About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo

3.7

60 Lifetime Reviews

25300 SW Parkway Avenue, Wilsonville, Oregon 97070 Directions

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Kayti3349

We recently visited the dealership and had a great experience. Staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Helped us select a great vehicle we will likely return to purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 20, 2018

"Fantastic!"

- Brooke Allen

Truly an amazing dealership. Staff is incredibly friendly, very helpful and they definitely know their stuff! Their passion for the cars sets them apart from others. Even if you're in to admire their exotics, they'll treat you with the same devotion and respect they would a potential buyer. Thank you RTGT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Pam, Johnathan
April 20, 2018

"Brand new to the luxury car world experience"

- Joanne Crowley

I have never seen a maserati and a friend took me to your Wilsonville dealership for an experience i never knew was possible. Not only did i see beautiful cars the welcoming invitation to the showroom really began on the parking lot. Friendly hellos and gentleman door opening courtesy not only added to the class of the experience but showed their respect for their place of employment. The Secretary at the front desk ms. Pat, was helpful and cheerful. When i was greeted inside by a gentleman named Mike, i was given a tour not only with expert information about the vehicles but explinations with respect to my not knowing the great detail and care that goes into the creation of such a fine automobile - what i can now call works of art! I want to thank all of the staff at Wilsonville Ron Tonkin maserati for making a visit a memory. Very sincerely, Ms. Joanne Crowley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Pat and Mr. Mike
March 25, 2018

"Credit Check and Shifty Behavior "

- Seattle1235

After corresponding for about 2 weeks with a sales associate and understanding the price of a used Porsche Carrera 4S, I made the trip from Seattle to Portland to test drive the car. Upon arrival I was told that I would not be able to test drive until 1) they ran a credit check (despite the fact that I am a cash buyer) and 2) I signed a document saying that I would purchase the car, assuming no issues. They said nothing to me about this back handed tactic before I made the trip. I refused, and left the dealership without being able to drive the car. I am a serious buyer who made the effort to come a long distance the buy. While young, I have not been treated with this level of disrespect at any other used or new luxury car dealership that I have worked with to look at cars. The dealership and it's employees are unscrupulous and disrespectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Brown
November 09, 2017

"Best dealership ever!"

- Henry

Today I visited this dealership with my grandson who is crazy about Maserati and other super cars. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We sat in many models, got lots of information and just had a wonderful time. I only wish I was in a position to purchase one these beautiful cars. Thank you to all for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ron
March 05, 2017

"Buyer Beware"

- redlands1

I purchased an Acura MDX from the Ron Tonkin, Maserati dealership in Wilsonville, OR . My husband and I live in Seattle and drove down to purchase the vehicle. When we arrived at the dealership, prior to test driving, the General Manager, Martin, spoke with us about the car. He spent most the time focusing on one feature of the car, the CMBS monitor, which is a Collision Mitigation Braking System. It sits in the front of the vehicle allowing the vehicle to slow down if it senses a car breaking in front. Martin spent a significant amount of time focusing on this feature, which in hindsight, should have been a red flag. He very deliberately pointed out that the CMBS on Acura’s tend to get dirty and need to be whipped down and cleaned often or an alert will pop up on the cars dash board asking to run a collision mitigation system check. We test drove the car for roughly 15 minutes and noticed there was a door ajar symbol on dashboard. Martin offered a work order for this to be repaired at the Acura of Seattle dealership when we got home. After driving the vehicle off the lot, about 15 minutes into the drive home the CMBS monitor light came on for the first time. We called the dealership that same day when we got home to let them know this light came on, along with the DVD player not working. We were told the CMBS needed to be cleaned after the road trip. We cleaned the monitor thoroughly and it continued to come on for the next few days prior to getting the car into the Acura of Seattle dealership for the door ajar work order. After bringing it into the dealership it was discovered that the CMBS monitor was completely broken. The part alone is $5,000 to replace. It is also NOT an option to have the CMBS turned off to avoid having a collision mitigation warning symbol pop up on the navigation window and the dashboard, every single time the car is driven, asking for this to be repaired. The Master Technician of Acura of Seattle said there is no workaround for this, the only option is to replace the monitor and pay $5,000 for the part, plus labor. We did not even inquire on the cost of labor. After contacting the Ron Tonkin dealership ourselves directly, as well as the Acura of Seattle dealership contacting them on our behalf, the general manger Martin refused to pay for the CMBS monitor system to be replaced. We have now spent a significant amount of money on a vehicle with a problem that should have been openly addressed or attended to by the Ron Tonkin dealership prior to the vehicle being sold to an unsuspecting buyer. In looking back at our interactions with Martin, it is evident that this was a known issue and one that was hidden from us. We are shocked and disappointed by the ethics the general manager displayed and would never recommend purchasing a car from this dealership. This is the type of treatment you expect to receive from a bottom tiered used car shop, not a luxury dealership known for great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
June 06, 2016

"Bought used Maserati GT from out of state and sight unseen."

- Giallo

I found a very nice 2009 Maserati GT via one of the online auto sales sites. It led me to Ron Tomkin Gran Turismo and I began making inquiries about the car. Living out of state it was not practical for me to see the car in person, so I had to rely on the dealer to give me honest information about the condition of the car. Ron Long led me through the process, answered all of my questions and arranged to an enclosed van delivery of the car all within 2 weeks. I couldn't be happier with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Long and Don Roessel
December 18, 2015

"Best Ever!!!"

- mike633

We bought a "tricked-out" Mustang through Ron Gilchrist and Steve Wintermantel. The experience couldn,'t have been more pleasant. No pressure, no rush, very comfortable. They bent over backwards to help me make this a very special gift for my wife. Our 52nd wedding anniversary. The car was staged and covered in the "presentation" room, My wife thought she was going to look at a special Ferrari. When the cover was removed she thought" that's a beautiful car, but it looks like a Mustang". We opened the drivers door and had her sit in the seat, on the steering column was the anniversary card. When she read her name on the card she started to cry. This was such a special moment for us. Thank you Ron, Steve and Arun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gilchrist, Steve Wintermantel, Arun Sharma
December 13, 2015

"Incredible Experience in My 1st Maserati Purchase!!"

- Jonathan Mishkin

I can't thank Ron Long for helping me find the Maserati of my dreams. He worked tirelessly to locate the specific type of Ghibli I was interested in. The price was absolutely unbeatable, not to mention they gave me the best offer on my trade compared with three other locations that I obtained quotes. Financing was a breeze and this dealership actually has your best interest in mind. I will most certainly return. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Long; Don Roessel
February 17, 2015

"Exceptional Service and Care after you drive off the lot!"

- tcram

I work in the customer service field, by doing so I expect a certain level of service. Most times an extremely high level as that would be the same type of service I would provide my customers. Ron Tonkin Gran Turismo went above and beyond anything that I would have had in mind for a car dealer. I bought my car from them expecting a mediocre experience but what I received from them makes me want to be a loyal customer to that store now and forever! Their location should be the standard for what customer service looks like in the auto sales industry. I would recommend buying a new or used car from hem just to have the experience. The sales managers are great and will help you with the best of accommodations. My buying experience was good and being a customer with them currently has made me a happy camper. As they take care of you long after you drive off the lot. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wintermantel
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results