Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Roger Burdick Audi

Cicero, NY

3.5
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5885 E. Circle Drive

Cicero, NY

13039

Directions

12 Reviews of Roger Burdick Audi

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2020

"I have a difficult time being negative but Burdick Audi..."

- MIB

I have a difficult time being negative but Burdick Audi is by far the WORST dealer I have EVER had the misfortune to encounter in my life! It all started 5 weeks ago when I saw a 2 door coupe I wanted $128,000.00 Now one would have to say for Syracuse that’s a hefty summer car but, I have the cash so I tried to contact sales. 3 weeks later, 5 trips to the dealer and NO contact, nobody returned my calls. Then I finally get through and some sassy office gal reads me the riot act when Im ready to write a check for a toy! Week 4 - I get an appt. to see the car up close they called it. All I wanted to do was write a check and go home. it rained that day a message I should have seen. I called back today and the message said for a great sales experience press 2. I did then a male answers the phone and I asked for Nate. The male on the phone asked with a attitude, what is this call in reference too? I had a friend in the care who owns the most expensive Audi in NYS. He looked at me in absolute disbelief. I said to the male are you serious? He said yes I responded this way I have been trying to buy this car for 5 weeks just write a check and go home. The message said press 2 for sales and I did and then I asked for Nate and you demand to know what I want? He then said oh ok Now if I can’t write a check for a $128,000.00 Audi then what happens when it needs service do I have to send it to Germany? Then to make matters crazy I die on hold. The worst auto dealer ever in my life! I own 2 helicopters 1.7 million each and when they need service they are at my home in 4 hours. I don’t ask for any special treatment just treatment! I’m sorry but people need to know MIB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
June 02, 2020

"Amazing Service "

- steveburns

I’m completely amazed by the level of service here. I would recommend this service center toanyAudi owner. They’ve fast and extremely professional. The customer service people are the best I’ve ever dealt with, bar none!. Yoshi is incredibly friendly and helpful, very professional. I live over 100 miles away and I will never take my Q5 To any other service shop. These people are the real deal. The facility is clean and comfortable. The shop is crazy cool and clean. If I were a service tech I would want to work in this shop, it’s like something out of a mechanics dream.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yoshi
September 20, 2019

"Roger Burdick Lincoln "

- Dan

I purchased my Lincoln MKX from Drivers village Lincoln in 2011 and since then had my car service at that location. Just recently spending over $1000.00 on service. I’ve recommended drivers village to co-workers some who had purchased New Lincoln’s from this dealership. I’m going to retire soon and notice a used van on their web site so I made a inquiry and appointment to check the van out for myself. When I arrived the salesman and myself drove around the lot looking for the van and could not find it. I was told by both sales manager and the salesman that they would get back with me. I never heard from either of them again. I’m very disappointed that after 8 years I was treated this way. I of course will no longer do business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and salesman
October 31, 2018

"service "

- joe

greatest service experience we have had in 69 years of auto ownership everybody very friendly we would recommend this dealership to anyone who needs any service done to their audi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
October 18, 2018

"Sketchy Characters"

- GDA

Audi Cicero provided multiple instances of false information to me regarding a car purchase. Only after I put down a deposit of $2000 on a used car, did they spring on me the truth, assuming I’d go through with the sale when it had gotten that far. Some of what they had told me might just be chalked up to incompetence, but there were so many instances of it, that this is unlikely the case. The false information I was given included the following which I believe is a blatant example of fraud: initially stating to me that the used vehicle I was interested in was not certified pre-owned only because a recall needed to be fixed (i.e. Once that was done it would be = to the standard of an Audi certified vehicle). They told me that after the recall was fixed I could then get the car certified (for an additional $1,300). After putting down a deposit and coming in to pick up the car, they told me they actually fixed the recall that day. I then asked if the car could be certified today (which should be really easy since they claimed the only thing it “failed” was the recall being fixed). But, all of a sudden there was a problem. The person I was working with needed to get his sales manager who explained to me that “Oh, we weren’t going to certify that vehicle.” Followed by “we thought you didn’t want to certify that vehicle” (which was a lie). But, when I asked why they weren’t going to certify it, because I was told specifically that it was all set to be certified once the recall was fixed, he – then - said “Well I don’t know- the brakes and the brake-pads and the tires wouldn’t pass our certification standards.” In addition to lying about the condition of the car (up until I was about to purchase it), they told me that (1) I couldn’t certify the vehicle after I purchased it (when they told me I could bring it back for certification initially), (2) that the person who examined cars to see if they could be certified was gone for the weekend (and they “could have asked him today” but decided not to for some unknown reason) and (3) now I’d have to wait until Monday (which meant I could not drive the car until then at the earliest). Then he said “I partially understand your frustration.” Really?? “partially” ... On top of lying to me, he couldn’t even pretend to care about what he put me through. But what really makes it even worse is the fact that he said “let me try to make it right.” So then I asked how and he had nothing to say. I asked again “how do you plan to make it right?” and he said “I’ll work with you to figure out a warranty plan.” I still had no idea what this joker was even talking about - make it “right” by “offering” to make me buy an additional warranty??? Then he said he’d offer me a warranty and quoted me a price that was more than the sales associate I was working with initially had offered me!! I explained to him that after all of the headache he had caused me with his lies, that he should give me the warranty extension for free (it was the least he could do). To which he said “that makes no sense.” I explained to him that what did make sense was me never stepping foot in Audi Cicero ever again, and my filing a fraud complaint with the attorney general’s office. I then canceled the sale and did just that. For the record I am willing to give people second chances, and I know that some people make “honest” mistakes. But the fact that there were so many “mistakes” made by so many people, and the fact that when they pretended to try to “make it right” they made it worse … all together this was too much. I had hoped that the stereotype of the dishonest used car salesman was just that ... Audi Cicero is working hard to prove me wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Y., Nate S., Erinn M.
September 05, 2018

"STAY AWAY!!!"

- fordguy502

If I could give them 0 stars I would. This dealership is beyond shady. Audi CPO means that the vehicle has been certified as being the best that Audi has to offer in a used car. We're told by Audi that a CPO goes through a 360 point inspection. We drove 2 hours to look at a CPO vehicle on the lot for 54k, which was 3k over book to begin with. What we were met with was a vehicle full of scratches and gouges into the sheet metal, marker on interior components, broken window shades, and tires in need of replacement. Yet the car was advertised as, and was labeled on the lot as a CPO. How can you CPO a car that hasn't been inspected and would barely pass a NYS safety inspection. When confronted, the manager Terry told me all the shady things he'd do to make the scratches disappear so he could sell it for the price listed, like paintwork. Undisclosed paint work on a vehicle is a big deal. Any paintwork that isn't factory is a serious risk to a buyer. Honestly he was an arrogant jerk, and exactly why used car dealers get such a bad reputation. The other two Q7 CPOs on the lot were also damaged, one had a torn bumper cover where the vehicle had been backed into and then over something, and the other had been in a major accident involving 3 of the 4 sides of the vehicle. Both were still listed as having completed Audi's 360 point certification process. If you value your time and money and don't want the "so are you going to buy right now" attitude, go elsewhere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
October 30, 2016

"Very poor service department response"

- Molly4330

Very disappointed in the service department at Roger Burdick Audi. My 2016 Audi has paint peeling on the front bumper. It's been a month since the service department inspected the problem and still no response on the solution. Apparently they are waiting for the Audi rep to look at it? Meanwhile the paint defect is getting worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Kent
March 21, 2016

"Burdick Audi does not return calls"

- Fatih

This is about my last visit to this dealership forservice. Service manager was not in. I was told that someone would get back to me, I waited 3 weeks no return call. I called the man told me that they lost the pictures taken and asked to send it again and I did. Again no return. I had to call again. They do not have professional attitude and follow up. During regular work day thers is no service manger available. When I went to pick up my car, no one shows wher my car is. I was told that my car was in the either side of the building. Sales dept. is the same. No return call when I had a couple of questions about my new audi. Date of service is 02/13/2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah A Salado
November 13, 2011

"We purchased a certified used car here in 2009 and have..."

- travelladyny

We purchased a certified used car here in 2009 and have had wonderful experiences with the purchase and all service/repairs. Employees are always friendly and go out of their way to make the experience efficient and pleasant. Loaner cars are readily available by appointment. And when I wait for minimal repairs, staff always offer to walk me to the interior cafe or give a shuttle ride to local stores, and make everything as convenient as possible. We previously had a mercedes and find the audi service to be superior. We will definitely purchase from this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 14, 2011

"Lee Smith was extremely helpful and helped me find the..."

- jbutler112

Lee Smith was extremely helpful and helped me find the car I was looking for, but I needed the car soon. Burdick Driver's village Audi didn't have much inventory on their lot, therefore didn't have the color and trim I was looking for. Lee Smith explained that I would have to order the car which would be 3 months, so I was forced to buy the vehicle at Jack Daniels in New Jersey. I felt terrible that I couldn't give Drivers Village the sale, but I didn't have the time to wait for the vehicle to arrive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Smith
1
1 - 10 of 12 results