Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rydell Honda Nissan of Grand Forks

4.4

21 Lifetime Reviews

3220 South Washington Street, Grand Forks, North Dakota 58278 Directions
Sales: (701) 746-2020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Rydell Honda Nissan of Grand Forks

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Rydell Honda Nissan"

- Keith

I’ve bought 5 Honda’s from Rydell Honda Nissan, I’ve always had great customer service. Cory Wilde sold me my last two vehicles, He has always been very helpful, it was a real pleasure working with him, he’s a great sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wilde
June 23, 2019

"Poor Service"

- JT818

I schedule a 4-5 hour service job online. I received many confirmations and reminders via bot email and text. I took 1/2 day off from work got there and was told “sorry, online appointments don’t connect with our system”. I asked why I got the confirmation and was just told it was a Honda problem. I live out of town and then had to pay for a rental car so that I could leave my car for repairs the next morning. I picked up the car the next day and disovered they hadn’t completed all the maintenance I asked for. Poor customer service, poor attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
May 12, 2019

"Great sales lady"

- Curt Kurtz

I had been looking at the Ridgline for about a year and never found the right time or sales person that took the time to answer The important questions Mariah Danzey was the best and most down to earth sales person I had met at all of the MANY dealerships I visited and I am a tough cookie to crack so me buying from her says a lot. So with that being said contact her for real great experience and yes we just love our Ridgeline Thanks again Mariah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mariah Danzy, Nik Holland
January 21, 2018

"Thanks for being patient with me. "

- Randy Flaten

Being patient with me while I made the decision to lease the CRV over the Equinox. Explaining the new technologies in or available on vehicles and willing to show customers how they work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Trosan
October 28, 2017

"Awesome !"

- Diana.Balstad1!

We were very impressed with our Rydell experience! Everyone was wonderful especially our salesman Fred Spencer! We will definitely spread the word how impressed we were with our trade in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager and Finance manager and salesman Fred Spencer
July 30, 2017

"Used Car Purchase"

- Minot resident

Fred is a great guy! Very friendly, knowledgeable, with a super personality. He was very efficient during the short time it took to purchase this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Spencer
May 23, 2017

"Purchased a new Honda CRV"

- Shoplocally

Fred Spencer is one of the most thoughtful and thorough car salesman I have ever encountered in my adult life of 33 years over the age of 18. Not only were we not "hunted" and pestered while we looked at vehicles but he was immediately available when we wanted to ask about a particular vehicle. Fred made arrangements to "hide away" my chosen vehicle until he could get the trade in value on my previous 2014 Traverse, we were able to leave to go out of town while they visited my car in an auto body shop to work out numbers while we were at the Fargo Marathon. Fred introduced us to the finance manager, Dan Lizakowski, so we could meet up with him to figure out numbers and payment information after the Marathon. While in Fargo, I found the same vehicle at Corwin Honda, I was told by George Shipley there he would beat whatever price Grand Forks presented us with. Dan and Fred came in with our expected trade in and I was told that Corwin will let Grand Forks do the numbers and then beat their offers. After everything Fred and Dan did above and beyond our expectations including not blatantly displaying our new vehicle on the lot while we were out of town and goiter to the body shop while we were away to look at our trade in I was going to keep our business honest and local. I texted Fargo to let them know our choice and reasoning and George Shipley never even texted me back afterwards. I love my new car and Fred and Dan were amazing! Fred took an extra hour with me to show me how all the features work in my car! Thank you so much! You both were amazingly helpful! And super easy hassle free car buying for us over a busy weekend! You could have told me you didn't have to "hold" the car for me but you did anyway, only locally could you give a verbal promise both ways, and you have my complete respect and trust because of it! Dawn Garman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Spencer and Dan Lizakowski
May 16, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- J Conrad

Great car at a fair price. It's the second car we have bought from Chris. He is excellent and efficient to work with. We will continue to work with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bjerk
February 28, 2017

"Great Service"

- Kristy Beth

This will be my 2nd new car! I loved the service and efficiency of the team. Freddie was great! I came back to him because he was so helpful the 1st time! I'll be back the next time I get a new car! Thanks for all your help and for really caring about my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddie Spencer
November 28, 2016

"1st time vehicle buyer"

- AbbyJ

Rydell was an excellent dealership to work with. Chris Bjerk was knowledgeable & helpful with the experience. I love my new Honda Accord! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bjerk
1
1 - 10 of 21 results