Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rogers Subaru

Lewiston, ID

2.6
6 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1720 21st Street

Lewiston, ID

83501

Directions

6 Reviews of Rogers Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2020

"I’ve taken my Outback here to be serviced a couple of..."

- saramariealder

I’ve taken my Outback here to be serviced a couple of times for routine oil changes and a safety recall. Each time I’ve been here I’ve been greeted by an employee in the politest manner! They’re very transparent with what’s going to happen and approximately how long it will take. They always offer to wash my car, too! I’ve never been to a more easy going, friendly car dealership in my life. I love my Subaru and Rogers Subaru takes great care of it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
December 18, 2020

"Rogers Subaru knowingly, admittedly falsified a Certified..."

- humvyguy85

Rogers Subaru knowingly, admittedly falsified a Certified Pre-Owned Inspection Check Sheet for a 2017 Outback purchased November 2020. After 9 days of the car being signed by a master mechanic on 11/20/2020 as "Certified Pre-Owned", on 11/29/2020 an $800 broken seat was discovered along with missing items within the vehicle- all marked off as passing on the certified inspection check sheet. Subaru Corporate Case # 1-631-209-87453. Rogers Subaru offering to fix these problems after the fact should not be confused as good customer service. It is merely covering tracks of a misrepresented C.P.O Check Sheet. Buyer beware. Perhaps in the past they were reputable, but now they are getting desperate in the time of pandemic and starting to operate differently, unethically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey, Justin
July 10, 2019

"Save Yourself from the Liars"

- Aarika

When I was ready to buy a new vehicle, I decided to go down to Rogers Subaru in Lewiston, boy was that a mistake. I took time off of work to come down and look at the vehicles, the car I wanted was not on the lot so I waited about a week until it arrived. Not a problem at all, even though the vehicle I was driving was having problems I knew that I could bike to work and to run errands if needed. When I signed for the vehicle, I was told it would arrive sometime the next week. Later I emailed Justin Davenport, the sales person who assisted me, and asked when the car would be ready. He told me when it would be ready and I scheduled a time to pick it up. But it turns out the car was not ready, the trailer hitch had not been installed. Justin did not mention that the trailer hitch had not been installed in any of his emails. He did not mention it to me at all during the entire hour I was in Lewiston to get my vehicle. I only discovered that it was missing when I arrived home. I emailed Justin about it, and he admitted that he knew about it the entire time! He told me “I knew you needed a dependable ride” but a) that’s not his decision to make and b) it is still a blatant lie to tell me my car is ready and not once mention they failed to install an almost $700 item. He knew the trailer hitch I paid for was missing and he did not say a word to me about it the entire time, he lied to me. Then, when I went to the DMV to get my license plates I found out that Rogers had not given me the right paperwork. The DMV suggested I call the dealership and have them fax it over. I called, explained what I needed and the receptionist said “One moment, I will transfer you” at which point I was disconnected. So I called back, she apologized and managed to successfully transfer my call but it unfortunately went to voicemail. Since the DMV was closing soon, I called back again and asked if there was anyone who could do this right away. The receptionist said she would find someone and put me on “hold” but actually just disconnected me again. At this point I was almost in tears in my car. An employee named Mike managed to finally fax my documents over and the amazing ladies at the DMV got me taken care of just before they closed for the weekend. The next week when my dad and I went to the dealership to have my trailer hitch put on, we asked to speak with a manager. Jack Kemp, General Sales Manager, came out to speak with us about our experience. Unfortunately the entire time he smirked at me, kept smiling while I explained I was angry about being manipulated and lied to. At this point the General Manager, Corey Brown, came out to speak with us. Corey at least conceded that Justin never should have lied to me and said he would write him up. Corey also agreed to pay me $100 in cash to compensate me for being forced to take another day off work to deal with the trailer hitch. But he also seemed angry with me. When I agreed to take $100 compensation, he looked at my face and said “Well you don’t look like that made you happy” to which I said “I’m still angry about being lied to.” I am not sure why he thought money was going to fix the lies and deceit. Then, while we were waiting for the installation to finish, I noticed employee after employee use the handicapped parking spaces to drop off things, stop in to speak with someone, or drop off customers (of which only 2 of 5 actually needed to use the space). At one point I asked two employees if they knew they were parking in the handicapped parking spot, to which they said “Yes” and I asked them if they knew it was illegal and they brushed me off, even laughed about it. Since so many employees did this over and over again, it is obvious they all do this all day, every day. I mentioned this to Service Advisor, Jason McCarthy, who said he would talk to his staff. I certainly do hope so, because disability laws are classified as Civil Rights laws, so this staff is consistently violating people’s civil rights so they don’t have to walk too far. I’m disgusted by that one, my mother requires the use of a handicapped parking spot so this one was very personal. TLDR: Salesman Justin Davenport is a liar, the management are rude and condescending jerks, and the employees like to take over the handicapped spots from the disabled and then laugh at customers who complain about it (and have disabled family members). Save yourself, go to Spokane or Coeur d’Alene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Davenport, Corey Brown
November 04, 2015

"Great"

- jb

Good service, helpful staff (thanks T.Erb!) and pleasant surrounds. More relaxed than many dealerships. Found vehicle at fair price. Didn't have to do a lot of "back & forth" on price of vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Erb
August 07, 2015

"Not a good first impression!"

- Konabear

I had arranged a deal with the salesman and I told them I would like to discuss the final sales price with my family. And I would call them the next day. They sold the car the next morning without even giving me an opportunity to close the deal or call me for courtesy. To me this is bad business/ethics Kendall Subaru made me feel like a number not a personand. I will not do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, paul Farlley (GM)
Aug 13, 2015 -

Rogers Subaru responded

Hi there- Thank you very much for your honest review! We are extremely sorry that your last visit to Kendall Subaru wasn’t ideal. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and we strive every day to make our customers feel valued, and not like numbers. We’re very sorry the vehicle you were interested in sold, but we’d encourage you to come back and see us again as our store has a great inventory selection. Please accept our apologies again, we look forward to serving you better in the future! Thanks – The Kendall Subaru Team

April 15, 2014

"Awesome!"

- Autumnbeth16

Don was so great to work with, everything went so smoothly and quick! I was in and out in one day with my new car and I got a great deal. He was awesome and got me the best deal i could ask for! There was no wheeling and dealing, it was straight to the point and I got out with an awesome car! I'd definitely recommend him to everyone I know and when I need a new car, I know who I'll be going to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Stanley
1
1 - 6 of 6 results