About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Route 23 Honda

4.8

2,192 Lifetime Reviews

700 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Sales: (888) 452-3896

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,192 Reviews of Route 23 Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Fantastic experience!!!"

- Hondagirl

I leased my third Honda here and they couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. My salesman, Joe Faraji really took the time with me and explained everything. I will be back for a fourth!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omid Faraji
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The person that helped me was Joe Faraji
September 30, 2017

"Pompous Customer Service Representatives"

- Jacky

Car's battery died, and I called the dealer since I got the current battery there that contains the 100 month warranty. The representative on the phone said that I just need to bring the battery and they will replace it. I took out the battery and drove over in a different car. When I exited the car with the battery in hand, a sales representative comments "need a new battery? why not a new car?" I assume the comment came out as a jest, but it just came off a little rude. So I bring the battery into the parts department, since that's probably where the replacements happen. Before even taking our information, the parts representative told me I need to bring it to the service department, before even taking our information. He looks me up, and just replies, "yeah, you need to bring it to service department." That's fine, I bring it over to the service department, and the first person at the corner was on the phone. He looks at me, and goes back to the phone. After his phone call, he does not even talk to me and walks away from his desk while he helps another customer who has their car in their care. I proceed to the next representative, and I told her I need a replacement battery. She keeps correcting me, "so you need a new battery." Looks me up again, says that the 3 year warranty expired in January. I asked her what the prorated price is, since there was a 100 month limited warranty (which she never brings up). She takes a paper out and says I would have to pay 40% without telling me the price. I ask her the price, and she finally says the price without labor. I say okay, I would do it, and she proceeds to tell me I would need to bring my car in. I told her I brought the battery since that is what the representative on the phone said, and she comments, "I don't know who you talked to, but you need to bring your car in." I said I can't since the car didn't start, and another representative next to her yells over, "you need to jump start or tow it in." I asked the representative how long the wait is for service, and she says "It's two hours right now, but that could change when you bring it in," while giving a very insincere smile. I proceed to leave after this comment. It was one of the most rude experiences I've had at a dealership. The only nice person was the cashier whole smiled as I passed by that department, and the other five that I encountered gave me a sense of their entitlement. They used to have friendly and caring representatives, but I guess that changed since the last time I came.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth
Oct 02, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hello. I am very sorry. We'd like to address any issues you may have experienced. Would you be able to provide us with your name so we can further look into what happened?

September 27, 2017

" great experience"

- Senik

I would like to thank Dino from route 23 Honda for selling me a brand new 2017 Honda CRV. I Appreciate his help and I will continue to purchase vehicles through him. I would recommend everybody to go and ask for him! thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Riccio
Sep 28, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Dino. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We are grateful for your business and willingness to recommend us to your family and friends. Please enjoy many happy and safe miles in your new Honda CRV!

September 26, 2017

"Great Staff"

- lisa123

I highly recommend Philip Johnson for your saleman. This is the first time that i dealt with a car salesman that explained every single detail of the vehicle. He was very patient and polite and really cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 29, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hi Lisa, thank you for your review and congratulations on your new vehicle! On behalf of Phil and the rest of us at Route 23 Honda, welcome to the Route 23 Honda Family!

September 23, 2017

"STAY AWAY"

- Kerolos

Stay away. Would give this place negative stars if possible: 1)Lie: Lied about when we get our car - it never came. Came up with every excuse possible, often contradicting themselves. Their response to this will contain lies. 2)Cheat: Charged unnecessary fees - other dealer got us the same car for $2000 less 3)Steal: Cashed our check and never delivered a vehicle. Made us wait three weeks to get a refund check. Enough said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
EVERYONE
Sep 29, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Hello, we would like to assist. Would you mind providing your name in a private message so we can look up your information?

September 21, 2017

"Stress relieving"

- NassonBailey

Excellent customer service. Paperwork was quick and easy and got the keys to my car in no time. Would recommend this dealer to anyone who is looking for a stress free time at the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Ortiz
Sep 21, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with our team at RT. 23 Honda. We appreciate your business and wish you the best in your new car!

September 16, 2017

"Great staff "

- Maxoh12

Fernando helped me get a deal that I did not expect walking in. He was patient and cordial throughout the whole interaction, even with all of the questions and concerns I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Ortiz
Sep 16, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Fernando. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new car!

September 06, 2017

"Friendly, knowledgable, pleasant....start to finish"

- missk333

Leasing a car can be an excruciating experience. Route 23 Honda makes leasing or releasing a fast and easy experience. Just completed my third lease with this dealership, and each experience was better than the last. My salesman, Ron Siegel, is exactly who you want to lease a car from. I felt like I was chatting with an old friend rather than a cut-throat sales person....highly recommend! He made a typically tense experience pleasant and easy. He was totally knowledgeable each step of the process, and he worked hard to get me into the vehicle at the $$$ I expected. Thanks Ron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Siegel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 06, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review, for your recommendation and especially for your repeat business. We're very happy that Ron was able to make this experience with us another pleasant one. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

September 06, 2017

"Nick Sari best Sales Consultant ever"

- Nels

I just leased 2 vehicles on Monday from Route 23 Honda. Nick Sari is the best sales consultant i've worked with in my 20 years of purchasing and leasing vehicles. He was honest, fair and worked hard to get me the best deal possible on our new Honda CRV LX and Civic LX. Much better than Planet Honda! Thank you Route 23 Honda, you now have a new loyal customer, and yes I highly recommend Nick and Route 23 Honda if you are considering a Honda purchase. It's worth the drive and time. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dimitri Victoratos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 06, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Congratulations on your new Honda CRV LX and your new Civic LX! We're very happy that Nick was able to make your experience with us a pleasant one. Thank you for your great 5 star review, for your recommendation and especially for you business. Welcome to the Route 23 Honda family.

August 28, 2017

"An Efficient and Personal Experience"

- jw48

As someone who is familiar with the business world and how sales go about, I can say I've seen my fair share of slick sellers. This Honda Dealership still has the slickness to it, but its executed in a personable atmosphere which was magnified by both Nick and Linda with whom I had contact with throughout the car searching process. When it came to looking for the car that I wanted I reached out to this dealership through KBB and was instantly emailed and called 10 minutes later by Linda, she made me less anxious about the process as she was more than willing to direct and send me information in regards to vehicle I was pursuing, she literally emailed me 3 days in a row and I appreciate the dedication for acquiring the sale. She even set up my test drive. After coming to the dealership and getting to meet her in person she then handed me off to Nick who did the rest of the ground work. Nick is the professional and ideal salesmen as he has that campy car salesmen look to him, but once you get to speak to him you can tell he's dedicated to making the customer happy as he made the sale more personable and more commending, talking about his family, recommending to look at different models, and even giving me a funny nickname. My initial visit I did only due diligence and no sale was made, but when I returned the 2nd time I found out the car (Civic Hatch Sport) I wanted was sold out. Nick then suggested the 2017 Civic Hatch EX, which is the same build as the car I wanted but had more features at a better deal. The initial lease offer was much higher than I expected. After some hard nosed negotiations between my father and Nick and the sales manager, the price was dropped to an agreeable one and the deal was made. Nick showed the uptmost respect and understandment of the financial situation at hand and I couldn't be more satisfied with how he handled the sale. Overall, the experience was efficient and for the most part simple. As long as you know what you want, this dealership will fairly take care of your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Linda Sung
Aug 29, 2017 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Linda and Nick. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great, detailed review. We appreciate your business, your feedback and welcome you to Route 23 family. Be safe and enjoy many safe miles in your new Honda Hatch Ex!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,192 results