Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin FIAT

4.8

30 Lifetime Reviews

9008 Southwest Canyon Road, Portland, Oregon 97221 Directions
Call (503) 203-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Ron Tonkin FIAT

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2019

"Express Checkout. ATTN: Other Dealerships. Get This!"

- humeaninsight

After expressing my need to return home ASAP, Ethan Arfer (Sales & Leasing Consultant) and Ray Weidner (Finance) exceeded what I thought was possible from a car dealership. I have purchased six previous vehicles from six different dealerships with total times ranging from 3 to 5 hours. Since the beginning, I have come home from these dealerships feeling exhausted and overwhelmed from the experience. That exhaustive experience ended today, and just in time to start the new year off right. Ethan was attentive to my emails, came early in the morning to pick me up for a 30 minute drive back to the dealership, and was letting me know every time we saw each other of what he was doing for me, and where we were in the process. I was immediately introduced to Ray when I came through the door. He confirmed my down payment and the amount to be financed. I was allowed to use their computer to print off my proof of insurance. After the 10 minutes it took me to print off my proof of insurance, Ray had all the paperwork layed out and highlighted. His concise and precise statements regarding what each signature and initial signified were easy to follow. He chuckled in the end at my bewildered expression when the process ended 10 minutes later (If that, I didn't have time to time it!). Thanks for setting the standard in my mind for the possibility of an EXPRESS CHECKOUT. This is perfect for people who know what they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Arfer. Ray Weidner.
December 30, 2018

"Compliments to Allan Bradway"

- fg

We decided to buy a newer car this month, but I was loathing another trip to a car dealership after several tiresome and unpleasant experiences in the past. We bought a 2018 Nissan Rogue Sport from Allan last week. He was courteous and not pushy. More importantly, he seemed to be straightfoward. At no point did he trigger my BS detector. If you go Ron Tonkin, ask for Allan. I was somewhat displeased that the manager was not willing to negotiate the price even a little, but that would be a subject for another review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Bradway
December 09, 2018

"Very enjoyable "

- gmitchell

The entire process was professional, easy, and enjoyable. Alan Broadway was great to work with. And finiancing staff were very pleasant and expedient. The whole transaction was effortless; which my wife and I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Bradway
November 29, 2018

"Wonderful! "

- Maria Prieto

I highly recommend this place. Alan Bradway helped me to find a car that was a perfect match for me. I truly appreciate all the attention and effort he put in to make me feel secure about my purchase. They effectively helped me with all the financing process. I even got a new and cheaper car insurance. I would definitively buy another car from them anytime soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Bradway
October 26, 2018

"Great salesperson Noah and very quick to purchase a car "

- cocomar

Looked online at their website and found the car to test drive, went into the dealership greeted at the door by a very nice sales staff. Let him know what I was looking for he then went to get another sales staff. I met Noah he was polite, funny, not pushy, down to earth, knowledgeable about cars, exceptional customer relations. Will definately refer any friends or family looking to purchase a car to Noah. Thanks much, Colleen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah
September 25, 2018

"I will definitely use them in the future."

- tabasco12

Fast, friendly, not pushy and I felt very at ease. They didn't try to over sell or under sell. We told them what we wanted, they got it for us .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan and Jim
March 02, 2018

"Fiat 500x "

- Raynoryony

Easy and efficient to work with. Found my car and delivered it to my home. Found the pricing to be fair and as advertised. Would definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keili
January 06, 2018

"Used RAM cash purchase"

- Snivl69

Simple, easy and straight forward. Took about 15 minutes and we were done. Alan was great to work with and I would go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
December 30, 2017

"Low pressure experience - led to return and purchase "

- rittwrmp

Arrived to dealership (Tonkin Alfa) a week ago and went through showroom without any oversight from sales associates. Met Alan 15 minutes later and gained insight into the Alfa products

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
December 23, 2017

"Don’t even think about it"

- Janet32

You think you like this dealership and it’s appealing? The people seem nice? The cars seem nice? Think again and go elsewhere for your purchase. This dealership and company do not deserve your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them.
1
1 - 10 of 30 results