About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rydell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

3.9

11 Lifetime Reviews

700 San Fernando Road, San Fernando, California 91340 Directions
Sales: (866) 944-8903

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Rydell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"DODGE CHALLENGER REDEYE!!!!"

- Demon Shadows

Sales Consultant: MENA WASIF . THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MY CHALLENGER REDEYE. THE PROCESS WAS SMOOTH. AND SHOWS YOUR A GREAT PERSON TO WORK WITH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MENA WASIF
January 02, 2019

"Relaxed, no pressure buying experience "

- Abigbecker

Was a relaxed buying experience, huge inventory of cars to choose from. They give you their best price upfront so you skip all the back and forth negotiating, leaving there knowing you got the best possible deal available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Carillo
July 21, 2018

"ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE"

- Jesse

THE WORST experience I've ever had with a car service ever in my life. Bought a $60,000 Hellcat here. Had to come back 3 times with the same check engine light problem which they were unable to fix. First time, one of the girls, Liz, accused me of installing "after market parts" into the car, which was absolute BS and tried to charge me $300 to re-install the firmware. When I refused to accept that, they just cleared the check engine light code and sent me home. (not to mention that Liz was very eager to ask me to give her 10 stars when I get a satisfaction survey email) Of course a week later the light came back. This time I was talking to Stephanie, I explained to her that the code is associated with the fuel pumps, which likely need to be replaced (after doing a simple google search for the code). The car was sitting there, outside (got it back looking like it was sh*t on) for 3 weeks. This is not a $5000 used car. it's a $60K premium car. Would it hurt to hose it down before returning to customer? I should get it back in at least the same condition I brought it in. Again, it's a $60,000 vehicle and they just toss it back to me with a layer of thick dried up dirt on it even though there's a bunch of guys washing cars for new customers in the same garage. When I lost my nerve and started inquiring, it turns out that nobody touched the car for 2 weeks until I started complaining, and then they proceeded to replace the wrong part, apparently cleared the code, and sent me home. Of course, the code came back again. This time I took it to Glendale instead, where they fixed the problem within 24 hours (and for those curious, yes, of course it was the fuel pumps, which they replaced) At the same time, I had a plastic cover on the bottom of the car that needed to be replaced. Although I went to great lengths to explain to Stephanie exactly which part was broken, and I even had a printout of the part name AND AN IMAGE OF IT, I found out a month later that they returned the car to me without fixing anything, with a hole under my engine. Everybody in the shop has a crappy attitude and acts as if the customer isn't even there. After I complained, I turned around to see Freddie (I made sure to take their names this time) laughing behind my back. I guess I was just another inconvenience for them to laugh off. During this entire nightmare, I was told several times by several different people that they would call me back. BUT NOBODY EVER CALLS BACK. The service girls run around with their iPads but when they tell you they will give you an update on your car before the end of day, don't expect to hear back. They never do. I always had to call and ask. After I complained to the owner of the dealership, I was told someone would call me the following Monday, of course nobody called. I had to demand their attention once more to get anyone on the phone. I filed a complaint with Dodge and am in talks with a lawyer, since my car spent a total of over a FULL MONTH at this place and they DIDN'T FIX ANYTHING. I went through so much trouble asking for favors, taking time off work and not being able to get around without a car. A month of sitting outside in the dirt and the car was returned to me untouched. I will never return here again (which sucks because Glendale is a much longer drive, but it's worth it a million times to avoid this place at all costs).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz, Stephanie
June 15, 2018

"Thank you for my 2018 Dodge Demon Challenger B-5 Blue. "

- Demon Shadows

Big thank you goes out to James Booth ( Sales Manager) and Eddy Ontiveros, (Finance Manager), for all your help and understanding on the Demon deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Booth ( Sales Manager) and Eddy Ontiveros (Finance Manager)
April 21, 2018

"The staff is awesome. Everyone is well knowledgeable of inve"

- Victoria818

Awesome staff. Awesome management. Great attitude. Clean dealership. It was a pleasure working with Eddie and Francisco for both purchases. Keep up the good work everyone. The staff at this dealer will go out of their ways to make a customer meet their vehicle purchasing experience Golden! Good job to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Eddie. Management. Sales. Finanace.
June 12, 2017

"They sold me a defective truck!!!!"

- elmer

I bought a brand new defective truck from Rydell RAM. It had numerous defects. The dealership was made aware from the beginning. They continually ignored me and did nothing to help me. Once you buy from them and submit the corporate survey, they do not care about you or your vehicle. I contacted corporate in Michigan and I filed a grievance. Rydell RAM and its staff are terrible. Their management is just as bad as their sales staff when it comes to post customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Haim (sales), Gustavo Ruano (manager), Nick Petralia (manager)
October 13, 2016

"Excellent costumer service"

- Delmi Torres

Big thank you to Eddy Ontiveros, made my car purchase experience very easy, very helpful and took the time to show me that car I wanted. the only bad comments would be towards receptionist not very friendly or costumer service friendly they were more worried about looking pretty at the desk...any how in the other hand sales person and finance very pleasent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Ontiveros
March 29, 2015

"Always the best for my third purchase"

- chris

Well let me tell you that I bought 3 cars from this dealer after I gave my local dealer chances at them. As always rydell beat the local dealers price by a substantial amount . The local dealer told me that I would never get the car I wanted and that price, and guess what? I purchased the car. Even though the car I purchased was discounted considerably I was treated like they were making a million dollar deal. Love these guys again and again. Thank You Guys, Chris Stathes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zoltan Lakatos and Big James the nice sales manager
February 25, 2015

"New Durango"

- RiverRacerX

The entire purchase experience at Rydell was fantastic. I don't have a lot of time to drive around to every dealership, so I did my entire search via email. I contacted about every dealership in Southern California looking for the vehicle I wanted. I did visit Rydell for a test drive of a couple different vehicles and they were very courteous and helpful. I visited a few others in the area that were not as helpful, and didn't give me a good feeling while being there. Once I narrowed down my search I contacted Rydell again and received their out-the-door pricing, with all fees associated with the purchased outlined. All of the other dealers I contacted either could not match Rydell's price or would not give me accurate pricing via email. I decided that both the experience and the price could not be beat. I was right!! The car I was looking for was ready and waiting when I arrived at the dealership and the paperwork took under 2 hours. The sales and finance staff were great. No pressure, transparent about the price of the vehicle and ALL fees, and extremely courteous. My experience with the internet team was fantastic and they went out of the way to find the exact vehicle I wanted! Thank you to Silvana and AJ for the help, and to Danny the delivery salesperson, and Arun, the finance manager. All really great people! I would highly recommend you check out Rydell for any new car purchase, no matter where you live.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvana, AJ, Danny, Arun
October 01, 2014

"Non-Competitive Dealer"

- meg26

The Sales Dept. was lay back and gave a false sense that they would be competitive to other Dealers same car prices. I selected a Durango limited which was not fully loaded and compared it to a couple of other Limited Durango's from another Dealer. I emailed the internet Sale person the details since they indicated they wanted to compare, she asked to the vin number also. I provided the information, and an hour later she called back to told me the car had been sold. I called the other Dealer the car was still available, I called her back and stayed on the phone so she could check the website I checked, sure enough she found it. After much of going back and forth, the bottom line was that Rydell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM doesn't compete for business. I was so frustrated with the internet sales person, I asked to speak to a Sales Manager, he confirm that some Dealers offer discount based on the car dates on the lot and some only discount evenly across remaining inventory, Rydell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM discounts evenly on remaining inventory they don't compete against other dealers. I hope they train the staff to effectively explain their method rather then have the customer waste time on gathering information and then be told it doesn't matter. The price is what it is!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April
1
1 - 10 of 11 results