Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills

3.6

107 Lifetime Reviews

600 Clairton Blvd (Rt 51), Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15236 Directions
Sales: (412) 655-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2019

"Professional Sales ans F&I Team"

- kburleigh12

Very courteous and professional sales and finance team. Both the sales man Patsy and finance professional, had the paper work ready for me to sign in less than a hour. No high pressure tactics. A very pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patsy Manfredi Susan Gessler
April 09, 2019

"Untrustworthy "

- Ashpjohn

Save yourself the time and headache of going to or even calling this dealership. They had a truck I wanted, and I was told if I placed a deposit they would hold the truck for me. The salesman knew I was taking time off of work to go get the truck and stated, “if you put down a deposit I will take the keys and put them in my desk”. So I pay the deposit, and tell him I will be up the next day to get the truck. Credit application was done and approved, they asked if I wanted the warranties and gap insurance and gave me a monthly payment. The next day, before I got there, they randomly called trying to sell me a brand new vehicle. Turns out this was because they sold the vehicle I had a deposit on. Do not trust these people, their word and your deposit mean nothing. They continued to try and sell me a brand new vehicle, which they knew was not what I wanted, clearly I wanted the vehicle I had the deposit on. I would never trust this dealership again and I will warn everyone I know to avoid this place like the plague. It is places like this that give car salesmen a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody and Rob Bruce
March 20, 2019

"Becareful Dealership cuts corners to make a buck"

- aswst2

Fist of the staff and management where great. I had no issues buying the vehicle although about 2k more than what i should have paid but it was exactly what i was looking for in a Truck. My issue is with the people that run all of Ron Lewis. I bought a 42k truck used from this dealership. All was great when i was pulling off the lot i realized i didn't have a full tank of gas. I went back in let the team know and they said sorry our policy is not to fill up the gas on used cars. Ok no worries reached out to Tom Cochran who runs Ron Lewis and let him know that is bad impression leaving the dealership. @ managers called me and said they are sending a gas card. I never received any gas cards. This got me thinking. What other area's are they cutting costs at this dealership. How is the service department, used cars coming in do they do what other dealers do or are they just cutting cost and hoping that no one has issues. The costs of selling cars and doping business is a full tank of gas. This is not an unreasonable request. Watch out you never know what other corner they are cutting to make buck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tom
February 15, 2019

"Absolutely amazing service!"

- Erica0125

Tony Brooks that works in finance and Jason Hails our sales assosicate we worked with were absolutely amazing. They were both extremely friendly and had my fiancé and I laughing the whole time, which made this process so seamless. Both Jason and Tony were exceptionally helpful and answered all the questions that we had without even hesitating. Tony was a financial genius and we couldn’t have ask for better service! I will be recommending Tony and Jason to anyone we know looking for a car. Thanks guys for making this a great experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Brooks and Jason Hails
January 06, 2019

"Awesome experience!"

- Cskolyak

It was a bit of a wait, end of the year rush but our salesman Eric Kellerman and finance supergirl Susan Gessler were one of a kind. Ask for them if you need a new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Kellerman and Susan Gessler
December 28, 2018

"Found vehicle on-line and visited dealership"

- Jeepmom Kim

We shopped for weeks I -line and decided to visit the dealership in person. We were immediately greeted by the Sales manager who listed to our wants, needs and concerns. We were introduced to Tyler Stay who showed us a few vehicles of interest and did a few test drives. After making our selection, Tyler make the application and purchase process quick and pain free. The finance manager, Susan Gessler was efficient and answered my many questions. We are definately satisfied and happy with our new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Stay and Susan Gessler
December 16, 2018

"The dealership that makes it right"

- Tony Balestra

I had purchased a 2019 ram limited and it had some electrical problems. Hats off to the service manager and the tech that worked on truck.hers were it gets good the VP service manager and GM got together put me in to a brand new upgraded truck. WOW WHAT A GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT. AGAIN YOU ALL FOR YOUR HARD WORK THANK YOU AND MERRY CHRISTMAS TONY ( BB ) BALESTRA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cochran, Keith Berliegh, eric kincad.and the skipper
November 24, 2018

"Needs to learn how to sell cars"

- Hemi14

I went there to purchase a used ram from them and when we was figuring out the money they would mk ot come off the price. So after talking to along time about the truck they finally took 500 off the truck. Than they told me that it was omly good for an hour to make my decision. No body can make there mind up in an hour about a 40000. And everytime i call they said ko we cant take any money off than they say we can. I delt with bob grimme and manager was skipp and nick. They are totally professional and I said you rather lose a sale then pay the $500 off. I know I'll never buy a Dodge from that place ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob grimme skip nick
November 16, 2018

"started out good until the sales manager got involved "

- cat

I really liked my salesperson and I was ready to make a deal until the sales manager Kevin Skipper sit down. he was talking so fast and saying something about having a pen in one hand and another in the other hand,I had to actually ask him what he was talking about and refuse to come down on the price and then rudely walk away. of cause as I was leaving he then wanted to talk but he was so off the wall I wanted nothing to do with him. I brought my car and my daughter's car at another car dealer the next day. I feel bad for the salesperson because he could have gotten a good commission. I can only imagine how many other sales was lost because of Kevin Skipper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Skipper
August 24, 2018

"Salesman Great/Management Horrible"

- 4LeoDad

My overall experience with this dealership has left an awful taste in my mouth and I would not recommend it to anyone else. Literally the only positive thing I can say about this dealership was that Patsy my Salesman was very sweet, upfront, and informative. If it weren't for him, we would've definitely left and taken our business elsewhere and unfortunately for Patsy, probably will with all future purchases. After being told by Matt on the internet chat that he would "Double Check" to make sure the vehicles I were inquiring about were there since I lived 45 minutes away, he never got back to me. We showed up and one of the vehicles was already sold. The part of the process where Patsy went on a test drive with us and did all of his fact finding was great. After that the process was handed off to Skip, who is very rude, condescending, and arrogant. At no point during our discussions with him did we feel welcome, comfortable, or valued. After several hours and the computers "going down" we left without signing any paperwork and told someone would bring us those papers. Wouldn't you know that the papers we were asked to sign were NOT the same numbers that were agreed up and SIGNED by both parties the night before. When informing the dealership that this was wrong, I, myself was informed that I was incorrect and the information I had was inaccurate. The Signed document that I had sitting right in front of me was wrong and their computer number was right. After talking to the GM, Eric it was obvious that the customer must not always be right because once again I was told I was incorrect. Just a complete lack of professionalism and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skip (Sales Mgr)/ Eric (GM)/ Matt (Online Rep)/ Patsy (Salesman)
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results