Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ron Tonkin Mazda

4.9

73 Lifetime Reviews

750 SE 122nd Ave, Portland, Oregon 97233
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 73 reviews

November 17, 2019

"We're happy....BUT!"

- Rsteph

Worked with Ryder...very pleasant young man, no complaints with him at all. Bought brand new 2020 Mazda 3 Premium Hatchback. The "but" part in my review title was because they simply would not negotiate on the car. Sticker price/MSRP was it, period. We paid it and were ok with the deal...still!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryder Kolling
Nov 18, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We're glad to hear you had such a positive experience with Ryder, and we'll make sure to let him know. We hope you're loving your new vehicle!

May 19, 2019

"Scott Barney is awesome!! Go see him!"

- eyekan2

Scott Barney is knowledgeable and so very helpful. This was the best car buying experience I have had. No high pressure sale. No bargaining. I would highly recommend him if you are in the market for a great car shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

March 28, 2019

"Scott Barney is patient and an excellent listener!"

- SchmidtFam

We purchased our first vehicle from Scott Barney/Ron Tonkin Mazda about a year and a half ago and he was fantastic! So when my 75 year old mother was in a bad way with her current car I reached out to Scott for help and ideas. He was incredibly patient with her, listened to exactly what we had in mind for her needs and made sure we got the best fit for her! I'm so grateful to have a guy like Scott we can trust and who looks at the whole picture, especially the people involved. Ron Tonkin Mazda's finance process is also excellent and stress free. The rest of the staff is courteous and polite and the entire experience (both times) have gone perfectly! Scott's our guy, for life :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dimitri (finance)
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

"Scott's our guy, for life" - Wow do we love that! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us on your fantastic experience.

March 22, 2019

"Fun, very comfortable "

- Flip

Scott gave no pressure only information with a touch of humor. Very personable and knowledgeable. We felt like we were talking to a friend. Sprent lots of time making sure we would be able to operate our new CX5. I have bought many new cars and this was my best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

We absolutely love that you felt like you were talking to a friend when working with Scott. Thank you for taking the time to share your great and uplifting feedback with us!

March 04, 2019

"Mike Kasper was awesome!"

- Scooter

We had a wonderful experience here quick,friendly,and dare I say fun!The customer service here is something you don't see very often .Every one was wonderful and friendly .We came in to purchase a pre owned Mazda but left feeling as if we had just purchased the most expensive car on the lot.Mike Kasper was great and took lots of time after the deal to make sure that we were set up and knew how to use all of the features of our new car.Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

You're so welcome! Thanks so much, Scooter, for the great feedback and kind words about Mike! Can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

February 28, 2019

"Great Experience with Scott Barney"

- Jcmorris71

Scott did an amazing job working with us to get us into our new Mazda CX-5. He was very informed and he worked hard to get us the right price for the vehicle. Ron Tonkin Mazda has great inventory and Scott Barney is a best in class sales expert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Wonderful to hear! Thanks so much. Appreciate you!

February 17, 2019

"Thanks!"

- Sara

Scott was super helpful in my first car buying experience, despite having a bit of anxiety. I am really pleased with my new (certified pre-owned) vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

That's excellent to hear! Thank you so much for the feedback for us on here.

February 05, 2019

"Awesome Mazda Team!"

- ZoomieDeb

Steve is awesome! Very friendly, knowledgeable, informative, and trustworthy! He explains things in detail and helps me understand my cars better!! I highly recommend Steve and his service team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Ballweber
Apr 03, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Excellent to hear! Thank you so much for your strong recommendation!

December 26, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Mb

Scott from Ron Tonkin Mazda was extremely helpful during our purchase of a Mazda CX-5. The purchase was a low pressure experience and everything went very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2018

"Excellent experience buying first new car"

- Ng

My experience at Ron Tonkin was excellent. It was my first time buying a new car and Roy Ramirez made it very easy and low pressure. He knew I wanted to stay loyal to Ron Tonkin since their service department has been so good to me over the years. He didn't originally have the car that I wanted but he found it and he gave me a great price. He was respectful and patient and it was a pleasure buying from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roy Ramirez
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results