Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 2 Hyundai

Leominster, MA

3.0
2,759 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

743 North Main Street

Leominster, MA

01453

Directions

2,759 Reviews of Route 2 Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"I saw a couple of reviews about Brian Smith and I..."

- Karen Chaban

I saw a couple of reviews about Brian Smith and I disagree with both of them! He is a Great salesperson and Great guy. My family and I have all purchased all of our cars with Brian and he does a Great job and he is not rude.. I just purchased my 3rd car on Sat. with Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
5.0
February 18, 2021

"I purchased my 3rd car with Brian Smith on Saturday and I..."

- Karen Chaban

I purchased my 3rd car with Brian Smith on Saturday and I am very Happy with it. He is a Great Salesman and very helpful and Professional. I will definitely go back for my 4th car with Brian! Thank You Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
5.0
August 31, 2020

"Brian Smith was SO rude. I have bought 2 brand new..."

- jill898333

Brian Smith was SO rude. I have bought 2 brand new vehicles there and will never go back just because of this one person. The dealership needs to send him some extensive training! Until he realized I was a returning customer and buying, then his attitude changed but when he thought we were just there kicking tires, he was very rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
1.0
July 30, 2020

"Unbelievable Bad Service Experience"

- harviemark

Brought my 2011 Santa Fe for diagnostics (check engine light) for which they charge $110 for. OK, Service department called and told me it was the intake runner VCM and for $667, the problem would be fixed. Got a call that the car was fixed, picked it up and check engine light comes on after about 5 miles. Brought it back and they then told me that the intake runner shaft was also broken and that would be another $900+ to fix. I agreed to have the problem fixed for the $667. They either failed to correctly diagnose the problem OR they mis-diagnosed the problem. 8 days tied up in the shop. I told them I wanted the car returned to the condition it was when I originally brought it in. That means remove any part they installed and refund my money. I was told by 2 service advisors that the old part was put back on however I would need to deal with corporate Hyundai if I wanted my money back. Brought the car home and received a call from there service director (John) who told me that the old part was never put back on. Clearly a game to try to justify keeping my money. BTW, I filed a complaint with corporate 8 days ago and they will not return my calls or e-mails. So now I file a BBB complaint, contact WHDH Solve it 7 and file a small claim case in Leominster District Court. plus I will do my best to share my experience with others so they are aware of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Decarolis
1.0
John Sedam
1.0
Other Employees : Bill Carr
March 30, 2020

"Great dealership and great people! Everyone here was..."

- cochranej45

Great dealership and great people! Everyone here was professional and help me out. Gill hooked me up with an awesome truck and a great price! Would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gill Espindula
5.0
August 27, 2019

"Service nightmare"

- Boned

My 2013 Hyundai Elantra gt developed a ticking noise in my engine. Brought it to RTE 2 Hyundai to be looked at. Within a day or two I was informed that my engine was junk. At this point I will say that my engine was over warranty by 4000 miles. John Sedam told me about a goodwill program where Hyundai supplies the engine and I pay installation, I agreed. An engine was ordered and installed and it too was junk, installed another, junk, installed another junk. I asked how can so many new engines be bad? It was then that I was informed that they don’t make new engines for my car anymore. 6 MONTHS later, I am informed that they are going to request a brand new engine for my car, huh, I was told they don’t make them anymore. It is now the end of August I am still without a car. I also talked to the owner who started the conversation being very disrespectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sedam
2.0
July 05, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Tbell

Fair pricing, great communication, super service....from the sales manager to the finance manager to the service manager to the internet sales liaison I could not have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcy Tucker
5.0
John Sedam
5.0
Peter Eichholz
5.0
Max Silvera
5.0
April 23, 2019

"The worst dealership I have ever used"

- Kona

You should never step foot into this dealership known one known what the other person is doing. You will get ten different answers. The end all was when I was trying to get a email copy of my registration and they gave me a finance manager that did not know how to us the scanner to scan and email me a copy. Not sure why anyone would want to trust Rt 2 Hyundai in Leominster MA with anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gill Espindula
1.0
Peter Eichholz
1.0
April 11, 2019

"The experience was the best I have had with any Dealer."

- Ken257

Brian Smith was the the sales rep. He was very knowledgeable with the different vehicle. He wasn't "pushy" at all. I felt that he was more interested in getting me into the right car than he was in making the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
5.0
April 03, 2019

"Not as good as they say...."

- patienceguy

I brought a new Hyundai santa fe sport 2017, only with 14000 the engine broke!, thank good the warranty cover it, but after a month i 've no heard anything from the mechanical dep. they dont know what to say , they cover they xxxxx telling me :" yeah, need a new engine" but nobody have taken responsibility about what happened, not straight word at all, very dissapointed , big frustration!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sedam
1.0
Max Silvera
1.0
Apr 04, 2019 -

Route 2 Hyundai responded

Good afternoon, We try our best to give our customers the BEST experience we can, and we're saddened to hear that yours is any less than that. After investigating the situation, our service manager has informed us that both you, and your wife, have been informed as to what is causing the delay on the repair of your Santa Fe. The 2017 Santa Fe Sport is in need of a new engine, and we are going to cover the cost of the parts and labor 100% We have been approved through Hyundai to replace your engine, and are currently waiting for them to ship the engine to us. Unfortunately, we do not have ANY control over how quickly the engine is shipped to us from Hyundai. Once again, we are very sorry for your frustration, and we will continue to do everything we possibly can to get your Santa Fe back on the road ASAP! If you have any more questions, please call our service department and ask for our Service Manager Jon. We'd be happy to provide you with any information we currently have on the matter. Thank you for your patience! (978) 534-9999

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,759 results