Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Route 2 Hyundai

4.7

2,754 Lifetime Reviews

743 North Main Street, Leominster, Massachusetts 01453 Directions
Call (855) 716-9753

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,754 Reviews of Route 2 Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Service nightmare"

- Boned

My 2013 Hyundai Elantra gt developed a ticking noise in my engine. Brought it to RTE 2 Hyundai to be looked at. Within a day or two I was informed that my engine was junk. At this point I will say that my engine was over warranty by 4000 miles. John Sedam told me about a goodwill program where Hyundai supplies the engine and I pay installation, I agreed. An engine was ordered and installed and it too was junk, installed another, junk, installed another junk. I asked how can so many new engines be bad? It was then that I was informed that they don’t make new engines for my car anymore. 6 MONTHS later, I am informed that they are going to request a brand new engine for my car, huh, I was told they don’t make them anymore. It is now the end of August I am still without a car. I also talked to the owner who started the conversation being very disrespectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sedam
2.0
July 05, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Tbell

Fair pricing, great communication, super service....from the sales manager to the finance manager to the service manager to the internet sales liaison I could not have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy Tucker
5.0
John Sedam
5.0
Peter Eichholz
5.0
Max Silvera
5.0
April 23, 2019

"The worst dealership I have ever used"

- Kona

You should never step foot into this dealership known one known what the other person is doing. You will get ten different answers. The end all was when I was trying to get a email copy of my registration and they gave me a finance manager that did not know how to us the scanner to scan and email me a copy. Not sure why anyone would want to trust Rt 2 Hyundai in Leominster MA with anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gill Espindula
1.0
Peter Eichholz
1.0
April 11, 2019

"The experience was the best I have had with any Dealer."

- Ken257

Brian Smith was the the sales rep. He was very knowledgeable with the different vehicle. He wasn't "pushy" at all. I felt that he was more interested in getting me into the right car than he was in making the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
5.0
April 03, 2019

"Not as good as they say...."

- patienceguy

I brought a new Hyundai santa fe sport 2017, only with 14000 the engine broke!, thank good the warranty cover it, but after a month i 've no heard anything from the mechanical dep. they dont know what to say , they cover they xxxxx telling me :" yeah, need a new engine" but nobody have taken responsibility about what happened, not straight word at all, very dissapointed , big frustration!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sedam
1.0
Max Silvera
1.0
Apr 04, 2019 -

Route 2 Hyundai responded

Good afternoon, We try our best to give our customers the BEST experience we can, and we're saddened to hear that yours is any less than that. After investigating the situation, our service manager has informed us that both you, and your wife, have been informed as to what is causing the delay on the repair of your Santa Fe. The 2017 Santa Fe Sport is in need of a new engine, and we are going to cover the cost of the parts and labor 100% We have been approved through Hyundai to replace your engine, and are currently waiting for them to ship the engine to us. Unfortunately, we do not have ANY control over how quickly the engine is shipped to us from Hyundai. Once again, we are very sorry for your frustration, and we will continue to do everything we possibly can to get your Santa Fe back on the road ASAP! If you have any more questions, please call our service department and ask for our Service Manager Jon. We'd be happy to provide you with any information we currently have on the matter. Thank you for your patience! (978) 534-9999

October 21, 2018

"They make it Happen!"

- gconomy

This dealership has a great team that work together to make the car buying experience painless! Their attention to detail was great and we are very happy with our new Sonata. We had some challenges due to an over-financed trade-in vehicle, but still managed to put it together with terms that we could manage! Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy Tucker
5.0
Mikey Boccanfuso
5.0
Other Employees : Joshua Rebovich
October 10, 2018

"Watch out for Brian Smith "

- Upset

Brian is not there for customers he is there for his pocket . I just got notice of another one of my cars been a lemon 🍋 .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
Peter Eichholz
5.0
Mikey Boccanfuso
5.0
September 21, 2018

"Great place to do business."

- Jeep c

I had a great experience buying from rt2 Hyundai. They were pretty straight forward. Jeep was delivered clean and Brian went over it with me before we took it home. I would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
5.0
Jeremy LeBlanc
5.0
September 19, 2018

"Rt 2 Hyundai experience"

- Lilstar23

I had a wonderful experience. Everyone at Rt 2 Hyundai was so nice and helpful. They helped me so much that I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garcia Wong
5.0
Peter Eichholz
5.0
Jeremy LeBlanc
5.0
September 15, 2018

"Thank You !"

- Jojobsr3

Brian was Super Nice (So was The Finance Manager) Thank You Again :-D I Appreciate you Helping Me & Will be buying from you Guys next time too Joe (Bianchi Sr)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
5.0
Peter Eichholz
5.0
Jeremy LeBlanc
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,754 results