About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford of Winchester

4.2

118 Lifetime Reviews

1659 Berryville Pike, Winchester, Virginia 22603 Directions
Sales: (540) 667-5532

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Safford of Winchester

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2017

"Treated very well."

- Steph2213

Everyone treated me very well, in fact from my salesperson David Zeller to the finance department I could not ask to be treated as good as they treated me. Very good experience in buying a used Dodge from this dealer. I would and will go back and buy another car from them when I need to. Thank you everyone at Safford of Winchester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Zeller
May 31, 2017

"Treated Worse Than A United Airlines Passenger!"

- A President & CEO

This was a great experience until meeting the Finance Department and the Business manager who clearly throught no one would dare question him. We were asked to provide our name, address and social security number for a background check and was told it was due to "the amount of terrorism today" and "cases of fraud," and, "we want to know our customers." Since this was a simple purchases with a cashiers check, and based on our concern for identiy theft, we advised we did not want to suppy the social security numbers. Then we were told the title clerk needeed it and I advised VA DMV accepts the VA drivers license and they were welcome to that. Then he says they need to do a background check since a bank cashiers check is, "just another form of credit"! (Our FICO credit score is 851) Clearly, we were dealing with incompentence. He was told to call the bank (where there was a 6-figure balance) and came back and said, begrudingly, he would process the transaction. Oh, boy, lucky us. In the end we received no "thank you for your business," no "sorry about the delays," no nothing. While the salesman (Adam) was outstanding, the rest of the experience confirmed, once again, car dealers are like politicians - ya can't trust them or beleive anything they say. Especially at this dealer. All ratings are based on the experience with the finance transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business Manager in Finance
March 31, 2017

"Very Happy"

- costello67

Just want to thank my salesman Ernest for a wonderful car buying experience. I did not plain to buy a car the day I stopped in, just wanted to look around. I saw a truck I like and I ended up taking it home. Everyone there was great. Thanks again for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest Warren
March 31, 2017

"Thank you Bo"

- Hairdayz03

Bought a used jeep from Safford of Whinchester and the staff was amazing. Bo Brill was my salesman a nd did a wonderful suiting me with the right vehicle anx getting me in and out in good time. Would def go to him again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Brill
October 19, 2016

"Easy to buy"

- John88

I have spent hours buying a car in the past. Safford made it easy to come to terms quickly on a new Fiat 500. The car we were interested in was on their lot in Tysons, VA. They delivered it to Winchester so we could take it for a test drive locally. Safford's sales people are helpful and professional. I look forward to doing business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hicks
September 30, 2016

"great customer service!"

- Snowball

I went in for an estimate to fix a fist sized ding in the bumper of my jeep wrangler. Randy in the collision center had the team pop it out at no charge and gave me an estimate for a replacement bumper and an upgrade bumper. VERY pleased with today's service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAndy Montoney
September 23, 2016

"Very long wait for poor service"

- nickDingo

Spent 4 1/2 hours in the waiting room at Safford Ram Winchester to get an air bag replaced under recall and a leak in the power steering fixed. over 300 dollars spent to get the leak fixed but the leak was not fixed. Waster both time and money. these fools have no idea how to fix a simple power steering leak. I don't have money to waste. never again will I take my vehicles to Safford Ram over priced work done by simpletons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Pack
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2016

"The LONG Search is Finally Over!"

- Hunter

Thanks to Frank Merritt, our 16 year old son is now a proud owner of an awesome used Jeep. We could not be happier with the service that Frank and Brad Strosnider provided us. It was a search that took us from dealers in Pennsylvania, Maryland and Virginia before we finished. We never felt pressure from Frank to buy. We would not hesitate to send friends and family to buy a vehicle from him. It is rare but buying a car was actually a pleasurable experience. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mettitt and Brad Strosnider
August 26, 2016

"Dealership sells to the fisrt person with cash"

- Nocarforme

Schedule a test drive and before I arrived, the dealership sold the vehicle! Then they tied to sell me a similar vehicle that had an additional 30,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Vincnt, Yvonne Jones
August 08, 2016

"Great Service!!!"

- D Butts

This dealership was great to work with and Glen Stotler was a great salesman very knowledgeable about his vehicles and listened to our needs and wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Stotler
11 - 20 of 118 results