About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Russell Chevrolet

4.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

6100 Landers Rd , Sherwood, Arkansas 72117 Directions
Sales: (501) 835-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Russell Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2017

"Nightmare"

- whcatty

My new (778 miles) Traverse was delivered to Russell Chevrolet December 15 for repair of collision damage. Nothing was apparently done for 3 weeks and now over 2 months later it is still not repaired and apparently nothing is happening while they wait for a $25.00 part for a 2017 vehicle which is "on backorder". The estimate originally had incorrect GM part numbers which may have been eventually corrected. I do not know what efforts have been made to obtain this part or a functional equivalent and never got any information until I started complaining to my insurance carrier and General Motors. And yet all I have been told is the part is "on backorder" and they don't know when it will be received, if ever. I have asked when it was placed on backorder and what efforts have been made to locate the part and the answer I received was "I don't know". I have never had a problem with Russell Chevrolet in the 30 years I have done business with them, but this is just a nightmare with no apparent end. Some of the blame lies with Safeco but plenty with Russell Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Childress
November 27, 2016

"Superior!"

- Vicki821

We have bought 3 new cars from Russell and they have the best service,! We always feel at ease and never pressured. I always recommend Russell to everyone. Jay was courteous, knowlegable and a pleasure to work with? ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay washington
November 01, 2016

"Very friendly "

- Baxter

Had a recall done. I was dreading it but Russell Chevrolet made a awesome experience. I would definitely recommend this Russell Chevrolet it was definitely a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Connor
October 17, 2016

"Russell Chevrolet , my new truck"

- Josh Mascaro

I went in originally to get my oil changed and look at used vehicles. I was there early, so I was able to walk the Russell lot as well as a couple others and had about 5 trucks I wanted to look at. When returning to the dealership, I noticed a truck with a "special clearance" designation. I walked in the lobby and ran into Randy Gilbreth, who sold me the truck I was currently in. We had some small chat and I told him what I was up to. He said he would help me with whichever area I wanted to shop and informed me on the last truck I inquired on. Needless to say, we came to a very agreeable deal and I left with my new truck. The experience was seamless and there was no high pressure tactics used. I will definitely return to Russell when we are ready to purchase our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Gilbreth
October 17, 2016

"Supreme Dealership"

- olredfire

I have been a repeat customer since 1980. Mostly new and some used vehicles. The Salesmen are exceptional, especially Randy Gilbreath. The deals can not be beat. Service after the sale is as it should be. The entire team at Russell in the Sales area as will as the Service area recognize you and make you feel like you matter. They always call me by my name any time I set foot on the property at Russell. They make me loyal enough to the point that I would never consider buying from anywhere else. It's kind of like they are family and as always..........family first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fuller
October 03, 2016

"Routine service and some advice"

- russell2012

John and the service team, informative, attentive and out in an organized timely manner. I thought about trading my Malibu a year ago, but did not care for your salesman. It's the wife's care and I did not have it with me (killing a lunch break). So I asked him to look up the model of her Malibu when he ask me the specific model. He thought I was the biggest idiot when I didn't know and really got sideways. Your sales manager came out of his office and wanted to know if there was a problem. I said I simply asked him to look up the model of my wife's car because we were interested in looking at the same model which we have been pleased. I told them then it was only because of John and his service team that we deal w/Russell. When he goes, we go. I've bought cars from all your big competitors and your service team is the only one I've been pleased with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and I think his name was TJ orPJ
October 01, 2016

"Great experience, no haggle experience is the best!"

- sMontgomery

I think I got a great deal and we are very happy with the vehicle. Salesman was knowledgeable and was extremely polite. He fought for us and brought us a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eric mccleary, salesman was awesome
September 20, 2016

"Super review"

- rgb333

The service was fast, done well. The service specialist John was very friendly, and extremly helpful. The waiting room was clean with excellent tv reception.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
randy Gailbreth, and John in service.
September 12, 2016

"super service"

- alfordglenn

As soon as I arrived at the service station, Mike the service rep was at my car asking questions and moving me through the process of getting my rental car and getting back to my day as courteous and fast as possible. He called me a few hrs later to tell me my car was finished and ready to pick up at which time he showed the same quality care as when I dropped the car off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Tech, Mike
September 12, 2016

"Completely satisfied "

- Jeff9124

Great customer service on all areas. Service department is a large reason for my 3rd Tohoe purchase from Russell. Randy, my salesman is the other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Gilbreth
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results