Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Russell & Smith Mazda

Houston, TX

4.4
410 Reviews

3440 South Loop West

Houston, TX

77025

Directions

410 Reviews of Russell & Smith Mazda

Sort by
October 25, 2021

"I just purchased my 3rd CX5 from Russell and Smith Mazda...."

- GCManl

I just purchased my 3rd CX5 from Russell and Smith Mazda. The entire process was very easy. This was also the second one that Gilton was my go to salesman, never once did I feel pressured. He is extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles that he is selling and is great about following up with you after the sale to see if there are any questions about the vehicle. I am also extremely impressed with the service after the sale. The Russell and Smith service department is also top notch. Service Advisors Nathan Nguyen and Alfredo Vega are very helpful in explaining things to you about your vehicle. I have never felt pressured by them to have repairs suggested by the technicians other than what I brought the vehicle in for

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Raggette
5.0
Gilton Huggett
5.0
July 21, 2021

"Top notch service all-around. Gilton was awesome! The..."

- Jesusriera14

Top notch service all-around. Gilton was awesome! The whole process was super fast and seamless. So happy i chose this dealership! Love my CX-5 too:)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
April 18, 2021

"A#1 dealership. I've bought many vehicles there, and I'm..."

- cwarner

A#1 dealership. I've bought many vehicles there, and I'm always happy with the car and the family atmosphere. No issues with Coronavirus; just wear a mask, and the buying experience is fast and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Montoyo
5.0
Ravi Sapkota
5.0
Otto Schnellbacher
5.0
Steve Rodriguez
5.0
Nicholas Sabzrvari
5.0
Gilton Huggett
5.0
November 22, 2020

"This is a quick review on my experience of a recent CX-5..."

- Winnie Pooh

This is a quick review on my experience of a recent CX-5 purchase on 28th Sept 2020 at Russell Smith Honda near the Reliant Centre. Mr. Gilton Huggett was the sale associate that I worked with. He was very pleasant, knowledgeable and patient. With the COVID pandemic, he was able to give me an excellent price for a new 2020 model and all negotiation was done before my arrival. The check out process was quick and the dealership is clean and relaxing. Only limitation was there were a lot of forms to sign as required by the dealership (not Gilton's fault) and some were unnecessary. Overall, highly recommended and research up front and purchase is the way to good. Gilton also gave me new floor mats [maybe I should not mention this :) ] Very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
April 15, 2020

"Great Experience Working with Gilton Huggett!"

- ArnieW

Gilton did a great job listening and following-up. His personality and friendliness gained him the deal. He and the Sales Manager didn't play games. They provided realistic numbers and offered a great deal very quickly. In addition, Gilton went out of his way to deliver the new vehicle to our doorstep and complete the paperwork at our convenience to keep everyone safe during these trying times. I was impressed with Gilton and this dealership. I will do business with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
March 13, 2020

"These people, particularly management, are very dishonest..."

- erica_nm

These people, particularly management, are very dishonest and untrustworthy. Con artist is the perfected word. Insisting on selling a used car with mechanical issues and charging extra tax which is a scam. BRING YOUR OWN MECHANIC and make sure you check fine print before signing anything with these deceitful people!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Rodriguez
1.0
Other Employees : Chris (sales manager)
February 28, 2020

"Gilton was wonderful to work with. He went above & beyond..."

- chels_lynn627

Gilton was wonderful to work with. He went above & beyond to make the sale and make sure that I was satisfied with the deal I was getting. When I inquired about the vehicle I got an email from two different sales associates at the dealership. I went with Gilton because he sent a video in his original email to me and I appreciated being able to put a face to the person I would potentially be buying a car from. If I was writing this review solely on Gilton it would be a 5/5. I’m giving a 3/5 stars for two reasons. First, we were purchasing this vehicle from out of town. We flew into Houston to pick up the vehicle and when we got there, we noticed a few blemishes that were not shown online. Very frustrating. They took a little off of the price to “satisfy” us but I still would have liked to have known about this prior to flying into Houston. Yes - we should have asked - but I also feel like those things should be stated online. It’s sneaky in my opinion. Second, I purchased the car mid February, I’ve had it for two weeks and I already need an oil change. It makes me wonder what other maintenance was looked over. I don’t feel like I should have to pay for an oil change two weeks after purchasing a CPO vehicle. Overall, I would recommend this dealership.. just make sure they change the oil on the vehicle. And ask for Gilton!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
December 08, 2018

"Treated exceptionally "

- JHyde

I found my Mazda CX-3 on the Russell and Smith Mazda website. I emailed the company and received and email from Gilton Huggett within minutes! I called him a few hours later and we set up an appointment for me to come in. I came in on a Saturday and he had everything ready for me to test drive. I loved it! I got a great deal on my trade in and was treated very kindly by multiple people. I was very pleased with Jason Lainez who was my finance manager. I didn’t feel pressured to do anything I didn’t want to. Gilton took the time to sit with me in my new car and explained everything before I left. I am very happy with my purchase and service. I came in and was very honest with them about what I needed/wanted and I was treated exceptionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Lainez
Dec 11, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Jennifer, thank you very much for giving our team a visit, it's great to know that our team was able to help. It was a pleasure to do business with you, we hope you're already falling in love with your new CX-3. If you have anymore questions, please contact either Gilton or our team and we'd be more than happy to help you out! Enjoy your new Mazda!

September 27, 2018

"Gilton Huggett is a great Mazda representative "

- happycustomer

Gilton Huggett made the vehicle buying process at Russell and Smith Mazda in Houston extremely smooth. I'm a single woman and was looking for a trustworthy certified pre-owned vehicle. He was able to work an incredible deal that I could afford - for a beautiful car with very few miles on it. He was extremely helpful, responsive, hardworking and personable. I feel very lucky to have found Mazda and Gilton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Sep 28, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Sarah, we're happy to know that Gilton and the team could take great care of you! Thank you so much for visiting the Russell & Smith store. We hope you love your new vehicle, and we hope we can help you again!

September 15, 2018

"Smooth Car Buying Experience!"

- lostinadream

My wife and I decided on it's time to buy a SUV, after researching for couple of months on all the brands and going to multiple dealerships we've narrowed our list down to 2018 Mazda CX-5. Then after talking to several Mazda dealerships all over Houston Area, Russell & Smith Mazda was the best in class. They offer great incentives at the dealership as far as maintenance is concerned, one of the top dealerships that offers extra value after you buy your vehicle. I actually talked to a lot of great sales rep at each dealership but something about Russel and Smith made us feel at ease. On August 28th, 2018, we decided to take the leap and Gilton Huggett was our primary contact and he's been outstanding every step of the way. Extremely knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. This was the smoothest car buying experience we've ever had. Price was negotiated up front before we even came into the dealership, no hidden fees or hassle once at the dealership, really put us at ease. I kept waiting for a catch, but there was none. We were provided excellent customer service from both Gilton Huggett and Jad Jibin from the moment we walked in, we were explained everything and test drove the vehicle we were interested in. Then how the vehicle works after purchasing it. The CX-5 is phenomenal, i'm super satisfied with the purchase! Not only does it look amazing, the plethora of features and drive is unreal. Gilton answered all our questions and provided phenomenal customer service from the start to end. Even after buying the vehicle, Gilton was still answering all our questions and giving us tips and tricks. I love how the excellent customer service doesn't end with you leaving the door. Finance department was great, no hidden fees and catches. This was a super smooth car buying experience. I'm going to recommend Russell & Smith Mazda to all my friends and family. I'll definitely do business again with them that's for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilton Huggett
5.0
Other Employees : Jad Jibin
Sep 18, 2018 -

Russell & Smith Mazda responded

Thank you for the feedback about your recent car buying experience! Our number one goal is to provide excellent customer service to our customers. We’re glad to hear that your car buying experience was an enjoyable one. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do to assist you with your new car. Enjoy your new CX-5!

1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results