About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Saint J Subaru

4.7

224 Lifetime Reviews

664 Memorial Dr, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819 Directions
Sales: (802) 748-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

224 Reviews of Saint J Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"These guys are solid"

- Regina & Scott

The people were easy to work with, friendly, down-to-earth, responsive, understanding, and honest. We ordinarily hate having to buy a car, but they made it a good experience, and we got what we wanted and needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
October 17, 2017

"Respected as a woman "

- Shelmar

I felt that I was treated with respect. The genuine friendliness and interest in my questions with professional answers gave me reason to return for future work on my car. As a woman, I'm not always treated well around cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
September 29, 2017

" Costco deal"

- Dtgosselin

I was buying a car for my daughter as a graduation gift from college. We initially went in for a middle range vehicle. We were introduced to Rose as our Costco rep. We ended up with a deal that was very good. I have bought many vehicles from NH, MA, and IL. So I have experience from many dealerships on vehicles from Honda's, Toyota's and Mercedes in different states. I can say that St. John's was one of the best dealerships I have ever dealt with, and Rose was by far the best auto rep I have ever dealt with. I have never had loyalty to a dealership or brand, but I will say I will return to St. John if I buy another car. I hope Rose is there for the next buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose
September 28, 2017

"My experience was great start to finish."

- Carolyn K

When I went to Saint J Subaru I suspected I would buy a car but when my 9 year old Forester showed serious problems I went ahead. Every aspect of my experience was good start to finish. All the people were thoughtful and respectful and clearly understood that I wasn't able to spend a fortune as I am retired so they didn't push anything on me. Just a great and happy conclusion with a new Forester 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge
July 24, 2017

"Dog friendly"

- Kendall the sidekick

Everyone I met during my car buying experience was very friendly but they were especially welcoming of my dog, offering water, companionship during the test drive, and shady places to park with him. Now seriously, if they treat a dog that well how can they not treat people well too! I ended up getting a great deal on a new car. One very happy girl and dog!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose was a great salesperson and John was very helpful with the online aspect that I started out on
July 22, 2017

"First time negotiator "

- First Time Negotiator

I had been shopping for a car for six weeks without an offer that would seal the deal . I wanted to redeem 0% financing for 48 months and had 2 days to spare so I made the trip to st. J Subaru . Thomas Anti helped me . He was the perfect fit for me . He was able to read me . It was a very difficult decision and emotional . He was able to make me feel confident in my decision . If I had made the trip to st .j first I would have bought a car much sooner !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Anti
July 09, 2017

"Awful Dealership."

- Halliev321

Worst dealership I have ever been to. These people are liars and only want to steal your money. I was sexually harassed by my car salesman after I had finalized the deal. I ended up contacting the state police and reporting the incident. The manager nor anyone else at the dealership apologized for anything that had happened, they just got defensive when I mentioned anything. The day after I bought the car it didn't start, and continued to happen several times after that. Yet, they refused to fix or compensate for my troubles and bad experience here even though I have a warranty. Better customer service at McDonalds. Don't waste your time or money here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge, Jeff Hale
February 20, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- William Todd

Notice to all Vermonters who drive a Subaru. For the best service, no matter if you live in Burlington, central vermont or points south, take a drive over to St J. From the initial call, convenient hours of operations, friendly and knowledgeable employees, WiFi enabled waiting area with space to work while you wait to the service explanation in English. You haven't truly experienced customer service until you experience st j subaru customer service. Don't waste your time going anywhere else only to leave feeling aggrevated, and taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fecteau
Feb 21, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, William. We feel our service department is what makes Saint J Subaru special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we are continuing to provide our customers the friendly, knowledgeable and comfortable service experience that our dealership is known for. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our customer service. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Patrick Brown, SM

February 03, 2017

"Happy experience "

- Lovecar

A pleasure doing business with St J. Subaru. Upon arriving, a smiling person greeted a friend and Myself at the door ! Dan Verge, the salesman I spoke with, couldn't have been better. Very pleasant, answered any questions, no pressure, took me for test drive, explained new functions of car, and patiently found the color of car I wanted. Trade deal was fair. And, talking with Chris Matte , sales consultant, was also a non stressful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge, John Martin, Chris Matte
Feb 09, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Dan and Chris were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 19, 2017

"Great sales person!"

- subarurob

Matt was very friendly and I felt comfortable working with him. He helped me set things up after the sale, and I felt he was genuinely interested in trying to help. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Wing
Jan 20, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Matt was pleasant. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results