that makes me know I will NEVER return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin (sales), Eric Asbury (finance)
January 01, 2020

"This is the place to go!"

- Rebel12

Everyone that I met at the dealership was very friendly and professional. I contacted Alexis via email late in the evening, got a return call the next morning and made an appointment for a few hours later (as I was coming from out of town). When I arrived, I met with Austin and he was terrific. The truck I wanted to look at was parked out front waiting on me. It was literally raining cats and dogs, but he stood with me and made sure I looked it over to my satisfaction. About 20 minutes later, we had a deal in place. Annette handled the financing and was awesome. She had me in the truck in no time. She went above and beyond to get me a better rate and explained everything to the n-th detail. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had from start to finish. Thank you all! I'm about an hour and 15 minutes away but plan on having the truck serviced at Rod Hatfield because of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Arenas, Austin McKinley, Annette Mackto
August 26, 2019

"Horrible customer service"

- Runinref

Horrible customer service! Purchased a car there and then wanted to talk to the person that handled the financing to discuss cancelling the warranty I had added on. He was terribly rude, constantly talked over me and ended up hanging up on me. Possibly because if I cancel the warranty he loses his commission?? I actually never should have purchased the car to begin with because it was misrepresented. But I was in a bind, had rented a tow dolly to pull the car back to the city I live in so.........overall, dealership is poorly managed. And you see all these negative reviews yet nothing changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
June 18, 2019

"Army vet got shafted"

- Dean157

Bought a used 2014 Armada on a cool night,next day went to use the Ac,blows hot air,they said they would fix then backed out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
March 25, 2019

"Customer Service"

- SethV

UPDATE: After speaking with Heather, she apologized correctly and tried to make things right. The vehicle I wanted was returned. Unfortunately, I had already pursued another vehicle. Upgrading to three stars for the follow up assistance. I started the process Friday to inquire about a car. Alexis text and emailed me. I responded after hours but never heard anything again; but expected someone would respond Saturday. It wasn't until today, when I called and spoke with Damon (after trying again via internet chat with Matt), he was going to run numbers for me and call me back. I was ready to put the deposit down then. He knew I was going to fly to Kentucky. Timing was of the essence. Three hours later after no call, I call back and get, sorry it was busy, and it sold today. Wow. In that three hour time span it sold *after* I was ready to put a deposit down on it so I could get there. That is impressively poor customer service. The sincerity was definitely lacking. He couldn’t have cared less if he tried.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexis, Damon, Heather
October 27, 2018

"Internet sales department"

- JEFFEDDY91

I contacted the internet sales department about a used Chevy Trailblazer they had for sale. I dealt with Annette. She was great and very easy to work with. I live 700 miles away but was very interested in the Chevy Trailblazer they had for sale. Annette provided all the extra pictures and a close-up video I requested. She got all my questions answered very quickly and I was able to purchase the Trailblazer the same day over the phone. When I arrived to pick up the Trailblazer, it was pouring rain. The car was ready to go, looked great, drove great, and the car was just as she said it was with no surprises. The paperwork was all ready for signing and the whole process went very smoothly. We were in and out in less than an hour. Annette also followed up with my wife and myself to make sure we got home safely and that we were still satisfied with our purchase. Thanks to Annette, she made this whole process very easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annette
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results