About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Marhofer Mitsubishi

1.0

5 Lifetime Reviews

1260 Main St, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio 44221 Directions
Sales: (800) 507-0445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

5 Reviews of Ron Marhofer Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2018

"Incompetent"

- nono

I have attempted to make an appointment at Ron Marhoffer twice now, both times with no response and no confirmation. I would have liked to take my car to a specific dealer for it's make, but their inability to get back to their clients has now led me to avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
Apr 09, 2018 -

Ron Marhofer Mitsubishi responded

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please email General Manager Rich Dietrich at rich@marhofer.com or Service Manager Josh Kunkle at Josh@marhofer.com at your earliest convenience so that we can handle your concerns with both our website & your vehicle. Thank you.

October 26, 2016

"Loving my New Outlander Sport 2016"

- Jenny

This will be our 8th car from here . The people there are nice and knowledgeable & didn't keep bothering us while we shopped. Nick Bettle was my sales guy. Let me say he went above & beyond everything to get us this car. My husband and I been tring for 8 months & Nick helped us get it. Nick Bettle got my Husband & I approved with the bank we wanted & payments. The fiance lady kicked butt to she was great I belive her name was Christy. Loving my new 2016 Outlander Sport. 😊🚘🚗 ***Jenny****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Bettle
Nov 23, 2016 -

Ron Marhofer Mitsubishi responded

Jenny, Thank you for your loyalty to Ron Marhofer! We appreciate your review & your business! Enjoy your Outlander!

August 24, 2016

"Carefree buying experience"

- Meg77

This was my very first time buying a brand new car & I was very nervous. I didn't want to deal with a dealer that would try to sell me something I didn't need or want. I felt no pressure to do anything that I wasn't comfortable with. I was very happy with their service & Dalton was not a pushy or obnoxious salesman. I appreciated all his help & got exactly what I went in for & was looking for all along. There were no hidden costs & overall I was pleased with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Jones
Nov 23, 2016 -

Ron Marhofer Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for trusting us with your first time buying experience! We appreciate your business!

February 04, 2016

"Don't do trade-ins at this dealership"

- ihatebuyingcars

They will probably try to screw you over. If you are buying without having to trade in, I'm sure it is a pleasurable experience. I, however, went in for service, decided to browse the lot. I came back in, waited, and was told my car was undrivable (which it probably was). Then I was sent to a sales rep who told me my trade-value was next to nothing. I felt like I was being taken advantage of. I had bought the car there too and on my previous trade-in I felt the same way, however fell for it that time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
January 29, 2015

"Best Buying experience EVER"

- rringo45

Short and simple. I Asked for a price, and found out that ever car has a up front price listed on the showroom car windows. Matt was awesome to deal with. Friendly and very easy to want to buy from. Dealer even followed up with me after purchase to make sure I liked my new Outlander Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Roberts
1
1 - 5 of 5 results