Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

S&L Motors

Pulaski, WI

4.6
265 Reviews

2298 Highway 32

Pulaski, WI

54162

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 265 reviews

February 01, 2021

"Excellent customer service. Ben responded to our..."

- Ella

Excellent customer service. Ben responded to our inquiries and emails immediately and made buying a vehicle a very easy process. Professional and friendly. Don in the finance department was a pleasure to work with as well. We would definitely purchase a vehicle at S&L again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Ott
5.0
Don Mleziva
5.0
January 19, 2021

"Great service and an awesome staff. I’ve bought 3..."

- Aaron EcoDiesel

Great service and an awesome staff. I’ve bought 3 vehicles from them and continue to bring them back for service! Greg and Dan made my car buying experience excellent each time and I wouldn’t go to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kwilinski
5.0
Gregg Tank
5.0
December 06, 2020

"Have purchased many cars fro S & L motors , last..."

- Kay

Have purchased many cars fro S & L motors , last purchased a 2020 Durango and would recommend them to all who will listen. Not much give on prices but customer relations is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Krah
5.0
Other Employees : Thurston Denny
August 20, 2020

"Went thereon a Saturday looking for one we saw online but..."

- Marv & Beth

Went thereon a Saturday looking for one we saw online but it was gone. Saw one that was "not for sale" because it was just traded in. Dan showed it to us anyway and we really liked it and decided we wanted it. It was more then we wanted to spend but it was a lot nicer and newer then the one we came to look at. Dan rushed it through the process so we could buy it and drive it home Monday night. Everything went smooth including the financing and warranty with Don.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kwilinski
5.0
Don Mleziva
5.0
July 05, 2020

"I have been going to S&L for many years. Totally happy..."

- Jeeper

I have been going to S&L for many years. Totally happy with their sales and service teams. Always treated well. They are knowledgeable and friendly. I will continue to go to S&L for all my automotive needs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kwilinski
5.0
Julie Adamski
5.0
Kathy Gullickson
5.0
Frank Bennett
5.0
Randy Hylok
5.0
Gregg Tank
5.0
July 03, 2020

"Great experience. Sales walked us through all the step..."

- Kcolop

Great experience. Sales walked us through all the step which helped since not a frequent car buyer. No pressure very informative. Spent plenty of time showing us the features of or new vehicle. Answer all the question we had and provide us with contact info if additional issues come up.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kwilinski
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Hendry
April 14, 2020

"Well worth the drive!"

- Anastasia Stueber

Our family was looking for a "Certified" used Dodge Durango and S & L Motors had the only one within 3 hours of our home that met the criteria we were looking for. JT was wonderful and accommodating, especially having to deal with the COVID-19 pandemic. We love our durango! It is exactly what we wanted and we got it at the price we wanted to pay. Highly recommend JT and S&L Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT Taylor
5.0
February 22, 2020

"We called last Friday to look at a 2017 Ford F-150 the..."

- lila_mk

We called last Friday to look at a 2017 Ford F-150 the sales rep said he would have it ready noon Saturday we pulled in the truck was running for us to look at got in and it was never detailed. Overwhelming smell of smoke and truck was filthy still had the car chalk from Auction on it. Has been on the lot since December. Drive 2 hours to see it and no hey we will negotiate or hey so sorry to waste your time. We were ready to take the truck for 900$ less than their asking price and hey wouldn’t budge. A truck sitting on the lot for 2 months and they couldn’t even take the time to clean it with 24 hours notice. Huge disappointment we won’t be back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, JT
Feb 24, 2020 -

S&L Motors responded

Dear lila_mk, Sorry that we dropped the ball and didn't have the truck ready for you when you came in. This is inexcusable and we will use this event to improve our quality control processes. As far as the price is concerned, we base our pricing at below market average value to ensure every customer receives a fair price. We thought we adjusted the price to your satisfaction to make up for the poor detail experience. I am sorry if we couldn't come to terms if this is the case. If you are still interested, please contact me directly to ensure your complete satisfaction. Sincerely, Gregg Tank General Manager

February 17, 2020

"I was looking for a Nissan Murano and SL had one. When my..."

- Satisfied Murano Customer

I was looking for a Nissan Murano and SL had one. When my husband and I got there it was sold. Dan Kwilinski was our salesman and he helped us over and above. We were both very happy. After we left Dan called that afternoon to let us know another Murano came in and would do all he could so it wouldn’t get sold before we could look at it. Shift work does not help but we made it work. As I took it for a test drive 2 alarms came on and Dan was all about taking care of the problems one being we would have to wait a week because it had to get serviced at a Nissan dealer due to the issue. Plus it was the holidays. I also noticed some light scratches and the people who Dan recommend would not be in so he scheduled us and gave us a rental so the problem could get taken care of. Dan was by far one of most pleasant, considerate and knowledgeable (he found it if he didn’t know it) salesman we’ve worked with in a long time and I trade in every three years. Thank you Dan! Shelly P

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kwilinski
5.0
February 10, 2020

"Experience could not have been better!! Thank you so much!"

- mcconnell1325

I bought a new Liberty from S&L in 2004. I loved the car and it’s been a good, reliable car all these years. When it needed a repair, I brought it to a local place, Gandrud. While there I decided to trade it for a newer car. Big Mistake! I spent the entire month of January 2020 dealing with lies, deceit and a car that was defective, which Gandrud tried to blame on me. They told me they would hold my Liberty until I was sure I was going to take their car. They lied, and sold it without telling me. The day I turned their car back to them, I called S&L Motors about a car I’d seen on their website. John Swelle called me back within 10 minutes to tell me it was available. I drove out there in 30 minutes. He had the car washed, brought inside and showed me all the details of the instrumentation. I took it on a test drive and loved it. I immediately gave John a check to hold the car for me. Since I had to wait until Gandrud returned the money for their car to my bank, and I had no car, I had to rent one, which was a huge daily expense. John told me to take it back to the rental agency and gave me a new, beautiful loaner to use. We had to wait 7 days, but my car was ready and waiting for me today. John, and the business manager, Don Mleziva, could not have treated me with more kindness, respect and consideration. They truly understood what I had gone thru for the past 30 days. John showed me again about the operation of the car. He even programmed my cellphone to the car. I can’t even find the words for how happy and grateful I am for the experience today with John and Don. I can unequivocally recommend S&L to anyone. It’s the difference being treated as a human being, rather than a ‘sale’. Great, great job, John and Don!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JR" Swelle
5.0
Don Mleziva
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results