Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rosedale Chevrolet

Roseville, MN

4.7
317 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2845 HWY 35W

Roseville, MN

55113

Directions

317 Reviews of Rosedale Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Great to work with Doug Shrauner, I was worried about..."

- Dawn

Great to work with Doug Shrauner, I was worried about qualifying for a new car loan but he found me a great rate on my new Chevy Trailblazer, Thanks Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Shrauner
February 15, 2021

"The Service Dept. and especially Chris Duffy the manager..."

- Sven

The Service Dept. and especially Chris Duffy the manager are dishonest and tried to get me to pay for what should be a recall. Took my 2015 Silverado in for an AC problem. This leak is well known on the internet, by all the employees and the several hundred thousand plus owners of the several models that have had there vehicle serviced for the same AC leak. When arriving the first time I was asked to pay $200 to diagnose the problem that they knew about already. I was promised by the manager that he would go to bat for me to get this repaired since it is a well known defect. I was told because the problem is so widely spread amongst so many models, some of which have had warranties extended that the part is on back order. 1-1.5 months later after sweating thru the heat of the summer I get notified that it’s my turn to get my AC repaired. I drive back from my cabin early on a Monday morning excited to finally have AC again. Thinking most of it was going to be taken care of, because Chris the manager was “going to bat for me” to get what he could taken care of by GM. Also knowing that the part is faulty and was knowingly faulty the years before they made a poor decision to keep using I thought there’s no way they wouldn’t cover it. Well Chris, the manager sure went to bat for me as promised. He got me a whole 10% off the bill of $1300 + I already paid $200. Can you see the problem and dishonest practices being used by this dealership and the service dept? I was so disgusted and I couldn’t believe what the guy was telling me. I looked at him and said, that’s all! I drove all summer in the heat and was hinted that it would be taken care of after already paying $200 to get a known problem supposedly diagnosed. I left their immediately without paying to get repaired and swore never to go back. I called the local repair shop only to find out he can get immediately and install the next day for about 1/2 the price the dealer wanted. I could of and would of had that done over a month before had so not been promised or hinted that it would be taken care of. Shame on GM for putting a known defective part in vehicles. Shame on Rosedale Chevrolet for trying to take advantage of people by charging as much as they can for a well known defect. Shame on the service department for trying to intimidate me and make promises they never intended to uphold. Also for trying to make it seem like somehow I was at fault for a faulty part in my 2015 Silverado and so I should pay for it. I have been a long time Silverado owner. I am considering buying a different brand thanks to this poorly run service department making bad decisions on how to treat customers. I’m not sure what lies were told by Chris, but after being ignored by customer service they finally called me and after voicing my concerns I was told I’m not allowed to bring my vehicles there anymore. As if that was going to happen anyway.They showed there true colors and I will never set foot in Rosedale Chevrolet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 17, 2021

"My overall experience was fantastic!! Doug was very..."

- Lynn

My overall experience was fantastic!! Doug was very friendly, knowledgeable, honest and courteous. Trading in my car was effortless. I love my Malibu. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Shrauner
January 10, 2021

"Horrible experience!! Do not go to this dealership. We..."

- S

Horrible experience!! Do not go to this dealership. We went to buy a car after waiting all day to have car brought back from “extended test drive”, went to do purchase agreement was told it was sold and not from the person who had the test drive before us!! No I’m sorry, just first come first serve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer and Roger
January 04, 2021

"Bought new truck from Dewey and he made it quick seamless..."

- Clark

Bought new truck from Dewey and he made it quick seamless transaction and were in and out in less then 20 minutes with the 2021 3500 diesel. He has terrific follow through and aggressively searches for options when there’s minimal inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewey
January 04, 2021

"Thank you Doug for getting me a great deal on my car...."

- esthergd4

Thank you Doug for getting me a great deal on my car. Your friendly and caring approach is a testament to you. I will certainly recommend your services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Shrauner
November 07, 2020

"Was really worried about being approved, Doug Shrauner..."

- Aneisadj

Was really worried about being approved, Doug Shrauner was THE BEST! Got me in w no money down very happy & satisfied with his service. Excellence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Shrauner
September 11, 2020

"They make you feel as if you’re a lifelong friend...."

- Demetree01

They make you feel as if you’re a lifelong friend. Rosedale Chevrolet gets the job done with such professionalism. Simply amazing and glad I went there first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug S.
August 19, 2020

"I had a horrible experience at this dealership when I..."

- sven

I had a horrible experience at this dealership when I brought my 2015 Silverado with 61,000 miles on it there for service. I was recently one of the many customers without AC in my GM vehicle over the summer months, due to faulty condensers being installed from 2014-2018 in many models. I initially paid $180 for this dealership to diagnose what I told them was and they knew most likely was the reason I had no AC. It's a running joke at Rosedale Chev that they can charge customers and know ahead of diagnosing that the condensers are faulty the majority of the time. Therefore condensers are on back order and there are several unhappy customers on a waiting list to have their AC fixed at a price of $1300 + $180 for the initial diagnoses of the known defective parts. The Service Advisor, the Service Manager and the mechanic that showed me the defective part on my truck are all well aware of the defect, as I was. Chris Duffy, the Service Manager is especially good at passing the buck to others and stating "my hands are tied". When I was forced to pay the $180 for diagnosing the defective condenser I had a chat with Chris Duffy, the Service Manager. According to him, there was nothing he could do, its out of his hands. It was a very uncomfortable meeting, since I was being charged $180 to diagnose the part that I told them was defective and they knew was defective before I entered the dealership. I was promised by Chris that he would go to bat for me to get GM to pay for it or a good portion of it. I waiting several weeks for my turn to have a back ordered condenser installed. I drove around in the middle of summer without AC. I drove back at 6am on a Monday from my cabin to get the AC repaired at 8am. I drove in expecting there to be no charge, since the part is knowingly defective. I was hit by the service advisor with the cost to repair will be $1300 - $120 discount = $1180 + $180 diagnosis = $1360. That is the Service Manager, Chris Duffy, going to bat for me, $120 discount. What is General Motors thinking by knowingly installing the defective condensers after it was discovered in 2014. Why would anyone pay $1360 to replace a knowingly defective part? After driving around for several weeks with no AC in MN in July. After seeing there are several complaints and a class action lawsuit. After knowing that GM kept installing defective parts after it was discovered. After being bullied at Rosedale Chev and made to feel like somehow my AC having a defective condenser installed is my responsibility or fault. After calling GM directly. After driving back 2 hours for an appointment to repair and being told there will be a $120 discount. After leaving Rosedale Chev refusing to pay to repair a known defect. I called the local service shop and was told, my supplier has 18 condensers and they can install it for $800 on Thursday. WARNING!!!! Watch your wallet at Rosedale Chev. Don't be bullied or pressured. Trust your gut and know they aren't going to "Go to bat for you". I'm hopeful the class action will settle in the favor of the consumer and hopefully get reimbursed for the AC repair and diagnosis. General Motors you just lost another long time customer to stupidity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Duffy
February 24, 2020

"Doug Shrauner was my hero again! My car I traded was on..."

- Debbie

Doug Shrauner was my hero again! My car I traded was on its last lap.! He got me the one a I wanted! Ask for Doug!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Shrauner
1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results