Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Russell & Smith Mazda

5.0

403 Lifetime Reviews

3440 South Loop West, Houston, Texas 77025 Directions
Call (281) 336-0243

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

403 Reviews of Russell & Smith Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Treated exceptionally "

- JHyde

I found my Mazda CX-3 on the Russell and Smith Mazda website. I emailed the company and received and email from Gilton Huggett within minutes! I called him a few hours later and we set up an appointment for me to come in. I came in on a Saturday and he had everything ready for me to test drive. I loved it! I got a great deal on my trade in and was treated very kindly by multiple people. I was very pleased with Jason Lainez who was my finance manager. I didn’t feel pressured to do anything I didn’t want to. Gilton took the time to sit with me in my new car and explained everything before I left. I am very happy with my purchase and service. I came in and was very honest with them about what I needed/wanted and I was treated exceptionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Lainez
Dec 11, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Jennifer, thank you very much for giving our team a visit, it's great to know that our team was able to help. It was a pleasure to do business with you, we hope you're already falling in love with your new CX-3. If you have anymore questions, please contact either Gilton or our team and we'd be more than happy to help you out! Enjoy your new Mazda!

September 27, 2018

"Gilton Huggett is a great Mazda representative "

- happycustomer

Gilton Huggett made the vehicle buying process at Russell and Smith Mazda in Houston extremely smooth. I'm a single woman and was looking for a trustworthy certified pre-owned vehicle. He was able to work an incredible deal that I could afford - for a beautiful car with very few miles on it. He was extremely helpful, responsive, hardworking and personable. I feel very lucky to have found Mazda and Gilton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Sep 28, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Sarah, we're happy to know that Gilton and the team could take great care of you! Thank you so much for visiting the Russell & Smith store. We hope you love your new vehicle, and we hope we can help you again!

September 15, 2018

"Smooth Car Buying Experience!"

- lostinadream

My wife and I decided on it's time to buy a SUV, after researching for couple of months on all the brands and going to multiple dealerships we've narrowed our list down to 2018 Mazda CX-5. Then after talking to several Mazda dealerships all over Houston Area, Russell & Smith Mazda was the best in class. They offer great incentives at the dealership as far as maintenance is concerned, one of the top dealerships that offers extra value after you buy your vehicle. I actually talked to a lot of great sales rep at each dealership but something about Russel and Smith made us feel at ease. On August 28th, 2018, we decided to take the leap and Gilton Huggett was our primary contact and he's been outstanding every step of the way. Extremely knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. This was the smoothest car buying experience we've ever had. Price was negotiated up front before we even came into the dealership, no hidden fees or hassle once at the dealership, really put us at ease. I kept waiting for a catch, but there was none. We were provided excellent customer service from both Gilton Huggett and Jad Jibin from the moment we walked in, we were explained everything and test drove the vehicle we were interested in. Then how the vehicle works after purchasing it. The CX-5 is phenomenal, i'm super satisfied with the purchase! Not only does it look amazing, the plethora of features and drive is unreal. Gilton answered all our questions and provided phenomenal customer service from the start to end. Even after buying the vehicle, Gilton was still answering all our questions and giving us tips and tricks. I love how the excellent customer service doesn't end with you leaving the door. Finance department was great, no hidden fees and catches. This was a super smooth car buying experience. I'm going to recommend Russell & Smith Mazda to all my friends and family. I'll definitely do business again with them that's for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Other Employees : Jad Jibin
Sep 18, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Thank you for the feedback about your recent car buying experience! Our number one goal is to provide excellent customer service to our customers. We’re glad to hear that your car buying experience was an enjoyable one. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do to assist you with your new car. Enjoy your new CX-5!

August 15, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Manju

It was my first visit at the dealership moving from Atlanta and I was welcomed by Mr. Gilton who took care of me very well and got me a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Aug 17, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Thank you for your time taken to leave us a review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such positive experience while working with Mr. Gilton. Congrats on your new purchase, it's a pleasure to have done business with you. We hope your loving the area! Let us know if there's anything we can do for you and your vehicle in the future!

August 06, 2018

"I bought my first car"

- MK

I just moved from Japan where I didn't need a car. I was not sure about the car to choose. My friend recommended me Russell & Smith Mazda, because they have great service. I confirmed, I got great service. I talked with Gilton, and he solved all my concerns. He organized a pick-up for drive testing, advised me on my car insurance, he talked to my bank, and organized my car delivery. he also already schedule my car maintenance. If you are a newbie in cars like me, just ask for Gilton. He will help you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Aug 08, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Welcome back to the States! We appreciate you making us your first choice for your new car purchase. We're very happy Gilton got you taken care of, and we look forward to seeing you for that first service appointment!

August 06, 2018

"Great vehicle, great service, great deal!"

- zoomster

Just bought my 3rd Mazda from Russel & Smith Mazda. Great experiences with the manager, sales, and finance team all 3 times. The sales manager (David) was very easy to work with, and worked hard to help me reach my purchase price goal. My sales rep, Gilton Huggett, was very helpful, patient, has been with the company for more than 10 years, and is extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles they sell. After a short test drive of the incredible 2018 CX5, we came back to the shop and worked out a deal within 20 minutes. I truly appreciate both David's and Gilton's willingness to work with me. I even got a 0% interest loan! Over the last 10 years and 2 Mazdas, this dealership has provided excellent maintenance service for my vehicles, from the easy online booking system, to their friendly and helpful maintenance team, and great coupons that I regularly receive. Oh, they also wash and clean your car after each service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Other Employees : David - sales manager
Aug 08, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate your loyalty and thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and their service. We're glad to have you as part of the Russell & Smith Honda family, and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 02, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- Marcus Goria

Excellent customer service and a wonderful experience! I have been to this dealership twice, their staff is friendly and courteous. They make you feel welcomed. I leased my car from Gilton Huggett in 2015 and now I am purchasing another car from him because he made my process very easy. He is helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. He will answer any questions you have and never rushes through the process. Russell & Smith takes good care of their customers and appreciate their business. The finance director. Jad, was also very helpful and went over everything thoroughly. I highly Recommend Gilton and will always give him and Russel & Smith Mazda my business without any hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Apr 04, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about Gilton, Marcus! He is definitely an asset to our team here at Russell & Smith Mazda. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to your next visit!

March 05, 2018

"Great customer service"

- cgsetzer56

Russell & Smith Mazda provides great maintenance service for my CX-5. My service agent Alfredo Vega is the best. I would recommend buying any car from Russell & Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Vega
Mar 05, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Thank you for the review, we're glad that your service experience was so pleasant! Let us know if we can help you with anything else, and take care of that CX-5 in the meantime. Have a great day!

January 14, 2018

"Excellent customer service!!"

- dbanderman

This was by far the best car buying experience my wife and I have ever had. Once we spotted a car that we were interested in, we sent an email. Our salesman, Gilton, wrote back minutes later. We were able to negotiate the price and they had the vehicle ready for us to look over and test drive when we came in. There were a couple of small things that needed to be addressed that should have been caught during the inspection. However, they immediately took it to the shop and had it taken care of right away. Since the price was already agreed upon, there were no upsells of any kind. They asked one time if we wanted an extended warranty. Of course we declined since that is what an emergency fund is for. The general manager, Steve Rodriguez, was amazing and has worked there over 20 years. Customer service and customer satisfaction are stressed from the moment you step foot onto the property until you leave with your new vehicle. We will definitely recommend anyone visit them for their next purchase. They have three dealerships: Mazda, Ford, and Honda. Go visit them today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Rodriguez
5.0
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Jan 16, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

We're very grateful for the recommendations, thank you so much! It's excellent to know that we were able to provide you with great services! We're happy that Gilton and the sales team were able to get you the vehicle you wanted! We'd love to be able to help you again in the future! When your car is ready for a service appointment, we'd be more than happy to help.

January 01, 2018

"Truly Exceptional Service"

- Jasper3866

I love Mazda! The quality of the cars and service is exceptional. At Russell and Smith Mazda they were quite attentive and willing to help. Gilton Huggett made the process comfortable and easy. Amma Sheikh, the Sales Manager, came out, introduced himself and said he was there to help with whatever I needed. Jad Jibin made the application process stress free. Overall, this was the best car purchasing experience I've ever had. I will refer whenever I can. Thank you so much Russell and Smith family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Jan 03, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

We're happy to hear our team provided you with exceptional service! Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you back again in the future! Let us know when your new vehicle is ready for the first service appointment!

1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results