Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Salisbury

3.6

13 Lifetime Reviews

1915 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, Maryland 21801 Directions
Sales: (410) 749-1301

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Salisbury

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Oil change and tire rotation "

- Jprice33

Friendly staff and a nice waiting room. Everything was explained well with what services were done. Service didn’t take long and everything went smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
October 17, 2019

"Service "

- Karen

They care about their customers ,very courtesy,and care about you.Always polite and willing to help you with any questions that you ask them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
October 08, 2019

"Courtesy, knowledgeable, timely and professional. Service..."

- Don

Courtesy, knowledgeable, timely and professional. Service contract honored and fulfilled. Quality work performed. Nice waiting area with condiments available. Will definitely continue to use Safford’s Service Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
October 02, 2019

"Great service, knowledgeable and courteous staff. When we..."

- Jim

Great service, knowledgeable and courteous staff. When we have an appointment the work is completed as promised and if we have an issue after service it is always corrected to or greater then expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All the customer service staff.
September 20, 2019

"Recall completion"

- Jen

Excellent job today by The Dodge dealership. Josh , Julie and the entire staff were professional and courteous. The shuttle service was a huge asset that allowed me to get the job done while taking care of other errands as well:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Julie, Bill and Bob
September 19, 2019

"Wonderful "

- Navy MCPO

Service rep was extremely helpful and courteous. Prompt in service, started and ended on time. Josh offered other advice on additional services which I found helpful and useful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Sims
September 14, 2019

"Great dealership "

- Joe

My salesmen did a great job no bull just did what I wanted. The fastest I was ever in and out great job. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Nelson
July 01, 2019

"Awful "

- Iliyan

I brought my Jeep a month ago to get brakes changed. They changed them but didn’t flush them nor change the brake fluid and on top of that the new parts that they put broke. So I needed to pay for everything all over again. Thank you for being such a crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
June 26, 2019

"Service Department Crooks "

- Car1234

Don’t trust anything they say...if you need an honest opinion, take your vehicle somewhere else. Don’t trust the reports they give you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh and Lori
February 12, 2019

"Non-Responsive"

- aruhl5109

I had to call them to do their job. Sold a vehicle on 1/31/19 and the loan was not paid off by 2/13/19. Payment is due on that vehicle. Why should I make a payment on a vehicle I do not own. Contacted the bank to find out they have not received anything from Safford saying this vehicle was traded/sold. I have never had to call after a dealership in my entire life to find out why my paperwork appears to not be processed 2 full weeks after selling & buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
1
1 - 10 of 13 results